Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Elkhorn Lodge Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

5 Bedroom, 5.5 Bath, Sleeps 14, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 4 king beds, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.6   /   10

1 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 11/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:5
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our hearts go out to you during this time of crisis due to wildfires we will continue to pray for the people of Gatlinburg the wildlife and all in harms way.

2 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire process. The property was amazing and clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. This was our group's second time staying in this cabin and we greatly enjoyed both experiences! :)
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 10/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Loved the cabin. Home Décor was beautiful. Only issue was the lock on the front door was not working properly. Maintenance had to come out twice and finally stated that once our visit was over they would have to come and replace it. We were locked out of cabin twice for over an hour. Will definitely come back though - truly enjoyed our visit.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Elk Horn Lodge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the front door lock. Maintenance is addressing that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

4 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
What a lovely place to stay!!!! I would visit this location again. The only thing that I didn't like was we didn't have enough towels at our location and in order to get more we had to drive 8-10 minutes to get more. It was beautiful inside and out!!! Way to go Cabins USA ElK HORN...
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Elkhorn Lodge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize you did not have enough towels for your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

5 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 09/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was large with beautiful views!! It was very roomy and comfortable for my family. The cabin was very nicely furnished and had plenty of towels and linens. The kitchen was stocked perfectly, everything you would ever need for preparing a meal was provided. We had a group of 14 and there was plenty of space for everyone. What a great vacation at an awesome cabin!!! This was our 3rd trip to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg and I would definitely recommend this cabin.Thank you Cabins USA!!

P.S.-The only problem we encountered were the pull-out sleepers-They need to have the springs replaced (but we put pillows on the frame and it worked out pretty good) When there's a will there's a way!!!!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the sleeper sofas. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing this to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

6 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was absolutely gorgeous. We will definitely rent this property again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 08/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful stay. We had a few things that needed attention during our stay nothing major just some light bulb changes and a breaker fix on the jacuzzi and Brandon was there within the hour. He did a wonderful job of accommodating our fixes. The cabin was cozy and inviting as well as beautiful. Just wish it was a little closer into town other than that our stay was peaceful and relaxing just what the doctor ordered. Thanks again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

8 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 07/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:7
Cleanliness:9
Check In:4
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

9 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 05/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The entire cabin was beautiful, spacious and comfortable for our family of 8. The ensuite bedrooms provided privacy, the amenities were adequate, and the location was convenient. The property was well appointed for our family vacation and would highly recommend it.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 04/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8

11 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was absolutely awesome!! We will definitely be coming back for a longer visit, one night was not enough.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

12 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 03/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

13 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Reservation was a little issue since this cabin switched from one reservation company to another mid booking. Wish there was hair dryers in the cabin. The Arcade game didn't work, but over all it was nice. Very much like it was pictured. I would give the overall rating a 9/10. Check in was easy and I didn't have to go to Cabins USA with the pre check in process. I was able to forward the email they sent me to the other 3 families that were staying with us so as we arrived we all had the info we needed to get in. The check out text message was awesome as well. Highly recommended it!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Elkhorn Lodge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the arcade game. Maintenance has been notified and will be correcting that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

14 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 02/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:3
Cleanliness:10
Check In:3
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:6
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The Cabin was absolutely Beautiful. My family and I really enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately, I cannot give a positive comment about the staff and check-in. I signed up for express check-in which is a wonderful option by the way. But I NEVER received the email containing the directions to the cabin and the unique key code. The email was supposed to be sent to me within 24 hours of the scheduled check-in. I called the day before and was told it would arrive after midnight. The day of check-in I called and left multiple messages and still nothing. 2 hours before check-in I called and asked if there was a problem with the cabin? I just didn't understand why my phone calls were not being returned.We were already 3 hours on the road headed there. The staff member who answered after my 5th phone call just gave me the address and code. The only email/Voicemail I received was one about inclement weather. Nice to have a heads up about the weather but I still needed the code and directions. Also, I called about the WiFi code and the staff member on the phone didn't know it. I was told me the cabin is new to CabinsUSA and they didn't know what it was..she said maintenance could come by but we were on our way out so I didn't bother. This was my 8th trip to Gatlinburg, but my first time booking with CabinsUSA. Overall we had a blast...I just think the communication could improve concerning the check-in.

15 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved the cabin and the check in and check out process was excellent. We decided we wanted to stay an extra day. Not only did they give us an extra day, but at a discounted rate! We will definitely be using cabinsusa in the future and we hope to make trips to Gatlinburg area on a regular basis.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.