Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Melody Hill Guest Reviews

Reserve Melody Hill Today!

1 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 4, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, pool table, non smoking
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 04/23/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 5
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 4
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed the cabin, how simple it was to find, the layout of the cabin, and property location. Only thing we did not like was the fact that there was no washer/dryer available. Hook-ups were in the only closet in the cabin. We would return if there was a washer/dryer
and if there was closet space.....................no place to hang your cloths. Alarm system had a "trouble" light and no one came to fix it.
So when we checked out, we did not reset the alarm & left a message to that affect. We went home with dirty cloths ! :-)

James & Judy

2 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 02/17/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very nice overall. But the pool table is very close to the window, therefore making it hard to shoot pool. Also one of the jets in the hot tub was not working properly but the other jets compensated. You won't disappointed with this cabin if you choose to stay in it.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the hot tub jets. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 02/03/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8

4 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 01/21/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
Loved the house but it was back in the middle of no where. We plan on using this company again in the future.

5 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 01/12/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 0
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The internet did not work, which I liked but my girlfriend didn't. We rented a movie and the DVD wasent even hooked up. Had to watch the movie in the loft. We were short on towels. Didn't dare cook on the outdoor grill, it is a open unit and wasent sure what animals would have been in there. Over all the cabin was clean and comfortable, with a fairley nice view and only minutes from gatlinburg . I would stay there again!

6 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 12/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 4
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Melody Hill was a lovely stay for the two of us. We enjoyed the cabin, and our vacation to Tennessee.
To start, the directions to the cabin given by Cabins Usa is the best way to go. Took us to the cabin with ease and memorized how to get to the cabin after day one. Once we arrived at the cabin we were surprised to see we had not one but two cabins next to us. One is literally right next door while the other is in seeing distance down the road. We read and were told the cabin was secluded but it is not. The cabin on the outside was not taken care of. Broken fence, peeling shingles, and water damage. It defiantly needs a paint job/pressure wash. The grill is a regular park charcoal BBQ grill (not the one pictured) and was not cleaned after last guests. The outdoor hottub/jacuzzi looked very nice, however we did not use it. Front porch was nice, was able to relax on the bench early in the morning and look at the mountain views. The inside of the cabin is very homey and welcoming. Living room is nice and cozy, and the recliner was comfy. The fire place is an excellent touch and we used it every day, multiple times a day. I loved cooking in the kitchen, however pot holders were not supplied so we made due with towels to get food from the oven/hot stove top. Hand soap is not supplied. Need new can openers, both the electric and hand can openers were terrible. Dinning area was nice. The bedroom is nice and spacious. Indoor jacuzzi is the best. We loved using it to relax for a nice soak with our drinks right next to us. The shower in the bedroom is more for rising off after the bath/jacuzzi. I used the upstairs shower/tub, it had more room. The bed was very comfortable, with plenty of blankets and pillows. Upstairs is awesome, played hours of pool together while watching TV. WiFi was down the entire 7 days we were there and there is no phone service till you get about 5 minutes from Piegon forge/Dollywood. Make sure you plan ahead and print out your directions to the cabin and list of things you want to do as you won't have any Wifi/cellaur bars to look anything up.
Overall, it was a great first time cabin experience and we would stay here again.

7 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

8 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

9 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 11/04/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Overall, it was a good experience. However, there was one probably that was pretty disappointing. We rented the cabin for 2 nights and, like many other people, having an outdoor hot tub was by far the most important amenity. In fact, there is no way we would have considered a cabin without one. However, our first night there, the hot tub was cold and we weren't able to reach anyone until the next day to get it fixed. So that means that we were only able to use the hot tub one night there. :(

10 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 10/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The lockbox was dead when we arrived, so we sat on the porch for about 45 minutes waiting for maintenance. The men who came to help were wonderful and worked quickly though. It was a beautiful afternoon, so we didn't mind relaxing on the porch after a long trip.

The cabin was immaculately clean. We did note that the couch frame was a little bent and that there was no washer/dryer in the unit as listed.

All in all we greatly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Melody Hill and I am happy to hear maintenance was able to assist you with the lock issue! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

11 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 09/29/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 7
Amenities: 9
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Enjoyed our stay at Melody Hill the inside was very nice and clean, however there was no washer and dryer as was in the description. The exterior needs a little tlc, the back deck needs to be pressure washed it was black from being weathered and didn't really want to walk on it. The gutters also needed cleaning out on the backside. The front was nice other than the fence had dry rotted and had fallen over and the view was obstructed because it needed trimmed back. The only other downside was the door lock we had issues with, we had to call twice because the code wasn't working properly, the second time they brought a key and the staff was VERY helpful and friendly. Would love to stay again at this location if the outside issues are addressed.

12 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 09/03/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The property was very nice and spotless.
Company Response:
Thank you for your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

13 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 08/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 3
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
It would be nice if the the Accidental wavier fee was refunded after you check out. The location was a little far out then I expected but the cabin itself was AWESOME!!! I have no regrets and would definitely book here again.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.