Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


The Overlook Guest Reviews

Reserve The Overlook Today!

1 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 4, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, pool table, premium view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 11/10/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My husband and I had a wonderful time at The Overlook cabin. The view is absolutely breathtaking! The only complaint that we had about this cabin was the hot tub. It really needs to be cleaned. It was really dirty and only a few jets actually worked. But other than that, our stay was wonderful and we couldn’t have picked a better cabin to stay in. We will definitely be using Cabins USA for future trips to Pigeon Forge!

2 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 6.8
Stayed on 11/07/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 7
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 7
Amenities: 3
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Great views, cabin was clean and modern. Overall very nice. Some minor irritations that if addressed would make this a perfect get away.
A better heads up on what amenities were not being provided would be helpful. No coffee, no hair dryer, no codes for wi fi , no explanation on how to operate fireplace, how to turn off alarm on entering, not enough toiletries ( no shampoo no tissues) , more towels, GPS was needed to locate, directions provided would be better with a map.
Very scary ride in dark do not suggest trying to return after dark or if any fog.

Given all that we liked it a lot. Just some suggestions for improvements
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in The Overlook! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

3 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 10/24/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 6
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 6
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
What a VIEW! I can't get over how beautiful the location was. The Cabin was up to par, very cozy and many things to do such as play pool, watch on demand by the fire place or sit in the hot tub on the deck overlooking several mountains and pigeon forge. I must say the only thing I was in of were grilling utensils. Other than that it was a great property.

4 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/20/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I've visited Pigeon Forge area for many years, this is the best cabin I've stayed in. The only issue I had was the sofa sleeper was very uncomfortable but we resolved that by just sleeping on the couch and in the recliner. Awesome view!!

5 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/17/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Only issue we had was that the hot tub didn't heat up like it was suppose to. Didn't get hot until our check out day and by then it was to late for us to use it. Was one of the main reason we chose this cabin. We still had an amazing time though!

6 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 09/29/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Loved everything about this cabin, the view is mind blowing and we will definitely be staying at this cabin again in the future!! Only thing i would change is getting rid of the white lawn chairs and put back the red sofa, the chairs took up too much deck space!!

7 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/17/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My wife and I LOVED the cabins location and view!!!! Very Nice! The cabin was really clean and had everything that we needed thru our stay. The only complaint that we have was that the toilets and the hot tube appears to be stained from the water and the back door going out to the deck was hard to open and close.
We would defiantly stay here again!!

8 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 09/04/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The road up to the cabin is very windy but the views made up for the drive. we had hot water issues but that was fixed very quickly. very nice cabin .
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in The Overlook! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

9 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/01/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We stay with Cabins USA 3 to 4 times a year, but this cabin has by far been our favorite. The kids loved the game room, of course we enjoyed playing "Pac Man" as it is something we grew up playing. The view is to die for!!! We can't say enough about how great the cabin or the company is!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

10 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 08/25/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at The Overlook. It was very relaxing and nice and clean cabin. But the cabin did have problems with the water being muddy and a odor at the upstairs loft bathroom and the jacuzzi. We were unable to use the jacuzzi. We are planning to come back next year and we would recommend it to friends to stay at Cabin USA.
Thank You
Candice
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in The Overlook! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each guest the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the water and jacuzzi. Those have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

11 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 08/05/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved staying at the overlook it's our second time using cabins USA. And for our second time we ending up getting married!!!! Our only complaint would be the lack of pots and pans etc. But other that we will see you next year!!!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in The Overlook and congratulations! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we wish you all the best!

12 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 07/14/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

13 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/09/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

14 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 06/16/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was almost perfect. The only complaint, the only things that kept it from a perfect stay was the hot tub. It was dirty and old. Only a couple jets worked. And the second thing was the toilet wasn't properly cleaned upon our arrival. The view was magnificent. So for that reason we would reserve this cabin again .
Company Response:
Thak you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in The Overlook. We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the hot tub. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

15 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 06/11/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Enjoyed our stay at "The Overlook". The location was terrific, close to Pigeon Forge but also very private. The bed was very comfortable. Entire cabin was very clean. The hot tub on the deck is older and the all the jets did not properly work. The view was amazing. We did express check-in as we were arriving around midnight. Key code and directions were received via email the day before arrival as instructed and the directions were spot on. We would stay at this cabin again!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in The Overlook! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the hot tub. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

16 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 05/28/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Great place view was very good would go back maybe try different cabin for another experience

17 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 05/15/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin is beautiful with a gorgeous view! The only down falls were the hot tub jets weren't all working and a light out in the hot tub,the Pac Man machine did not work(which we looked forward to playing),a bulb was out in the loft ceiling fan and the wall light didn't work so it made it difficult to see and play pool at night,also there were dead bugs in the window ledges and very dirty blinds. We called and told the receptionist girl and she said she'd make a note of it with maintenance and that everything was in working order and cleaned prior to our check in,which there's no way,I just read a review from the week prior to our stay that also said the hot tub had the same things wrong,so I don't see that it was in working order prior to our stay. We did enjoy our honeymoon,just wish things were as we were told and expected,that is what we paid for.

18 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 05/07/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The Overlook was a beautiful property! The drive up was scary and steep but worth the drive up. The view is amazing. The cabin was spotless and truly a honeymoon cabin. Th master shower and tub was awesome and we enjoyed the pool table as well in the loft area. The hot tub is a little dated and the jets barely functioned. That needs attention. We had issues with the air doing our stay but Maintence was there within 2 hours and super friendly and nice. He was a pleasure to talk to and super professional. The master bed was so comfortable and overall, I recommend this cabin to so many couples. I had a lovely week stay here and would truly come back. The staff at Cabin USA was nice as well Kim called to check in on us after the 1st night and they all were very friendly. Thanks for a lovely stay
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in The Overlook! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the hot tub. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

19 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/05/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I'll remember to bring my 4X4 next time instead of my wife's stick-shift. The climb up to the cabin was a bit tricky at night in the rain.
The view was spectacular. We wished that the weather had been more accommodating, but you take what you get.
We'll definitely be back.

Of note... when doing the early check-in process, please make a note somewhere that the full cost of the cabin will be charged immediately. I was unaware of that when I selected that option.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in The Overlook! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guests again!

20 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/14/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I really enjoyed my stay and the view was beautiful!!!...
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in The Overlook! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

21 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 03/10/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 6
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was clean, very comfortable. We had one issue with the shower not having hot water, which was fixed very quickly.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in The Overlook! We here at Cabins USA work hard to ensure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.