Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


The Overlook Guest Reviews

Reserve The Overlook Today!

1 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 4, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, pool table, premium view, mountain view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/26/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was the most gorgeous cabin I have ever seen! The cabin was fully stocked with clean beautiful linens and had everything we needed! I was so shocked that the ice trays actually had cubes in them and that the little arcade game that was there didn't require a charge to play. my husband and I had the best time here and will be coming back very soon.

The only thing that was disheartening was that the hot tub did not work at all. I was able to call after hours and a service man was there within 20 minutes. He was so friendly and very professional. It was such a bummer that we couldnt get it to work because that was the main reason we chose a cabin opposed to a local hotel. but, otherwise than that minor inconvienence, we had the best time!!!

Thank you for providing one night rentals as we are limited in our time being self employed and hav eyound children that we cant be away overnight for an exended time. That means alot to us especially when most other cabins are a 2 night minimal.

Best Blessings,
Heberto & Jessie Ramirez

2 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/19/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

3 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/13/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Fantastic stay! The view was absolutely amazing. Cabin was very clean and wasn’t difficult to get to. The hot tub, pool table and mini arcade system went to great use during our stay.

We will be booking again soon.
Thanks!!

4 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 10/06/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 6
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 3
Value: 6
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 6
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
I asked several times if I could use the online checking and was repeatedly told no because this property had a physical key. When I did check in there was a keycode, so I should have been able to check in online. That was rather annoying. Also the directions were lengthy and not as precise as I had hoped. I was told that GPS does not get you to the property. Once I realized the cabin number was the street number gps worked great, brought me right to the cabin. Otherwise all was great. Bed was comfortable, spacious living area, and the game room was enjoyable. Provides a great view with little light pollution.

5 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/30/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very nice cabin with an amazing view I would highly recommend

6 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/09/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Really enjoyed the stay and did not want to leave. Will try and reserve again.

7 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/06/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

8 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/22/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Experienced water problems at the beginning of stay. We alerted Cabins USA of the issue on Monday morning, and it was resolved by Wednesday afternoon. The cabin was beautiful, with a great location.

View is fantastic! Would visit again.

9 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 05/19/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Overall cabin was excellent.

View was wonderful and it was remote enough that you could not see another cabin from the back deck.

Lounge chairs outside dirty on arrival, unable to use without scrubbing , so did not use during our stay.

Hot tub is old and needs replacing, water stains make hot tub appear dirty, however, I believe it was clean. We did use it once with no issues. Prior review that said all jets do not work incorrect, you have to turn them on at each location.

Dishwasher stained and also needs replacing, old model. I washed dishes by hand until day of departure. Also, future guests will want to wash dishes prior to use first time, which I usually do anyway.

Both showers worked well, loved the bathtub.

Cabin was clean on arrival except the the above issues.

Lower level sink clogged up, would not drain, once we removed the hair that had it clogged, no issue.

I would stay here again and I think the value was good.

Note to future guests, there is no ice maker, you have to use ice trays and there is only one ice tray in the cabin.

I never had a reason to call for issues etc, I had already emailed about the hot tub issues prior to stay due to prior negative reviews, and was assured it was water stains and the hot tub was clean.

10 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 05/07/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The good first. View was awesome but sun in afternoon will bake you. No way will you sit out there in the summer heat. Bed was really comfy. Deep bathtub and awesome shower downstairs. Upstairs pool table and game room awesome. Great view. The bad. Hot tub was beyond gross. DO NOT GET IN IT!!! It should be drained and scrubbed down. Have you ever been in a slimy brown scummy hot tub? Dishes were all dirty. Look at the silverware knives and coffee cups. We washed everything we used. Dishwasher is disgusting. Thats prob why all the dishes were dirty. We also did not get the cabin we rented. Was really not upgraded here. We really wanted a hot tub and jacuzzi. And clean dishes. No broom. So all the stuff on the deck came in cabin. Called for broom. They never sent one up. Had dirty floor all week. I am a first time customer here. Not a good impression. Going to use someone else next time. Unless i get a really big discount on my next cabin. You need to go look at those dishes and hot tub. GROSS!!!!

11 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 05/04/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

12 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 04/13/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin. Awesome view. Hot tub needs attention. It did not appear very clean. Would have liked to use it but didn’t want to take that chance. Everything else was perfect. Had a great weekend and this was a great place to relax.

13 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 03/12/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The view was incredible the cabin was beautiful .My gosh the bed was soooo comfortable and the shower was beautiful .The only thing was the dishwasher needs to replaced a long time ago it was so nasty.

14 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 03/09/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin is amazing with an awesome view. We spent the weekend for my wife's birthday on 3-11-2018.

15 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 02/23/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Our overall stay was great. However, the hot tub needs some attention. It looks dirty. The jets aren’t clean, and the water looks murky. Maybe it is just a little dated. The shower in the bathroom is extremely spacious; however, the water did not stay hot for very long- 10 minutes tops. We had to finish up and rinse off in cold water each shower. The back doors leaked a little when it started raining, also. We woke up to find the rug soaking wet and a puddle of water on the floor by the doors. The view was great, and the cabin was very clean.

