Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Breathtaker Guest Reviews

Reserve Breathtaker Today!

5 Bedroom, 5 Bath, Sleeps 16, Cabin Rental
with amazing view, secluded, 5 master suites, theater room, 9 foot theater screen, wifi internet, 5 king beds, 5 jacuzzi tubs, 5 private gas fireplaces, 3 level cabin, washer/dryer, game room, bbq grill, hot tub, pool table, kitchenette
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/19/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin is gorgeous and the view was amazing. The hill to get to the cabin is very steep, no lighting and narrow which made for making sure we were always in the cabin by 8:30 p.m but the amenities such as theater, game room and company of family made it enjoyable regardless.

2 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 07/08/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

3 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 06/22/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 3
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful time. The view was absolutely "breathtaking". The only downside to our experience was 1. There were dirty dishes in the dishwasher when we arrived. 2. The kitchen floor was dirty as in our feet were sticking to it. 3. One of the toilets was broken. 4. It could use a thorough maintenance check and cleaning. On a positive note, we had an amazing time, the cabin was very comfortable and met our needs and we would not hesitate to use USA cabins for future vacations.

4 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/16/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family stayed at the Breathtaker for 4 nights in May. We were there for my daughter's wedding and hosted several engagements at this cabin. My whole family was pleased! It had something for everyone! From the hot tub to the theater, it was great! The layout suited my family perfectly. The only thing that I would change is the addition of a half bath on the main floor so people don't have to go through the bedroom to use the restroom. The kitchen was the most well equipped of any cabin we've ever stayed. There was plenty of parking for all the guests. Thanks Cabins USA for a wonderful stay!

5 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 04/27/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was/is as advertised. Our group of 10 has these gatherings every couple years and this time, without exception had high praise(hard to do with any group of individualists such as this). I asked them for honest opinions so I feel comfortable in expressing the groups overall rating was....Excellent ! Thank you for dealing so promptly with the (very few) issues that came up. One thing that was mentioned that may be hard to resolve...smokers have a bad habit of 'flicking' their 'butts' off the deck's onto the ground below. While we are mostly non smokers we are understanding and tolerant of others habits. However, aside from trashing the ground outside the cabin, this strikes me as a major fire hazard. What a tragedy this bad habit could turn into. Some in our group thought prominent signage expressing the danger along with some of the self extinguishing style of ashtrays might be a consideration Placed outside on the decks. Just a thought. All in all as I said this place was a joy and the view was ...Breathtaking! Thanks to all that made this happen.

6 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 04/01/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our stay at Breath taker was great. We did have a few issues with the cabin. It was not worth the amount we paid for 8 days 7 nights. The downstairs was nice a cozy. The bedroom closest to the hot tub the jets in that tub did not work, the bedroom on the right hand side the toilet seat was broken so my daughter had to super careful when she used it so she did not fall off. everything else on the floor was good. The main floor was nice , could use a little updating, the bedroom on the main floor the fireplace in the room did not work, nor did the fireplace in the living work at all. When we got a bad rain storm we came home to a flood on the main floor. The windows leaked thank goodness we came back when we did because the water was leaking in the electric sockets on the floor. Now going upstairs the bedroom on the right was great no issues in that room at all. The Theater room was nice an cozy we loved it. The bedroom on the left was nice as well, although every timed you moved in the bed it was very noisy and the jets in my tubs in the bathroom only three of the jets work. The view is amazing and very quite (which we loved). Be prepared to come up high mountain (you should expected it to get your view) . Although we had some minor issues (nothing we could not deal with) I would recommend
the cabin to everyone!! We will be back in a couple of years! Thank you Cabins USA

7 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 02/15/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had 6 couples stay for the race weekend, best theater room we have had since we started doing this many years ago. My only complaint is there is no half bath on the main level, would be nice to have but certainly is not deal breaker. The view is spectacular just keep in mind to have a view like that you have to have a steep driveway. Plenty of parking on top and fire pits as well, great place we would def recommend.

