Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Reclusive Moose Guest Reviews

Reserve Reclusive Moose Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, resort pool, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 10/19/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 7
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 7
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
ENJOYED OUR STAY HERE ON OUR 25TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY .. LOCATION WAS OK VIEW WAS NOT GREAT BUT
IT WAS OK .. CABIN WAS VERY CLEAN ! .. PARKING WAS SHARED WITH CABIN NEXT DOOR AND WAS NOT A LOT OF
ROOM FOR ALL THE CARS .. STAFF WAS OK NO PROBLEMS ... I THINK THE CHECKIN TIMES COULD BE BETTER
FOR THE PEOPLE COMING FROM OUT OF STATE . OVER ALL GREAT STAY !
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay inReclusive Moose! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

2 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 08/07/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9

3 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 07/31/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Love coming to the mountains, I bring my family every year. This was our first experience in a cabin, the cabin was lovely. When we first got there we realized that the sleeping sofa didn't have linen, and under the sofa was empty bags of chips and trash. The second day we realized that there was a raccoon in the trash, I went to Walmart and had to buy bungee cords to keep the top on the garbage can to keep the raccoon from knocking it over, I feel its the cabin owners responsibility to supply the bungee cords to keep the animals away. I called the office and asked them what should I do with the garbage since the raccoon kept getting into it and she told me to bring it inside because of the bears, "If there were bears it should've been some kind of locking device or cage around a plastic garbage can" outside. On the fourth night, we realized that it was some kind of rodent that got a hold of a banana, the loaf of bread, and left little droppings. We were extremely disappointed to find out that the pool was in phase one and we stayed in phase two with the playground. Also we had to called the front desk to figure out the Wi-Fi password, which I feel should've been provided the day we checked in, and we had to keep restarting the Wi-Fi box. I would love to come back and try a different resort.

4 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 06/26/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Gatlinburg is my home away from home. Ever since I was a little girl 2-3 times a year. I have stayed many different places. Just started renting cabins. This particular cabin is clean and comfortable. As a getaway in the woods was a perfect spot but if you are looking for a view all you will see is wooded area. The pool at this resort is very small. I was very disappointed with the pool area especially with the size of the resort. The cabin was close and convenient to the hustle and bustle yet far enough to have privacy and seclusion. I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a nice getaway. I would also recommend the restaurants near by. Mamas Chicken Kitchen and Farmers Burger Barn.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

5 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 06/10/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a great stay at the cabin. Loved having the space inside to move around and not feel cramped.
There were just a few things that were not up to par, the WiFi was off when we arrived , we called, tech came out very quickly and did a reset. For some reason, we had to do restarts about every 24 hours, WiFi kept dropping out? For some reason, bed linens for the pullout were forgotten, we did finally get these. There was no mop or toilet plunger, which we ended up needing, plunger was provided. The last info I need to let customer service know, is we discovered there is a mouse in the cabin. We found droppings and where it got I to a loaf of bread. Anytime we called customer service, they seemed very friendly and willing to help.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Reclusive Moose! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

6 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/08/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We absolutely loved the Reclusive Moose cabin! The setting was beautiful, and the cabin was very clean. Our only complaint was all of the noise from the construction going on around us. They were building a new cabin right beside the cabin we were staying in, and they were cutting down trees on the playground behind us. We would wake up every morning to the sound of hammering and chainsaws. It was definitely not the peaceful vacation we were hoping for.

7 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 02/24/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

8 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 12/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8

9 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
`

10 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 11/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

11 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

12 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 08/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
I wasn't expecting the property to be so close to another. We had no issues with our "neighbor", but privacy while enjoying the hot tub was a bit non existent. I was also a bit shocked as to how far the pool area was from our cabin. This was the first time we have stayed within a resort, so this may be normal for that type of setting. The cabin was tidy and perfect for our family of four. The downstairs bathroom had a foul smell that made me believe that maybe the commode and floor needed a better cleaning. Having two small boys I know how that smell can be tough to keep under control. The bed/mattress in the downstairs bedroom was fairly uncomfortable, my husband was unable to sleep well in it. Overall we had a good experience. We would definitely consider using Cabins USA again, but probably a different property.

13 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 08/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin is amazing! Although I did not find the swimming pool, all of other facility is good. I like the hot tub, bbq grill and kitchen. The work of cleaner is less satisfied.
I will choose the cabin next time.

14 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 06/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 6
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 1
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
We have stayed with Cabins USA several times and have always enjoyed our stay. We were dissapointed that the cabin had NO PANS to cook in and when we realized it we were about to start cooking and had to go to Dollar General and BUY pans to cook in...Also this cabin has no place to put your garbage once it was full and it was on our fourth day there (after I called) they came to get it......and the pool was not near yhua cabin...But we did enjoy our stay even after all the extra expense of pans I did not need at home and little set backs....

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum


















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.