Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Skiing With The Bears Guest Reviews

Reserve Skiing With The Bears Today!

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 8, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, resort pool, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 12/01/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful cabin just a short drive into Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge. Clean with pretty much all the items we needed for our stay. The spiral staircase is pretty neat, but be ready to climb it a lot if you utilize all three stories! It would be nice if there were more electrical outlets in the most useful places. We would def stay at Skiing with Bears again.

2 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 10/12/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
Really should only be considered a 2 bedroom because my husband and I were unable to sleep in the queen futon, so I sleep on futon with both mattresses so I didn't fall through and he slept on the couch. My grandmother and parents had the other rooms.
The hot tub ran all night so it was hard to get sleep considering your right next to it. ( called repair tech and they came out but just told us to turn off the fuse and that was a pain because then you have a cold hot tub when you want it.
otherwise the stay was fine.

3 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 11/05/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We LOVED Skiing with the bears. The cabin was very clean & cozy. The only thing I would recommend is cleaning the bathroom vents and getting a light for the laundry area. The kids loved the pool table, video games & the hot tub. We had a visit from three bears while we were at the cabin. During our stay there was a little issue that was no fault of ours or Cabin USA. I called and spoke with Amy at Cabins USA around 10:00 p.m. at night and she handled the situation like a pro. Kuddos to Amy!!!! I would recommend this cabin & would definitely stay at Skiing with the Bears again.

4 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 09/22/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very clean. The only problem we noticed was the sprial stairs had several screws loose on it. When someone was on the stairs this caused them to rattle. It wasn't a big deal, but they do need to be tightened.

5 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 09/14/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 0
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Cabin was very nice. Easy to find very well decorated and clean.
enjoyed seeing real bears made our trip .
Would like to recommend having coffee and filters for guest.






6 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/05/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family and I really enjoyed skiing with the bears. This is our third time renting from cabins USA and have not been let down yet!! Many many highlights (to many to mention) but we were able to see 2 cubs and a momma bear from our deck, which was awesome!! We will stay with Cabins USA again in the future!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/31/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed this trip better than most Thanks to Cabin Usa everything was 10 + best location excitement ammenties highly recommed useing Cabins USA we will definitely be back next year
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

8 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 07/23/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was incredibly clean and very comfortable. We came with 6 teenagers and the different levels made it ideal for having space to themselves (hot tub, pool table level). The cabin is in a fantastic location for all the events we scheduled.....biking Cade's Cove, Dollywood, zip-lining at Climbworks, white water rafting and hiking to Clingman's Dome. The Express Checking is great but if you want to use the on site pool you need to stop at the office anyway to pickup a pass. (We did but never used the pool). We had to check-out early and leave the pool pass in the cabin (which is not policy but there isn't a drop box for it before or after hours...that would be fantastic to have). All-in-all, a great time and great accommodations! We love Cabins USA and Tennessee!. Would use them again in a heartbeat😊
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

9 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 6.4
Stayed on 06/15/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 0
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 0
Amenities: 3
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 5
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
the cabin was awesome - there were a few minor issues that I mentioned when checking out - toaster broken - several jets on hot tub not working properly

the main issue I had was with the check in procedures - I purposely did the express check in to avoid having to drive throgh Pigeon Forge enroute to Gatlinburg - well because we had to stop by the office to obtain a key to the pool nullified why I chose express check in - the pool was mediocre at best - not maintained and a far cry from the beautiful cabin we stayed in - I would suggest doing business with a pool that reflects your business standards and definitely modify you check in procedure to accomodate a pool user without having to stop to acquire a pool pass

I found it rather strange that there would be an envelope there for us to tip the cleaning company when I paid additional fees for cleaning -

10 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/26/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful Clean cabin. I would suggest a back up generator for storms like we had. 3 nights and 4 days without electric puts a damper on your stay, otherwise everything was perfect!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests have the same great stay while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

11 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/29/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I loved this cabin !!!!

12 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/13/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We really the cabin and our vacation in Gatlenburg and pigeon forge . Loved the mountains. We will vacation there again inone of your cabins. Thank you
Company Response:
Thank you for your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

13 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 03/26/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
The bottom of the driveway needs to be fixed , and the dishwasher does not work well. Also Bottom floor shower doesn't drain well, but other than that we had a great stay!

14 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 03/24/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 3
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Cabin and location were great! Only complaint paint is cleaniness of cabin. Could see a lot of cute b webs in rafters in living room and on fire place as well as in bathrooms. Toothpaste splatter also on wall in bathroom. Also, fire extinguisher was not located under sink as marked.

15 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 03/17/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Water pressure was low. Could have been better.
Hot Tub was not hot. Was luke warm at best.
Would have liked a light around the grill area.
Flame to the grill was too low.
Could have use a DVD player brought movies but couldn't watch them.
The cabin was great!!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Skiing with the Bears! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the hot tub and grill. Those have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

16 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 02/03/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
everything was great, my next stay in Gatlinburg I will be using cabins usa thank you
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Skiing with the Bears! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

17 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 01/04/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 6
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 10

18 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 12/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The bed upstairs was not comfortable. The roll out portion made the room so small you could not walk. There were no sheets there to put on the roll out. It also was higher than the bed part when assembled. We did not get in the hot tub because nothing to check the water with like a ph strip. The top smelled so we not know if water clean. Still a very nice cabin. We had a great time.

19 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a great time. The only thing I could say is the water pressure was poor but we loved our stay😀😀
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Skiing with the Bears! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the water pressure at the cabin. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

20 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 10/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
With six adults in the cabin the upstairs bedroom really wasn't ideal. It really should really be considered a two bedroom or do a better job describing the bedroom layout.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Skiing with the Bears! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for any confusion regarding the layout of the cabin. We are currently working on the floor-by-floor layout for our website. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.