8 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 02/07/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful Cabin with an AMAZING view.. let me just say that a 4WD is needed to get up the mountain to the cabin but once you arrive you will see why the cabin has the name BreathTaker. I was a little disappointed with the Theathre room... the first night the DVD player wouldn't work but we found this out after renting 6 Redbox movies.. after someone came to repair that on our last night the Lamp for the projector kept going out.. the upside is they sent someone out with a few hours but they did not have the lamp in stock. The manager gave us a credit for the loss of that amenity.. I would highly recommend this cabin to everyone... we will book again next year!!

9 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/04/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

10 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 10/15/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 4
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed the views of the house. Although the location was a little treacherous getting to the cabin especially in the rain or dark, the views were beautiful. The house is nice but over priced. I was disappointed with the house. The floors were dirty. Carpets need cleaning. Our jacuzzi tub didn’t work. One upstairs sink didn’t drain. Coffee pot was broke. Had to buy dish towels and cloths as there were none there. Two nights we had to listen to a party at the near by cabin so the peacefulness we were looking for was interrupted. We would use cabins Usa again as the office staff and process was great , just not this cabin.

11 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 10/12/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 5
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
If you want to be in a secluded cabin on top of a mountain, rent Breathtaker. A black bear paid us a visit on day one and day 3. No complaints on the bathrooms and bedrooms. The kitchen needs a good cleaning. There were no trash bags or dish cloths or dish towels, or sink stoppers. Thank goodness there were grocery bags and paper towels. We could not get the gas fireplace in the family room to work. The fireplaces in the bedrooms were electric, so no problems with those. There were 10 of us, including my husband and I, our children and their spouses, and our 4 grandsons. Our grandsons loved the hot tub, the game room, and the Theater Room. The 5 bedrooms all had king beds. The views were tranquil. The dining table seated all 10 of us. The cabin was spacious. The road getting us up to the cabin on top of the hill was steep, narrow, and you said a prayer you didn't meet a car, because one of you had to back up to the next exit, or no one was going anywhere. The closest building to us was Magnolia, a rental for weddings. We had the pleasure of enjoying their music. I would not rent Breathtaker in the winter, as the roads would prevent you from getting up the hill. Expect vehicles to come up the driveway, to turn around. They have no choice. I would have liked to walk into the woods, which was very close to the entrance into the cabin, but Mr. Bear interfered, which was okay, because seeing him was awesome. The views were beautiful. I would love to rent this when the leaves are in their beautiful colors. I would rent this again.

12 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/20/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

13 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 08/12/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin! Incredible views. Exceeded the pictures on the website. Exactly what I wanted.

Just for your information:
- Coffee maker could probably use replacing. It still worked, but some of the parts were broken.
- Refrigerator in the kitchen was not working well. I think someone had it on a warm setting, but it took a long time to get down to a good temperature. My suggestion would be to leave it on the coldest setting.
- Since the ice maker in the freezer is not hooked up, it might be a good idea to include some ice trays in the freezer so guest can make some ice.

14 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 07/23/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 1
Check In: 7
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The property is beautiful. Loved the cabin. However, we arrived at the cabin at 4 and had to wait as the "cleaning" service was still in the cabin until about 4:30. Our feet stuck to the floor in the kitchen with every step. The entire cabin had a heavy smoker's smell. One of the tubs had cigarette ashes in it. Outside the ground off the decks was littered with beer cans, cigarette packs, and just trash. The tables and chairs on the deck had cigarette ashes and cigarette butts everywhere. Just wasnt looking forward to having to sweep and wipe everything down upon arrival after a 9 hour drive. It's a shame because this is actually a beautiful cabin and location.

15 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 07/09/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We had 9 people that stayed and we all had a great time! The view is amazing! We were unaware of bunk beds in the game room area as they are not in description and didn’t need them. It blocked a window and view so I wish those had not been there but would probably be accommodating to someone else. It would have been nice to have coffee filters also for the coffee pot as people don’t think to bring those when a maker is provided. Overall though it was an excellent place to have a vacation and great location! We will definitely be back!

16 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.4
Stayed on 07/01/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 9
Value: 5
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The property was beautiful, and the view was amazing. The cabin was nice inside, but could have been cleaner. Tubs were filthy, shower curtain rods broken, mud on windows, kitchen table needs refinished. It is also in need of some updated appliances in the kitchen. None of those things were so awful I wouldn't book it again, as it was an amazing property, but for that much money a few upgrades are warranted in my opinion. Overall, had a fantastic time in the cabin!

