Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Above The Smokies Guest Reviews

Book My Cabin Today!

5 Bedroom, 5.5 Bath, Sleeps 14, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 4 king beds, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, theater room, pool table, private, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.7   /   10

1 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/13/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family loved Above the Smokies Chalet. It had plenty of room. The beds were comfortable. There were plenty of dishes and cookware. There could be more bath towels provided, only 2 per bathroom. Also there were no linens for the kitchen what so ever. No towels, dishcloths or oven mitts. I called the office on Fri morn and was told some would be delivered to the cabin. Non were, we were in town so I called the office and the gentleman told me it would be ok for us to stop in and pick some up. He didn't have any for the kitchen so gave us extra bath towels and washcloths to be used in the kitchen. We cooked our family Easter meal Sat. so used a bath towel as oven mitt ! Unique, for sure. Fri. morn one of the bathrooms on the first level didn't have any hot water for showers. The rail was loose on the main floor balcony by the hot tub. I texted, reported it on Chat and called the office yesterday. I do hope it gets fixed before some child leans against it and falls to the ground.
Other than those issues, we loved the cabin, the view is outstanding. We would definitely rent this unit in the future.

2 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/07/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our family loved staying in Above the Smokies! We had a wonderful time! The view from the porch deck was beautiful!! We had a lot of concerns though!! When we arrived at 4pm at checkin, the cleaning staff was still there and did not leave until 5pm. They were nice enough to let us unload all of our things. I do realize they get behind on cleaning but if we were told checkin is at 4 we do expect that the cleaning will be done by then. There were a lot of light bulbs out throughout the cabin, a drawer in the main kitchen fridge was broke, the refrig should of been bigger if the cabins holds 14 people or they should have another full size fride in the game room not just a dorm size fridge. The dorm size fridge had a broken piece in it also. It is posted that there are 5 king size beds, but one bedroom had a queen size bed which was a disappointment. The bedroom that only has a shower should have a vanity, there was no place in that bathroom to put anything but a small little table. All others baths had vanities to put all needs on. The laundry door was broken in game room, decorated christmas trees were still up and decorated. We wish there were movies and games there to play. It wasn't stated to bring your own. Had we had known there wasn't going to be any, we would of brought some. Other big houses we rented elsewhere always provided movies, games, and books to read! It should be stated to bring your own. There were no sharp knives to cut things, they were all very dull. It seems like no one goes in and checks out the cabin for these things! There are sharp pieces of tile sticking out of the kitchen floor that need to be replaced as well. Someone could get cut bad! The water did have a bad smell to it and it took along time for the water to heat up when taking a shower! One of the joy sticks was broken on the video game as well along with one of the benches in the movie theater room was broken! I called and reported all the broken concerns as soon as we noticed them because we didn't want to get blamed for everything that was found wrong in the cabin!! If the owners went through and fixed and updated everything I just mentioned, the cabin would be in tip top shape for the next upcoming cabin renters!! These are just constructive criticism for the owners to be aware of to improve the cabin!! Overall we had a great family vacation!!!! There was so much to do for all ages nearby! We never got bored!! Thank you for a memorable family vacation!! Cabins USA was top notch!!!

3 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 03/23/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

4 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/23/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We traveled from south Florida and flew into Atlanta and drive 3 1/2 hours. The cabin was amazing it was 5 couples with a total of 10 people. The space was plentiful and the view was spectacular. It's way up but it was well worth it the mountain view made up for the small scary narrow roads. My only complaint is the water had a terrible smell and we used bottle water to brush our teeth. We spent a day at Ober amusement park and had so much fun snow tubing amongs other things. The cabin was close to everything the outlet mall is close by I would be returning again!!!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Above the Smokies! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the issue with the water. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

5 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 12/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We had a very good time location of the cabin was great we were very disappointed the fact that we did not have cable or TV while we were there while I know it was beyond your control it would've been nice to know that ahead of time and gave us another option .very disappointed with the hot tub was cold and not filled up when we got there color of the water was not very appealing also beyond your control maybe something to look at in the future

6 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful and the view was amazing! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Above the Smokies! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

7 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 11/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful and very spacious. The view was outstanding! It would have been nice for a cabin of this size that sleeps so many for there to have been more towels and washcloths. The sulfur water was a little disappointing and an unpleasant surprise when we arrived, but overall the cabin was great!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Above the Smokies. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the sulfur smell of the water. Many of our cabins are on wells and this particular cabin does have a smell. However, maintenance has been notified and will be going out to check the water filtration system. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

8 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
What a awesome cabin we had a Blast! We would all go back thanks!,
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Above the Smokies! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

9 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
What a beautiful cabin!! The rooms were all very spacious and beds wonderfully comfy. It was clean and everything as it showed on the website. We had 5 couples coming to town for the Rod Run in PF, this cabin could not have been a better pick for the location to town. (about 6 miles out) We had 3 cars/trucks and there was plenty of parking. It is up a ways but the view was WORTH it!! This was our 5th trip to the Rod Run with several couples, this cabin was one of our favorites!! Would definitely stay here again!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great say you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 05/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Everything was beautiful my only complaint .... We ran out of hot water the second day we were there at 2:00 and maintenance didn't fix it until 12;00 the next day which was really a hassle considering we had 13 people in the house needing to take showers
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Above the Smokies! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the water heater. I am happy to hear that we were able to correct that issue. When you are ready to say with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

11 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 04/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
With this being a new cabin to the Cabins USA company I really expected it to have a really good once over. We stay a lot with Cabins USA and this is the first time that I can say that the cleanliness wasn't up to par. Other than that I can say we really enjoyed our stay at Above The Smokies. Loved the view and the location! Sad to see the cost on this cabin going up from this year to next. Would have loved to book again for next year but the price increase is putting it outside our budget. So I guess it will be a different cabin next year.

12 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/03/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved this cabin!!! We had such a great time! The cabin is large with beautiful views. I would definitely recommend this cabin. I hope to stay there again someday.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you experienced while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

13 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/31/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

14 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This is our second year and our second cabin with Cabins Usa and each cabin has successfully met our needs and criteria . They are wonderful and very affordable ! We wouldn't book with anyone else ! Already looking for another Cabin to stay in mid Summer !
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.