16 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/25/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Absolutely loved this cabin.....way up on mountain so could see mountains skyline etc amazingly.....inside was awesome and comfy and loved the amenities like pool table and hot tub.....takes about 9 minutes to get up the mountain from main road to cabin....as far as getting what we paid for we got more than expected .....everything was freakin awesome we WILL be back to same cabin in the future my grade for the experience, view and over all feel of the cabin is an A+++

17 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 12/24/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 5
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
In June of 2017, I booked the I Don't Want 2 Leave cabin and had ZERO problems with the booking process. I registered with the pre-check-in process about a week and a half before arriving and once again had ZERO problems. However, the day OF my booking, I received a call from Cabins USA and they told me that the cabin that I had booked 6 months in advance (for my wife and I's honeymoon) had a surprising water issue and that we were going to be unable to live in it for the 4 nights that I had the cabin booked for. OK. My immediate question was, "What happens now?" I understand that a water issue is not the cabin company's fault. I get it. Don't get me wrong, the people who I talked with were VERY friendly and VERY apologetic. However, the solution to the water problem was to put us in THIS cabin (very nice) for 2 nights, another cabin for 1 night and then ANOTHER cabin for the 4th night. 3 cabins in 4 nights for our honeymoon. Our FIRST opportunity to live together and we had to be constantly on the move. NO extended check out was offered and NO EARLY check in was offered. On top of that, the 2nd cabin that we stayed in was not available at the 4PM check in time because the cabin had yet to be cleaned. The 3rd cabin for the 4th night was 13 miles off the beaten trail and again NOT a part of our plans.

I don't have a bone to pick with the employees that I spoke with. Once again, they were very kind and considerate. However, I do have a bone to pick with the management and the company itself. NO priority was made for my wife and I. NO extra accommodations were provided. NO gas vouchers for the extra driving. NO coupons or vouchers for different events in Pigeon Forge. NO apology letter from the company. Really NOTHING extra was provided for the honeymooning couple who was spending their first nights together in 3 different cabins over the course of 4 nights. We had to pay for extra gas that we were not expecting to pay for. Tuesday, we had to eat out which we were not expecting to. Wednesday late morning and early afternoon we had to drive around and find things to do which also cost MONEY that we were not expecting to spend.

Again, no complaints on the staff or the cabins itself. Just not really impressed with the "service" that was provided to the honeymoon couple that got the shaft end of the stick. I do plan on recommending the cabins, but definitely NOT the company. You can take this review as a warning for, "Just in case your booked cabin has technical difficulties, you probably will be playing musical chairs with the cabins and won't be offered any extra accommodations." But hey, it's Pigeon Forge!! Beautiful place!

18 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 12/07/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Upon entering the cabin, we found out the alarm was set and blaring! We did not have a code and had to call customer service. Then the fireplace wouldn't light. So I had to call customer service again. Someone was out within the hour. The man was very nice and polite. He apologized and said that the propane tank was empty. This was Thursday night. As of Sunday morning the tank was not filled. So it was really disappointing that in The Overlook which was supposed to be the romantic honeymoon cabin, that we couldn't even enjoy a fire. On the high window ledge that you can see fromthe loft there were tons of dead flies and other bugs. Then there was the issue of the hottub not being up to temperature when we arrived well after the 4:00 check in time.

Overall we had a terrific time, the cabin had themost amazing view and we could here the train from Dollywood. It is kind of sad that The added administrative fee and cleaning fee are specifical ly added to the price and they were the most disappointing areas. The hot tub should have been up to temperature upon a 4:00 arrival time, The propane tanks should be checked on a per checkout basis, and the window ledges should be cleaned frequently.

19 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 11/10/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My husband and I had a wonderful time at The Overlook cabin. The view is absolutely breathtaking! The only complaint that we had about this cabin was the hot tub. It really needs to be cleaned. It was really dirty and only a few jets actually worked. But other than that, our stay was wonderful and we couldn’t have picked a better cabin to stay in. We will definitely be using Cabins USA for future trips to Pigeon Forge!

20 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 6.8
Stayed on 11/07/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 7
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 7
Amenities: 3
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Great views, cabin was clean and modern. Overall very nice. Some minor irritations that if addressed would make this a perfect get away.
A better heads up on what amenities were not being provided would be helpful. No coffee, no hair dryer, no codes for wi fi , no explanation on how to operate fireplace, how to turn off alarm on entering, not enough toiletries ( no shampoo no tissues) , more towels, GPS was needed to locate, directions provided would be better with a map.
Very scary ride in dark do not suggest trying to return after dark or if any fog.

Given all that we liked it a lot. Just some suggestions for improvements
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in The Overlook! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

21 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 10/24/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 6
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 6
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
What a VIEW! I can't get over how beautiful the location was. The Cabin was up to par, very cozy and many things to do such as play pool, watch on demand by the fire place or sit in the hot tub on the deck overlooking several mountains and pigeon forge. I must say the only thing I was in of were grilling utensils. Other than that it was a great property.

