Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Pool and a View Lodge Guest Reviews

Book My Cabin Today!

6 Bedroom, 5.5 Bath, Sleeps 24, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 5 king beds, 4 queen beds, bbq grill, deck, electric fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, theater room, private pool, private pool, pool table, premium view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.2   /   10

1 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 04/21/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

2 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 04/14/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 6
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The hot tub and Pool code did not work when we first got there and their was not enough hot water you had to take cold showers

3 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 04/01/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 4
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Reviews for Pool and a View Lodge prior to our stay made us nervous to say the least. However, upon our arrival we were happy to see that all the key amenities (pool, hot tub, theater room, etc.) were fully functioning. The layout of the house was perfect and all the added features made it a great place to come back to from a day of adventures.
The two decks were terrific for watching the sunrise and for evening drinks and socializing. (it is sad to see all the trash on the side of the hill below the trash area...we are thinking and hoping this is from animals getting into the trash and not from irresponsible renters). The house itself shows some wear and age from some of the furniture to parts of the exterior being weathered. For us, these were no major drawbacks, but could be for others looking to stay in the "million dollar dream cabin".
Some bedrooms were cooler in the evening, but nothing that caused for any major discomfort. Overall the house was a great fit for our spring break trip. For those renting this property, be cautious of the drive up the driveway as it is easy to scrap the bottom of your vehicle on the steep drive. Our recommendation is that you turn around past the house and drive up the drive hugging the side wall.
Biggest areas of concern: After this experience I feel that there is communication issue with Cabins USA. What I mean by this is that there were several times before and during the stay that "the right hand didn't know what the left hand was doing" and we heard 1 thing from 1 person and another from someone else. We had a septic issue were sewage was rerouted back into the house via the tub downstairs. We called on this early in the morning and it wasn't until about 10-12 hours later that someone came out to clean and this or check the septic tank. For us this didn't seem acceptable. When trying to talk to the housekeepers who cleaned the bathroom they said they did not speak English. Eventually we were given the okay to use the in home plumbing and a couple days later the septic tank was emptied. The on-duty manager was understanding and apologetic for the issue we encountered and refunded us a night's rate which we felt was adequate to make up for additional costs from non-planned excursions.
House Recommendations: update kitchen tables and chairs, clean out light fixtures, and put in another fridge (a house equipped to sleep 20+ should have 2 refrigerators and there are plenty of spaces to put a second one in)
Overall, we were happy with the house and would recommend Pool and a View Lodge, just know that some aspects are likely to not meet expectations and you may get frustrated if you encounter an issue and need immediate correspondence with Cabins USA.
** Theater Room was AWESOME!!! Watching the National Championship game and playing Xbox on it was pretty cool...kids (and adults) loved it.

4 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 03/03/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 5
Amenities: 6
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
I really enjoyed my stay at the cabins. The only downfalls will be the location of the property; the steep curves and the step driveway. Also, the inconvenience of not being able to use the pool during my stay.

5 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 02/24/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 7

6 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 02/18/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We actually received this cabin as an upgrade due to our hot water heater leaking and flooding the downstairs of our cabin. We met the cleaning crew as they were finishing up, and I must say they have the friendliest staff I have ever dealt with. They did an amazing job cleaning, considering this is clearly a "party cabin". Overall fantastic experience.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We work hard to make sure our guests experienced the friendliest customer service in the Smokies. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

7 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family had a blast and enjoyed our stay. Our only complaint is that some of the kitchen chairs should be replaced due to normal wear and tear. Adding more seating to the balcony areas...other than that beautiful cabin!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Pool and a View Lodge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the kitchen chairs. This has been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing this to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

8 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 06/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Although there were safety and cleanliness issues, these were, for the most part, promptly satisfied. A prior guest had stolen the WIFI and the service person advised he would try to find one, but he never came back with one, so we were without use of our electronic devices. The safety issues were taken care of right away. There was dirt and dust under the beds for lack of vacuuming. On the positive side, the amenities were very nice and we had a great stay.

9 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 05/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
(Pros)- The overall stay was wonderful. I already have people calling me wanting the contact number to Cabin USA. It is a great place for vacation. My family and I love the fact it had some great amenities and beautiful scenery. (Cons)- TV too small, beds hard, I had to make a few maintenance calls but each problem was taking care of. The maintenance guys were great. Only one person I talk to on the phone that was not the friendliest. Pool and View lodge is a winner.

10 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 04/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The Cabin was great except for a few little things. The upstairs was hot with no air and the bedrooms were to big to have little televisions that u could barley especially if u were in bed
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Pool and a View Lodge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. Thank you for letting us know about the lack of air in the upstairs. Maintenance has been notified and will be looking into that issue. Your comments about the televisions have also been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons so they bring that to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

11 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved our stay there it was so beautiful a d the cabin itself was amazing we are planning to return every spring break from here on out. It is the best time we have had on a vacation. Thanks a lot Cabin USA for having us.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

12 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 02/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

13 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 01/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family has been going to Gatlinburg every year for 23 years now. We have found it difficult to find a place to accommodate our large group that meets all the expectations we have. Last year we used a company that was horrible. This year we used USA Cabins and it was a wonderful experience! The cabin was found exactley as it appears in the pictures. It was beautiful, clean, and very spacious. It was nice having so much seating for the family to play games, talk, and eat together. I will certainly use this company again.
Company Response:
Thank you so much for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay wiht us again please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.