Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


A View From Above Guest Reviews

Reserve A View From Above Today!

5 Bedroom, 5 Bath, Sleeps 12, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 4 king beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, theater room, resort pool, pool table, premium view, mountain view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/30/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Great house with plenty of room. Kids loved the movie and game room. Only negative is parking is extremely tight and you can only fit a few cars. Refrigerator is very small, so we had to keep most of our items in coolers we brought. Views were amazing and it was a great location being a few miles from downtown.

2 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 08/19/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great. I only wish for more parking. The view was amazing. I would get this cabin again.

3 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 07/22/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
We recently had a family reunion at " A View from Above".Eleven family members came from 4 states ranging from 7 years old to 76. All of them exclaimed repeatedly how beautiful the views were and how nice and comfortable the cabin was. We had a direct view of Mt. Le Conte. There was plenty of room to gather or privacy to spread out as we chose. It was well furnished. It was convenient for those who wanted to see attractions, shop, or hike. The children and their parents especially liked having access to the club house to swim and play games.They also liked the theater room. The young adults like the hot tub. Everyone loved the decks .
The only negative was the game room which was listed as having a sleeping sofa but didn't .One child slept on the floor and one adult on a sofa. One game did not work and the repairman who came was unable to fix it. He did come promptly ,oiled squeaky door hinges, put in new light bulbs and so on. He was very polite. I reported this to management .
Their response leads me to say that I would readily recommend this cabin and Cabins USA, who we stayed with once, before, to friends or family. I would tell them expect to have a good vacation and "Expect to see bears!"

4 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 07/03/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin “A View From Above” provided comfortable space for my family of 12. This is a roomy 5 bedroom cabin with an amazing view. The children really enjoyed the game room! Also, we received visits from several bears. The only downside, the refrigerator is small. My family had to leave items in the cooler until use. To be better prepared to stay at “A View From Above”, the movie room offers equipment whereby a DVD is required to watch movies other than what is provided on the TV menu. Also, take extra bath towels or be prepared to do laundry. Since electric cookers were not available, I took my George Foreman Grill to cook bacon and electric griddle for pancakes. The cabin have plenty coffee makers and blenders. Finally, the road leading to the cabin is very steep with no lines, no shoulders and narrow!

5 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/22/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The parking was a little a tricky more parking is needed, and also the drop to get down into the cabin parking was a bit damaging to vehicles. Need a new broom, and mop, and mats should be placed in the kitchen to prevent slip and falls. Bunk beds should be arranged a different so one is able to view the TV while in the room. Great stay, and great accommodations.
Company Response:
We appreciate your feedback as it allows to make the necessary changes to improve our cabins. Mats have been added to the kitchen as well as a new broom and dustpan. We hope you will visit us again in the near future!

6 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 05/18/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was a four generational family vacation and we had a wonderful time. The game room was a great diversion for the young and old as well. The media room needs some work to be up to date and easier to use. Everything was just great, the view, all the rooms, and the kitchen was well stocked. With all the people, we had 12, the fridge could be bigger. We got to see some bears from our balcony and in the drive way, wow. Everyone enjoyed themselves. Thanks for everything.

7 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/09/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our family enjoyed the views, the entertainment & the tranquility that our cabin provided! We hope to come back for our next family trip!!

8 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 05/04/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was a lovely cabin. We had tons of fun! We even had multiple visits from several bears! The game room is one of the best we have seen in a cabin in the Smokey Mountains. Everything was in working order. The pictures on the website need to be upgraded because the owner ( we met him) has upgraded all the televisions in the cabin! He is also currently upgrading all the furniture so it will be even nicer! The beds was very comfy as well. The theater room was very nice, too! Our only minor complaint was there was no dust pan or mop. We just went to Family Dollar and purchased these items. ( And yes we left them for the next family) Other than that the kitchen was well stocked. We will definitely stay here again!

9 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 04/22/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The scenery was awesome! The cabin was beautiful & roomy for 10 of us. Lots of games for the kids! We didn't use the theatre, but it was nice.I would make it into another bedroom. Parking is limited to 4 cars which was listed in the description, & you may have to move them around to get yours out. Remember you are in the mountains, the incline to the cabin is steep so have good brakes! The drive by the road is scary & you feel like you may tip over. We had bears come twice which added some excitement so make sure the cabin & car doors are locked! There were some needed things which we listed in the book that was there. The trash was overflowing as we were not instructed what to do for pickup. I have always booked with Cabins USA & would highly recommend them. Top notch in customer service! Their specials are too good to pass up. Hope to see you next year.

10 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 04/04/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Awesome cabin so roomy, comfy! Lots to do in cabin! Absolutely best view in the smokies!

11 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 02/16/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
As a group of five couples, we had an enjoyable vacation with a stunning view. The beds were comfortable in every room and the home allowed for everyone to fellowship together or breakaway to their rooms if they so desired. We had a few things that were issues for some of our couples such as the room with no cable because the cable box was missing, unable to change the temperature on the main floor, and the dryer not heating to dry clothes.