17 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 06/01/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 6
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 8
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
We had a good time. The cabin is secluded, but also not too far from the tourist attractions. We loved the theater room and that everyone had equal accommodations since it is all master suites.
A couple of hours after check in on 6/1, we discovered that the toilet on the main floor was not working. I called maintenance around 8pm and left a message. I called again on 6/2 around 11am as I hadn’t received a call back. I was able to speak with a representative who stated that a work order was placed on 5/25/18 for the same problem and she would put in another one that day. Maintenance did come and fix the toilet on 6/3. It was a bit of an inconvenience as the couple staying in that bedroom had to use the restroom upstairs for half of our stay.
There was aluminum foil around the perimeter of the downstairs door. We weren’t sure why. One of the toilet seats was cracked and dirty. The other guests mentioned minor issues with cleanliness as well.
Overall we enjoyed our stay, but the cabin could use some updates with maintenance and thorough cleaning.

18 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 05/28/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Breathtaker: The view was awesome! The cabin, as advertised, was secluded, clean and had everything needed for our stay. The game room and movie room were enjoyed by all.
The express check-in went smoothly as all information needed for our stay arrived, as stated, the day before our arrival via email.
The Cabin USA staff, Were friendly and professional throughout the whole process. All needed information, questions and requests were provided timely and accurately.
We can't wait for our next Tennessee trip and staying with Cabins USA!

19 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/10/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

20 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 05/08/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Thought there would be a gas grill on site. Enjoyed our stay

21 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 04/25/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 4
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 5
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
House was WONDERFUL!! The renting process was little confusing and the communication was lacking. But it all worked out in the end and the vacation was a great success!

22 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/12/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin is appropriately named. Beautiful cabin with amazing views. This cabin is at the top of the mountain. If you are concerned with heights , be aware it is high. If heights are not an issue this cabin is a must.

23 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 02/08/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved the cabin and will definitely be back. I polled my group of 10 and we all loved it with only a couple exceptions. It might be time to invest in new mattresses. 2 couples said their mattresses were sloped pretty bad on one side and nearly rolled off a couple times. Another couple said their mattress dipped in the middle. Just a thought but not a deal breaker. Also, a gas grill would be ideal. With the location being so high (which makes the view unbelievable), we decided to stay and grill 2 of our 3 nights and the charcoal grill just took longer. Like I said, these are only suggestions. Our group has made this trip 4 straight years now, and with the 5th couple joining us this time, this was our first experience with 'Breathtaker', but definitely not our last. We fully intend to see you again in 2019!!!

24 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 01/12/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This is a beautiful cabin. #1 choice for a couples retreat also. This cabin would have been a ten except for the dead lady bugs thought out the cabin that we had to sweep up upon arrival. It would have been nice if housekeeping could have taken care of that before we arrived. Also the location, the cabin is up a hill just as the picture shows. If you are afraid of heights continue to search for another cabin with Cabin USA if you are not afraid of heights you will be winning with this choice.

25 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/17/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The only complaint we had for the stay was the commute. Saturday night of our stay it rained, 60 degrees so no snow, just rain. We were unable to get our group back to the cabin. We did have one lady in our group who had recently had three surgeries and she ended up falling trying to get back to the cabin. The inside of the cabin was beautiful! We loved the keyless entry to the cabin. The children always had something to do and we were very pleased.

26 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 10/19/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The view was awesome, all of the 5 couples enjoyed having their own king suite. We will be back next year and plan to stay 7 nights.

27 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 09/20/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Breath taker is a beautiful cabin. The main windows were not clean but Cabins USA sent a window cleaner upon notice. Cabins USA were very attentive and friendly.

28 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 08/20/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The only reason we marked you down slightly on Aminities and Staff was the dishwasher never worked. You were called on it and I don't believe anyone came out to check it. We also had problems with the cable reception in each bedroom but someone came out while we were gone and fixed the problem. We did appreciate that service. Overall, a great vacation!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Breathtaker! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

29 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 08/06/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was one of the best trips due to the Breathtaker cabin. The location was excellent. Very secluded. The place was clean. It did not disappoint us in any way. There was ample to do for a 4 and 5 year old. We looked for cabins with 3 bedrooms as that is all we needed and the Breathtaker was cheaper and it has 5 master suites. We were very pleased with the entire experience.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay in Breathtaker. We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our gust again soon!

