Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Moonshine Inn Guest Reviews

Reserve Moonshine Inn Today!

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 8, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, resort pool, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.6   /   10

1 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/16/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This is the 2nd year my husband, myself, & 2 other couples stayed in the Moonshine Inn Cabin. We enjoyed our stay both years. If there was anything that would make me little apprehensive, it would be the outside lighting or lack thereof. We arrive after dark because of work schedules, so we could not even see to read the cabin numbers. It was so dark we couldn't see the numbers on the key pad to open the door. I suggest someone cutting on the porch light for your guests or some sort of solar lighting or spot light would be very helpful. For people like us it's hard to see at night,
so this would be so helpful for those who have problems with their eyesight. This small thing would made our arrival much more comfortable! Otherwise it was a great place to stay!

2 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 11/19/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 2
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
The cabin does sleep 8. However, the pullout bed is very uncomfortable, so an air mattress would be necessary for 8 people to sleep. The top king bed mattress is uncomfortable. The other beds were very comfortable. There seems to be no insulation in between the floors. If you stay in the top bedroom, you have to walk softly to not disturb the people sleeping in the main floor bedroom. There are woods at the back of the cabin, but it looks down into a road first. There are cabins all around so it is not as secluded as we would have prefered. We had to call maintainence due to a problem with the hot tub, and they responded quickly to our concerns. There was diswashing soap, laundry detergent, and dishwasher tablets, which was a surpise to us. The cabin was stocked well with plates, utensils, and coffee cups. There are not a lot of regular glasses (I think there were only 4), so it is necessary to use plastic cups. Make sure to bring your own pot holders and kitchen towels, as there were none.

The main floor living and kitchen are small, but we made it work easily cooking a Thanksgiving meal while using the television room downstairs.
The televisions work great, except for the one in the top bedroom. Its color is off.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Moonshine Inn! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 10/26/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The only negatives relate to the kitchen. The wood floor in front of the kitchen counters squeaks unbearably loudly waking anyone sleeping anywhere down stairs. This really needs to be addressed. There were no dish rags or dish towels in the kitchen nor any dish washing detergent. There was nothing in the kitchen to use to remove hot pans from the oven, had to use a hand towel from the bathroom. Aside from these small, but inconvenient, complaints everything was fine.

4 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 10/09/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was the second time that we had an incident with the upkeep of the hot tub, the top was demolished and my underage grandson found 2 emptied vodka bottles that were left under the bed from previous patrons I definitely enjoyed the comfort of the cabin and will most likely to use cabins USA again

5 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/08/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Thanks so much ! Such a beautiful cabin !:))

6 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 04/07/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
You could not play a game of pool,three walls are too close to use the pool stick.The hot tub was running when we got there,with the cover on top ,could not figure out how to shut it off,the temp in the hot tub was 74 degrees and you could not make it any warmer,two things we were looking forward to.

7 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/17/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

8 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 02/17/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

9 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/13/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was great!!! Very clean and easy to find. With the special they had it was a great price but that's the only way we could afford a cabin this nice. I have always wanted to stay in one of your cabins but could never afford it. Thank you for offering the 15% off!!!!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Moonshine Inn! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

10 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 12/29/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
the only problem is when the people walk is very noice, so you can not rest in the basement bedroom and main bedroom, because you can listen the people walking. the hot tub deck was dirty, a lot of leaves. for the rest is a very nice cabin, we enjoy a lot! very good location. and the staff, excellent !
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Moonshine Inn! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible when vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

11 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 11/03/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Was a very nice cabin! However would of liked to been able to check in a little bit earlier and there was lady bugs every where inside the cabin but i guess that is expected in a log cabin. We had a very nice stay.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Moonshine Inn! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

12 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very nice cabin. Close enough to pigeon forge but far enough from the crowd. Perfect to relax. Very nice clean cabin. Great price. Thank you for a great stay
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

13 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Was very nice loved the cabin and we would go back. But, the dryer still isn't drying the clothes and the hot tub wouldn't get hot. The hot tub was one of the things my kids were most excited about so that was a disappointment. But overall was a very nice cabin.

14 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It was a great Cabin, the only thing i found wrong were 1, the Dryer would not dry towels and clothes. It seem like it took forever, I would stay at this cabin again next time i go...
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Moonshine Inn! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the dryer. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

15 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved this cabin. It was very nice and clean. Plenty of space for the whole family. We will definitely be using Cabins USA again. Loved it! Perfect vacation.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

16 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a great time at the moonshine inn. It had plenty space. Fireplace was lovely. We'll have to come in the winter months to enjoy it. We enjoyed having the gas grill to stay in and grill out, one of the four night we stayed . We just stayed in and enjoyed the cabin. The hot tub was great . Spent early mornings drinking coffee and sitting in the rocking chairs on the porch. We Also enjoyed the Comfy recliners to kick back and watch TV ( plenty of channels to watch ). Two outta the three beds were pretty comfortable. I started out in the upstairs bed , it was very uncomfortable for me so I switched beds with my son . Cabin was pretty clean with the exception of the grill and upstairs floor. The grill was greasy but I easily wiped it down. Upstairs floor was kinda dusty. Otherwise it was very clean. It was a great experience. For all of us. We'll definitely be back.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

17 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 07/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This is my second time renting a cabin through Cabins USA. I absolutely loved the cabin. Three floors and three decks at Moonshine Inn. Enough space and from for everyone that was there. Excellent customer service and support. I will be back!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Moonshine Inn! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests received the same excellent customer service you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

18 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was clean and very comfortable. It was easy to get to and close to the things we wanted to do.
We would definitely stay here again!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.