Cabins USA was very helpful during our booking experience taking time to answer the many questions we had and helped us to find a cabin that would work to meet the needs of each couple individually and as a group.

12 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 01/12/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The movie room had a broken seat that just needed a screw to repair. The projector and all the tv's need to be high definition 4k. We had a great time and we will be back again.

13 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 12/29/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9

14 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 12/26/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very spacious , but didn't have a queen sofa sleeper like the amenities list said. Towels and wash clothes were scarce . The property was a bit hard to find, and the steps were very icy. The upstairs bathroom the tub and sink didn't drain well . Cooking pots were very small and few. Other than that we enjoyed our stay .

15 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 12/08/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My friends and I quite thoroughly enjoyed the cabin!!! My only suggestion more face towels in the bathrooms and the air hockey table is a bit out dated. Other than that great property and the view was amazing!!!!

16 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/30/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Spectacular views and convenient to the Gatlinburg strip and the National park. A great value for a group of 10 like we had. Each couple had their own bedroom with king size bed, bathroom and walkout balcony.
2 bedrooms up 2 bedrooms down and one on the main floor. The game room is on the lower level as is the hot tub which could use a upgrade. The movie theater is a nice touch we used it once and everything worked well. The cabin is starting to show its age but overall clean and comfortable. The driveway is tricky to navigate as most mountain driveways but the pothole as some have mentioned does need filled.
Overall this cabin is big enough for a larger group with room to spare. Views are fantastic and the ease of getting to all of the action in Gatlinburg, Pigeon forge or the park is hard to beat.

17 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 11/21/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
2 of the cable boxes went out during our stay so we moved boxes around as it was holiday and cable company could not come to cabin to replace the electronics, tvs downstairs needed updating but overall great time and felt comfortable with spectacular view of mountains! !! Finally the staff was professional and attentive Our garbage pick up prompt and cabin was clean. Thanks for your hospitality!

18 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 11/16/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Had issues wtih T.V's not working but Mgmt. took care of us (Dillion ? maintenance man is awesome, great hire). Awesome cabin, very spacious, romantic and clean. Only thing that could make it better is update T.V's and please ,please fix large pot hole in entrance; NO One wants there car tore up. Overall its an awesome cabin, would recommend to anyone who wishes to stay there

19 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/01/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful stay at View From Above. The views are spectacular at any time of the day . The cabin is spacious ,comfortable and has all the amenities that you need for a nice stay. We have rented from Cabins USA numerous times and have always been pleasantly surprised with the properties and the Customer Service.

20 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/08/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

21 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 08/10/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7

22 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 07/27/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The only issue we had , one of the bathrooms, the shower doors were removed and the drains were really slow in the shower and sinks
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A View from Above! I apologize for the issues you experienced with the shower and sinks. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again.

23 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/06/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was wonderful

24 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 05/14/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 7
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Nice Specious House with lots of space for everyone. We ended up with more beds/bedrooms than we needed, so two of the bedrooms were untouched. Lots of glass on valley side view. Very private location. Just beware, keep door close all the time because black bear may show up any time. One morning a mama bear with 3-cubs were playing in back yard. Nice to see them this close. Do not feed them!

There is still room for improvements of this property. Beds we had was not comfortable. At least two beds had sagging mattress, meaning both of us were pulled down in middle of bed. Kitchen is open and specious. Bread toaster was broken. It will burn the bread slice even on low setting due to broken heating filament was touching the bread slice. Kitchen floor and refrigerator top needs cleaning.

Getting in and out to property is challenging. Because street road was narrow, no shoulder, 6-12" drop at edge of road and road was winding and steep. Lots of turn and twist on narrow and uphill road. You must have good brake and powerful car engine. Getting in and out of the driveway was a big challenge, especially there was a big pothole at entrance of the driveway (2'x2' - 4" deep) and entry is not on same level as street. Good view of mountains, but sunrise and setting is not visible.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A View from Above! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests have the best stay while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the beds in the cabin. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing it to the owner's attention. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

25 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 04/27/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 3
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful, location I wasn't too fond of with 2 lane step hills with no rail. Only issue I had was the oven didn't work one of the couples had food and had to take it back home to find out it went bad because the oven didn't work. I would use your company again but on the Pigeon Forge side.

26 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/27/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

27 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 02/24/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was really wonderful and we had a great time with family. This is the first time we've rented a chalet with a media room and all enjoyed having it.
The only problems we encountered was finding the chalet. We all passed the entrance and had to turn around.
The kitchen was lacking a little, especially with the forks. The hot tub jets inadequate.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A View from Above! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the hot tub jets and lack of silverware. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance and housekeeping departments to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum


























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2018, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.