Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Mountain Moonlight Guest Reviews

Reserve Mountain Moonlight Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 4, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 queen beds, bbq grill, deck, wood fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.2   /   10

1 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 11/11/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
There was an unpleasant smell in the water
I hope to fix it .

Thank you

2 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 10/29/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8

3 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 09/29/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
It was my second time up there and as always it was nice. Can't wait to come back next year!!!

4 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 09/19/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 6
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 9
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
This was my first trip to the mountains and my first experience with renting a cabin. Our trip was enjoyable and it was very quiet and peaceful at the cabin. Didn't see a lot of wildlife. What we did see were a lot of squirrels and crows. Did see a good sized turkey hen one day. The leaves on some trees were turning and it seemed like fall was about to happen.

In the booking process there was an issue where my CC transaction didn't complete. In this case I should have gotten error but I didn't. I was contacted by Cabins USA 2 days later saying that I needed to pay my deposit or they would cancel my reservations. Irritating.

Got the express check-in package. It contained the address of the property plus an eight digit code for unlocking the front door. It was neat to just drive to the cabin and open the door, but having to pull out the phone to look up the code every time we left got old fast. Would be nice if there had been a key inside that we could have used.

The cabin is in a nice location and feels further out from Pigeon Forge than you really are (only about 5 miles from the Parkway through Pigeon Forge). There are other cabins nearby and across the street, but there is enough trees and underbrush between them that you get the desired feeling of privacy. It wasn't like some of the "cabin farms" we saw in other places. Once you leave the main roads you are driving on roads that are barely one and a half lanes wide (more like pig trails), very curvy, and have some steep hills. When on these "pig trails" it is best to go slow, I mean 15 to 20 mph slow. You never know who you're going to meet coming the other way... like a school bus, truck with trailer, etc.

The cabin was fairly clean. Housekeepers need to do a better job at chasing down cobwebs and dusting. Bathrooms could use some wall mounted shelves for storage. Drains in the sinks, shower, and tub were slow and need to be snaked or some drain cleaner poured down them. The dishwasher in the cabin needs to be replaced. While it still "technically" works it has the sound (very loud sound at that) of a dishwasher that is just plain worn out. I got down and looked at it to see why it was making such a loud grinding noise and found large pieces of glass in the bottom of it. Removing the glass helped, but there's no way around it, the dishwasher is worn out, and looks like someone set something on fire in it.

The cabin also needs some basic maintenance items performed on it. Gutters haven't been cleaned in so long that there were little trees and other plants growing out of them. Looked like some of the fascia boards on the back were rotted out in places. If basic maintenance is kept up this would be an enjoyable place to visit for a long time.

I saw some comments in other reviews for Mountain Moonlight that the water smelled. It certainly does. The cabins on this ridge are all on wells. There is evidently sulfur and/or iron in the water which is causing the unpleasant smell. I don't think there is anything that can be done about that, but we made sure we took plenty of bottled water and 1 gallon jugs of water for drinking and cooking.

On the express check-out all we had to do was text a number with the name of the cabin we were checking out of and close and lock the door when we left. It would have been nice to have gotten a reply back as confirmation that they got our text.

The overall experience we had was positive and we will more than likely visit again.

5 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 08/11/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
This cabin was perfect for our family of 2 plus an infant. It was cozy and the right size. The cabin had a couple dirty spots on arrival (sticky mess on floor by bed, crumbs on couch, a light bulb out in bedroom which prohibited the use of the lamp until we replaced it, dirty coffee cup on counter next to coffee maker, and some sort of dark color stain on bathroom curtain at eye level), but that doesn't take away from the coziness of this cabin. Location was good. Quiet where the cabin sits, with a couple cabins across the street. Loved the screened in porch since it rained some this weekend, and it was nice to keep the bugs out. Also loved the firepit area out front with swings even though we didn't get to use it. Booking was a little bit difficult this time in comparison to last few stays with CabinsUSA. We got quoted more than one price for this cabin, and ended up paying the post expensive of the deviations just out of desperation to quit stressing over it. Other than that, checkout was a breeze and so was express check in. This cabin was great, even though it wasn't the cleanest upon arrival. All in all- good stay.

6 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 07/17/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8

7 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 05/26/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay at Mountain Moonlight over Memorial Day Weekend! The cabin was clean and had everything it listed on the Cabins USA website. We had some minor issues with our hot tub being in Sleep Mode when we arrived, and our wifi not working, but a wonderful gentleman from maintenance came to solve both problems in a timely manner. We did have a swing on the back screened in porch, but we never sat on it because it was similar to the size of a full bed, but was missing a cushion. We really enjoyed using the fire pit out front, that was one of our favorite places to sit and relax after a day of hiking and exploring! We had a very comfortable stay at Mountain Moonlight and would definitely like to return some day!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

8 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 04/09/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We originally were in another cabin and the hot tub did not work and other amenities were not what we thought they would be. They came immediately to fix and after attempting and needing a specialist they immediately called us and offered us this cabin which was considered an upgrade and we truly loved this cabin. It was great for us since our goal was to spend most our time in the cabin to relax. The only negative to this cabin was the roads leading too it. Very curvy and steep and gps did not work so trying to follow written directions were not the most ideal. We said if we could move that cabin in other location it would have been perfect.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Mountain Moonlight! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

9 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 04/01/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We had a amazing time. Mountain moonlight is comfortable and cozy. We stayed there for a week and like always we don't have anything to say negative about the cabin or Cabins USA that's why we go back every year and always book with Cabins Usa .
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for your review and thank you for continuing to choose Cabins USA!

10 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 02/17/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great especially for the price. It was a little little dusty. Everything else was great. My only complaint was the smell of the water. We had to let it run for a while before using it. Great for a couple get away.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Mountain Moonlight! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the water at the cabin. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

11 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 12/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

12 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 12/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was wonderful, my partner and I go to TN atleast once a year and cabins USA never fails. This cabin is absolutely amazing for its price and it's very comfortable and cozy. We stayed for 10 days so we did feel a bit crowded but it was mostly due to all the clothing and hiking equipment we brought with us and all the food we purchased. The loft is a wonderful addition to this cabin and has a wonderful selection of board games to play. When we arrived the hot tube was completely empty but we called Cabins USA and they came to fill it up in the time we went out to do groceries and come back (about 2 hours). Later in the trip we went to get in the hot tub and it wouldn't heat up so again we called them and they came by very quickly and completely changed the controls so they are brand new and it perfect working condition now. Many of the things in this cabin are actually brand new, the shower drain still had the protective film on it and you could tell that a lot of the wood and appliances were new. The cabin was beautifully decorated for Christmas and had a plenty of privacy withput being too isolated from others. The fireplace is not gas and take actual wood which is so rare and a wonderful addition to the trip. They also have a fire pit outside that we didn't get to use during our visit as it was too cold out but it looks great as well. We will be back very soon and we would recommend this cabin to anyone. Thank you so much Cabins USA #mountaintough
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay! We here at Cabins USA work hard to ensure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.