Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Breathtaker Guest Reviews

Reserve Breathtaker Today!

5 Bedroom, 5 Bath, Sleeps 14, Cabin Rental
with amazing view, secluded, 5 master suites, theater room, 9 foot theater screen, wifi internet, 5 king beds, 5 jacuzzi tubs, 5 private gas fireplaces, 3 level cabin, washer/dryer, game room, bbq grill, hot tub, pool table, kitchenette
Overall Rating: 9.7   /   10

1 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/17/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The only complaint we had for the stay was the commute. Saturday night of our stay it rained, 60 degrees so no snow, just rain. We were unable to get our group back to the cabin. We did have one lady in our group who had recently had three surgeries and she ended up falling trying to get back to the cabin. The inside of the cabin was beautiful! We loved the keyless entry to the cabin. The children always had something to do and we were very pleased.

2 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 10/19/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The view was awesome, all of the 5 couples enjoyed having their own king suite. We will be back next year and plan to stay 7 nights.

3 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 09/20/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Breath taker is a beautiful cabin. The main windows were not clean but Cabins USA sent a window cleaner upon notice. Cabins USA were very attentive and friendly.

4 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 08/20/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The only reason we marked you down slightly on Aminities and Staff was the dishwasher never worked. You were called on it and I don't believe anyone came out to check it. We also had problems with the cable reception in each bedroom but someone came out while we were gone and fixed the problem. We did appreciate that service. Overall, a great vacation!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Breathtaker! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

5 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 08/06/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was one of the best trips due to the Breathtaker cabin. The location was excellent. Very secluded. The place was clean. It did not disappoint us in any way. There was ample to do for a 4 and 5 year old. We looked for cabins with 3 bedrooms as that is all we needed and the Breathtaker was cheaper and it has 5 master suites. We were very pleased with the entire experience.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay in Breathtaker. We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our gust again soon!

6 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 08/03/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
This was our second stay at the Breathtaker. The view is amazing. Driving up to the cabin for the first time is very intimidating. This year there was more traffic on the one lane drive. A new event center has been added just past the cabin. We had multiple vehicles that we met going down the mountain. The cabin is in need of a good cleaning. Cobwebs are everywhere. The rocking chairs on the deck are an accident waiting to happen. They rock back too far and tip easily. Not all of the balconies had chairs. Just tables. There were wasps in the basement outside lights. The hot tub did not work. The dishwasher did not work. TV in game room did not work. We killed 2 scorpions in the living room / dining room area.
I booked this cabin in December 2016 as a family getaway. I did the on line chat. We wanted to stay 4 nights and the booking got messed up. I had sent that we wanted to stay the 3 - 6. I meant those nights and it was interpreted as 3 nights not 4. We had to leave immediately when agent called. I understand it was a miss understanding and I should have looked at departure date. Staff was very nice about all of this. It was just embarrassing to make our guest pack and leave within an hour.
Overall the cabin was good. The staff at Cabins USA were great.

7 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/10/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
"Breathtaker" has truly breathtaking mountain views and our whole family, 14 people, ages 13 to 60, had a wonderful time there. The younger ones enjoyed the game room and the home theaters while us older folks enjoyed the three levels of decks/balconies.

The reservation, check-in, and check-out processes were easy and convenient. A few minor maintenance problems with the Jacuzzis, pool table, a door knob, et al, which I called in to Cabins USA. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

It was our second stay at a Cabins USA rental in Pigeon Forge, and we'll be back, although there is talk of a family beach vacation next year. Cabins USA, have you got any beach vacation rentals, or someone you can recommend who does?)

Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

8 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 05/07/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved our cabin! The view was amazing! The beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms were big......
actually, everything about our cabin was big. We did have one unfortunate incident. We noticed that several of the kitchen chairs were pretty wobbly...one of them broke while our son was sitting in it. We called customer services, and that evening, a very friendly and helpful man from maintenance was there to check every single chair, and tightened up any that felt the least bit loose. Problem solved. They insisted on having us fill out an incident report, in case our son was hurt, which I appreciated (he wasn't hurt). We loved having a washer and dryer in the cabin!! Be prepared for a rather scary drive up the mountain to the cabin. That gorgeous view, comes with a price. :-) The road is STEEP, and NARROW, with only an occasional shoulder, aka the occassional driveway to another cabin. If you meet another vehicle on the road, one of you will have to backup. This happened several times during our trip, because another cabin is being built just below, and to the right of Breathtaker (It's over to the right quite a bit, so you don't really see it.) so there were quite a few cars lining the road, from the construction workers. The first day we were there, we had to ask them to please move their cars farther off the road, so we could get around them. Keep in mind, they drive these mountain roads all the time, so this road doesn't bother them. They were very apologetic and pleasant, and immediately, every single one of them moved their cars for us!! There were one or two dead roaches (we thought they were roaches, anyway) that we noticed, almost every morning. We thought maybe the owner had some poison well hidden somewhere, that was killing them. We couldn't understand why they were there because the cabin was very clean.....maybe just being out in the middle of the woods? It would have been nice if there had been a two pot coffee maker in a cabin that size. Also, there were no oven mitts, and something large and flat to bake on, like a cookie sheet, or a 13x9 pan would have been nice to have. Other than that, the kitchen had what was needed. There was a hand mixer, and 2 blenders. Tons of plates and coffee cups! The corkscrew broke the first time we used it....our son bought a nicer one and we left it at the cabin. :-) All in all, our stay at the cabin was lovely! We WILL be coming back again!!!

