Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Honey Bear Hill Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 4, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, pet friendly, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was the most cleanies places I stayed in. Pool table is in a bad spot. Hard to play. But would love to stay there again soon
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the pool table. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

2 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

3 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

4 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 07/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The girls in the reception office were terrific, especially Lee. She was an absolute delight. We will be back in the fall.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies and our employees appreciate being recognized for their excellent customer service. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

5 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 06/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Everything was great except the dryer wasn't working very well. Took over four hours to dry one load of clothes. Dryer started leaking water toward the end.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Honey Bear Hill! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the dryer. Maintenance has been notified and will be working to correcting that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

6 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 06/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
It was a little difficult to get to and a little more rustic then we expected but we enjoyed our stay. Need some furniture and bed updates, very squeaky......

7 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

8 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 05/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was wonderful. The hot tub was very clean. The location is its only negative. Yes, it is close to the strip in Pigeon Forge, but it is only a half mile away from the landfill. You could smell it at least twice daily. Other than that it was perfect.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Honey Bear Hill. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 05/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
There is a sewage waste dump facility very close to the cabin. It smells awful. That was definitely a disappointment. The king size bed mattress is broken as one side slumps down. It was very uncomfortable on that side of the bed. The couch is an eyesore. It's old and needs replaced. We didn't care for the set up of the "living room" either. The stairs are very steep and if you have bad knees it would not be good for you. The bathrooms were very nice. We also loved the shower water pressure. The kitchen was stocked with all the necessities needed to cook. We enjoyed our stay with the exception of the things that we didn't care for. Very close to pigeon forge.

10 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 05/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We absolutely LOVED the location of this cabin! It is so peaceful and super close to the strip of Pigeon Forge! We will absolutely be back to stay in this cabin again!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Honey Bear Hill! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

11 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5

12 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 03/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great and it had everything we needed. It was located not far from town so it was still close to everything. The only issue was that there was a smell in the morning when you go outside because it is just a few minutes away from a compost dump. When we were out in the hot tub at night there is no smell, it is only in the morning. I believe that if you want to get away and have peace and quiet then this is the cabin for you!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Honey Bear Hill. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

13 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 04/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:4
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:4
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
When we arrived at our cabin the first time it was around 1 which was early and the cleaning people where still there. So we go out for lunch and come back again at 3 which is check in time.... And the lady said that it was going to be a few more hours. We had already spent over 4 hours driving and we were hoping to rest up before we go back out, but was not able to do so. We come back at 5 as they were leaving and Said we can go in but they needed to bring back the comforters they needed to wash them. Well, 8:00 then 9:00 comes... No comforters... So my mom and I went to Walmart spent 30.00 dollars buying blankets for they cleaners to show up around 9:30 with the comforters. I appreciate the cleanliness but I also spent a lot of money to be able to check in on time.

14 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 03/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:7

15 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 02/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:2
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:4
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
Freezing cold down stairs. Not enough seating in living room. Still loved the place. Would have been 100% satisfied if the other couple were not there. :)

16 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 02/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My only grip is the stove top was unusable due to cleaner not leaving the stove top rings. We couldn't cook or boil the kettle that was very annoying. I emailed and got no response.
Other than that we loved it.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.