22 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/20/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I've visited Pigeon Forge area for many years, this is the best cabin I've stayed in. The only issue I had was the sofa sleeper was very uncomfortable but we resolved that by just sleeping on the couch and in the recliner. Awesome view!!

23 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/17/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Only issue we had was that the hot tub didn't heat up like it was suppose to. Didn't get hot until our check out day and by then it was to late for us to use it. Was one of the main reason we chose this cabin. We still had an amazing time though!

24 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 09/29/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Loved everything about this cabin, the view is mind blowing and we will definitely be staying at this cabin again in the future!! Only thing i would change is getting rid of the white lawn chairs and put back the red sofa, the chairs took up too much deck space!!

25 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/17/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My wife and I LOVED the cabins location and view!!!! Very Nice! The cabin was really clean and had everything that we needed thru our stay. The only complaint that we have was that the toilets and the hot tube appears to be stained from the water and the back door going out to the deck was hard to open and close.
We would defiantly stay here again!!

26 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 09/04/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The road up to the cabin is very windy but the views made up for the drive. we had hot water issues but that was fixed very quickly. very nice cabin .
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in The Overlook! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

27 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/01/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We stay with Cabins USA 3 to 4 times a year, but this cabin has by far been our favorite. The kids loved the game room, of course we enjoyed playing "Pac Man" as it is something we grew up playing. The view is to die for!!! We can't say enough about how great the cabin or the company is!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

28 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 08/25/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at The Overlook. It was very relaxing and nice and clean cabin. But the cabin did have problems with the water being muddy and a odor at the upstairs loft bathroom and the jacuzzi. We were unable to use the jacuzzi. We are planning to come back next year and we would recommend it to friends to stay at Cabin USA.
Thank You
Candice
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in The Overlook! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each guest the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the water and jacuzzi. Those have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

29 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 08/05/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved staying at the overlook it's our second time using cabins USA. And for our second time we ending up getting married!!!! Our only complaint would be the lack of pots and pans etc. But other that we will see you next year!!!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in The Overlook and congratulations! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we wish you all the best!

30 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 07/14/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

31 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/09/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

32 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 06/16/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was almost perfect. The only complaint, the only things that kept it from a perfect stay was the hot tub. It was dirty and old. Only a couple jets worked. And the second thing was the toilet wasn't properly cleaned upon our arrival. The view was magnificent. So for that reason we would reserve this cabin again .
Company Response:
Thak you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in The Overlook. We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the hot tub. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

33 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 06/11/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Enjoyed our stay at "The Overlook". The location was terrific, close to Pigeon Forge but also very private. The bed was very comfortable. Entire cabin was very clean. The hot tub on the deck is older and the all the jets did not properly work. The view was amazing. We did express check-in as we were arriving around midnight. Key code and directions were received via email the day before arrival as instructed and the directions were spot on. We would stay at this cabin again!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in The Overlook! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the hot tub. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

34 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 05/28/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Great place view was very good would go back maybe try different cabin for another experience

35 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 05/15/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin is beautiful with a gorgeous view! The only down falls were the hot tub jets weren't all working and a light out in the hot tub,the Pac Man machine did not work(which we looked forward to playing),a bulb was out in the loft ceiling fan and the wall light didn't work so it made it difficult to see and play pool at night,also there were dead bugs in the window ledges and very dirty blinds. We called and told the receptionist girl and she said she'd make a note of it with maintenance and that everything was in working order and cleaned prior to our check in,which there's no way,I just read a review from the week prior to our stay that also said the hot tub had the same things wrong,so I don't see that it was in working order prior to our stay. We did enjoy our honeymoon,just wish things were as we were told and expected,that is what we paid for.

36 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 05/07/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The Overlook was a beautiful property! The drive up was scary and steep but worth the drive up. The view is amazing. The cabin was spotless and truly a honeymoon cabin. Th master shower and tub was awesome and we enjoyed the pool table as well in the loft area. The hot tub is a little dated and the jets barely functioned. That needs attention. We had issues with the air doing our stay but Maintence was there within 2 hours and super friendly and nice. He was a pleasure to talk to and super professional. The master bed was so comfortable and overall, I recommend this cabin to so many couples. I had a lovely week stay here and would truly come back. The staff at Cabin USA was nice as well Kim called to check in on us after the 1st night and they all were very friendly. Thanks for a lovely stay
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in The Overlook! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the hot tub. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

37 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/05/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I'll remember to bring my 4X4 next time instead of my wife's stick-shift. The climb up to the cabin was a bit tricky at night in the rain.
The view was spectacular. We wished that the weather had been more accommodating, but you take what you get.
We'll definitely be back.

Of note... when doing the early check-in process, please make a note somewhere that the full cost of the cabin will be charged immediately. I was unaware of that when I selected that option.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in The Overlook! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guests again!

38 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/14/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I really enjoyed my stay and the view was beautiful!!!...
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in The Overlook! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

39 of 39 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 03/10/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 6
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was clean, very comfortable. We had one issue with the shower not having hot water, which was fixed very quickly.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in The Overlook! We here at Cabins USA work hard to ensure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum





























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2018, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.