9 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 04/20/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

10 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/09/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 4
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin & amazing view!! Me and family do a 5 couples getaway trip every year,2nd year booking with cabin USA, very spacious everyone has their own space. Cabin is really secluded and yes its at top of mountain which became scary cause our last night stay it was suppose to snow and we were worried we would get stuck but luckily it didn't snow thank GOD!! One way in and out hope and pray no one is coming and going same time you are cause someone is going to have to back allllll the way back up no going off to side to let car pass by.Early check in should be honored especially if no one is currently staying in cabin we arrived about 12noon but still had to wait exactly til 4pm to check in. Refrigerator needs to be looked in to it took a long time maybe over night for our food and drinks to get cold, maybe need to add a few curtains in kitchen area, and out side pit/grill needs to be fixed. Overall great cabin I would definitely stay at breathtaker again.

11 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/03/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful time with our family at Breathtaker cabin Nov 3-10,2016. The cabin is roomy and comfortable with 5 master bedrooms and huge bathrooms on 3 floors ,which was perfect for 3 families. The views from every window are spectacular just like the title sounds. Our family gets together every year for a family reunion and we will definitely rent Breathtaker again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible when vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

12 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 10/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at the Breathtaker cabin. A beautiful scene of the mountains. I would recommend putting blinds on the windows in the setting area also kitchen area. Bathrooms was very clean and spacious. Check in and out was great, staff was great. Planning to use Cabins USA again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

13 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Frustrating not to have main gas fireplace working. Since we come from Florida we look forward to sitting by fire. Would be nice if these features would be checked before guest arrived. It wasn't fixed while we were there
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Breathtaker! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the fireplace. Maintenance is working to correct this. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

14 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 07/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 7
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

15 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 05/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

16 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

17 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.1
Stayed on 03/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 2
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 4
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The experience was great. the scenery and atmosphere was just as depicted in the web ad. However, the customer service related to the amenity (WIFI) was substandard. I checked in with family on Monday 3-7-16. The WIFI did not work. During a trip back into town I stopped by the check-in office and informed the staff that the WIFI didn't work and that I would need it Wednesday (3-9-16) for a web class and test (in graduate school). The staff told me to call back when I went back to the cabin. I did so and several passwords did not work. The employee stated that she would send someone to check the WIFI the next day (Tuesday, 3-8-16) and that if I was gone then they would enter, address the issue and leave a sticker on the door indicating that they had been there. My family and I were gone all day Tuesday and when we returned to the cabin, there was no evidence that any service had been rendered (WIFI still not working). I called and voiced my concern and reiterated that I needed WIFI access and that I was told someone would address the problem. Two workers showed up at the cabin late that evening around 7pm, but were unable to do anything as they did not have a key to open the lockbox covering the router. They informed me that they would be back Wednesday (03/09/16) to fix the problem. I observed them talking on the phone to someone and explaining the problem. Before they left, I informed them that it was important that I have WIFI access Wednesday as I had class and a test pending. They acknowledged this and again stated that they would be back on Wednesday. Well, again I was out with family all morning and afternoon Wednesday and when I returned to the cabin at 5pm there was no evidence that the problem had been corrected and no evidence that anyone had returned to address it. I called again, and this time I was directed to maintenance where I was not connected and directed to leave a voice message. I ended up using my phone's hotspot and burned my valuable data to attend class for three hours and then take a test for another hour. Thursday, no one came by the cabin nor did I receive any follow-up calls from the message that I left. As it was evident that after three days I couldn't get an adequate response, and I had fulfilled my obligations, I didn't bother to call again. The entire time at the cabin (4 days) was without WIFI and I felt as though I was given the runaround regarding addressing and fixing this problem. This all, despite the fact that I made it clear in person twice and on the phone three times that I needed the WIFI access and why. The bedrooms on the bottom floor were overrun with lady bugs and stink bugs. Outside of these issues, the trip was enjoyable, the scenery and atmosphere were exactly as depicted in the ad. My family and I enjoyed the trip, but one of the main reasons that I chose your company was the internet access that I needed to be available during my stay. I wasn't, and despite my verbalized attempts to convey it's importance, my concerns were ignored and my need not met. Luckily, I was able to solve my problem myself, but regardless, this selling point was inadequate, and the customer service was disappointing.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.