30 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 08/03/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
This was our second stay at the Breathtaker. The view is amazing. Driving up to the cabin for the first time is very intimidating. This year there was more traffic on the one lane drive. A new event center has been added just past the cabin. We had multiple vehicles that we met going down the mountain. The cabin is in need of a good cleaning. Cobwebs are everywhere. The rocking chairs on the deck are an accident waiting to happen. They rock back too far and tip easily. Not all of the balconies had chairs. Just tables. There were wasps in the basement outside lights. The hot tub did not work. The dishwasher did not work. TV in game room did not work. We killed 2 scorpions in the living room / dining room area.
I booked this cabin in December 2016 as a family getaway. I did the on line chat. We wanted to stay 4 nights and the booking got messed up. I had sent that we wanted to stay the 3 - 6. I meant those nights and it was interpreted as 3 nights not 4. We had to leave immediately when agent called. I understand it was a miss understanding and I should have looked at departure date. Staff was very nice about all of this. It was just embarrassing to make our guest pack and leave within an hour.
Overall the cabin was good. The staff at Cabins USA were great.

31 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/10/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
"Breathtaker" has truly breathtaking mountain views and our whole family, 14 people, ages 13 to 60, had a wonderful time there. The younger ones enjoyed the game room and the home theaters while us older folks enjoyed the three levels of decks/balconies.

The reservation, check-in, and check-out processes were easy and convenient. A few minor maintenance problems with the Jacuzzis, pool table, a door knob, et al, which I called in to Cabins USA. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

It was our second stay at a Cabins USA rental in Pigeon Forge, and we'll be back, although there is talk of a family beach vacation next year. Cabins USA, have you got any beach vacation rentals, or someone you can recommend who does?)

Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

32 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 05/07/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved our cabin! The view was amazing! The beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms were big......
actually, everything about our cabin was big. We did have one unfortunate incident. We noticed that several of the kitchen chairs were pretty wobbly...one of them broke while our son was sitting in it. We called customer services, and that evening, a very friendly and helpful man from maintenance was there to check every single chair, and tightened up any that felt the least bit loose. Problem solved. They insisted on having us fill out an incident report, in case our son was hurt, which I appreciated (he wasn't hurt). We loved having a washer and dryer in the cabin!! Be prepared for a rather scary drive up the mountain to the cabin. That gorgeous view, comes with a price. :-) The road is STEEP, and NARROW, with only an occasional shoulder, aka the occassional driveway to another cabin. If you meet another vehicle on the road, one of you will have to backup. This happened several times during our trip, because another cabin is being built just below, and to the right of Breathtaker (It's over to the right quite a bit, so you don't really see it.) so there were quite a few cars lining the road, from the construction workers. The first day we were there, we had to ask them to please move their cars farther off the road, so we could get around them. Keep in mind, they drive these mountain roads all the time, so this road doesn't bother them. They were very apologetic and pleasant, and immediately, every single one of them moved their cars for us!! There were one or two dead roaches (we thought they were roaches, anyway) that we noticed, almost every morning. We thought maybe the owner had some poison well hidden somewhere, that was killing them. We couldn't understand why they were there because the cabin was very clean.....maybe just being out in the middle of the woods? It would have been nice if there had been a two pot coffee maker in a cabin that size. Also, there were no oven mitts, and something large and flat to bake on, like a cookie sheet, or a 13x9 pan would have been nice to have. Other than that, the kitchen had what was needed. There was a hand mixer, and 2 blenders. Tons of plates and coffee cups! The corkscrew broke the first time we used it....our son bought a nicer one and we left it at the cabin. :-) All in all, our stay at the cabin was lovely! We WILL be coming back again!!!

33 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 04/20/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

34 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/09/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 4
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin & amazing view!! Me and family do a 5 couples getaway trip every year,2nd year booking with cabin USA, very spacious everyone has their own space. Cabin is really secluded and yes its at top of mountain which became scary cause our last night stay it was suppose to snow and we were worried we would get stuck but luckily it didn't snow thank GOD!! One way in and out hope and pray no one is coming and going same time you are cause someone is going to have to back allllll the way back up no going off to side to let car pass by.Early check in should be honored especially if no one is currently staying in cabin we arrived about 12noon but still had to wait exactly til 4pm to check in. Refrigerator needs to be looked in to it took a long time maybe over night for our food and drinks to get cold, maybe need to add a few curtains in kitchen area, and out side pit/grill needs to be fixed. Overall great cabin I would definitely stay at breathtaker again.

35 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/03/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful time with our family at Breathtaker cabin Nov 3-10,2016. The cabin is roomy and comfortable with 5 master bedrooms and huge bathrooms on 3 floors ,which was perfect for 3 families. The views from every window are spectacular just like the title sounds. Our family gets together every year for a family reunion and we will definitely rent Breathtaker again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible when vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

36 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 10/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at the Breathtaker cabin. A beautiful scene of the mountains. I would recommend putting blinds on the windows in the setting area also kitchen area. Bathrooms was very clean and spacious. Check in and out was great, staff was great. Planning to use Cabins USA again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

37 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Frustrating not to have main gas fireplace working. Since we come from Florida we look forward to sitting by fire. Would be nice if these features would be checked before guest arrived. It wasn't fixed while we were there
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Breathtaker! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the fireplace. Maintenance is working to correct this. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

38 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 07/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 7
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

39 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 05/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

40 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

41 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.1
Stayed on 03/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 2
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 4
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The experience was great. the scenery and atmosphere was just as depicted in the web ad. However, the customer service related to the amenity (WIFI) was substandard. I checked in with family on Monday 3-7-16. The WIFI did not work. During a trip back into town I stopped by the check-in office and informed the staff that the WIFI didn't work and that I would need it Wednesday (3-9-16) for a web class and test (in graduate school). The staff told me to call back when I went back to the cabin. I did so and several passwords did not work. The employee stated that she would send someone to check the WIFI the next day (Tuesday, 3-8-16) and that if I was gone then they would enter, address the issue and leave a sticker on the door indicating that they had been there. My family and I were gone all day Tuesday and when we returned to the cabin, there was no evidence that any service had been rendered (WIFI still not working). I called and voiced my concern and reiterated that I needed WIFI access and that I was told someone would address the problem. Two workers showed up at the cabin late that evening around 7pm, but were unable to do anything as they did not have a key to open the lockbox covering the router. They informed me that they would be back Wednesday (03/09/16) to fix the problem. I observed them talking on the phone to someone and explaining the problem. Before they left, I informed them that it was important that I have WIFI access Wednesday as I had class and a test pending. They acknowledged this and again stated that they would be back on Wednesday. Well, again I was out with family all morning and afternoon Wednesday and when I returned to the cabin at 5pm there was no evidence that the problem had been corrected and no evidence that anyone had returned to address it. I called again, and this time I was directed to maintenance where I was not connected and directed to leave a voice message. I ended up using my phone's hotspot and burned my valuable data to attend class for three hours and then take a test for another hour. Thursday, no one came by the cabin nor did I receive any follow-up calls from the message that I left. As it was evident that after three days I couldn't get an adequate response, and I had fulfilled my obligations, I didn't bother to call again. The entire time at the cabin (4 days) was without WIFI and I felt as though I was given the runaround regarding addressing and fixing this problem. This all, despite the fact that I made it clear in person twice and on the phone three times that I needed the WIFI access and why. The bedrooms on the bottom floor were overrun with lady bugs and stink bugs. Outside of these issues, the trip was enjoyable, the scenery and atmosphere were exactly as depicted in the ad. My family and I enjoyed the trip, but one of the main reasons that I chose your company was the internet access that I needed to be available during my stay. I wasn't, and despite my verbalized attempts to convey it's importance, my concerns were ignored and my need not met. Luckily, I was able to solve my problem myself, but regardless, this selling point was inadequate, and the customer service was disappointing.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum
































































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2019, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.