Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Mountain Destiny Guest Reviews

Reserve Mountain Destiny Today!

4 Bedroom, 4 Bath, Sleeps 11, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 king beds, 2 queen beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, resort pool, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.6   /   10

1 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 07/28/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
Musty smell in downstairs of cabin

2 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 07/15/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We liked the location of this cabin. It was only a few minutes from Dollywood and Gatlinburg. The Publix grocery store could be accessed from a back road, and it was less than a mile from the cabin, so that was definitely convenient. The video game console was a huge hit with the kids. The back deck could definitely use a fresh coat of paint. The only thing we disliked were the beds. They made a lot of creaking noises, and they were really high off the ground. I'm guessing that maybe the mattresses were too heavy for the bed frames? I don't know, but it was odd. The slightest movement caused all kinds of noises, which were amplified at night when the house was quiet, and I'm a restless sleeper, so I felt really bad for my husband who's a light sleeper. Otherwise, our overall experience was positive, and we will definitely rent from Cabins USA again.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Mountain Destiny! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the deck and the bed. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons who will be bringing this to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

3 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 07/12/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 7
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was really good except for apparently it had been closed up for a while because there was dust (and spider webs) all over things and the floor especially the stair way and the air conditioner filter vent was completed dusted over. (By the way the filter is in desperate need of being changed). One tv was broken in one bedroom when we arrived but maintance was there the next day to replace it. The major issue we had was we were never able to find the pool that was supposed to be available to us and we had two VERY disappointed little boys. We ask at check in and the girl really didn't know said to look for it as we went to the cabin. Then when called about broken tv ask again and yet another girl didn't know and said to check at a certain place and it wasn't there. Called back yet again and was told a different road but no particular place just drive around and look for it on that street, once again could not find it. Called back but no one answered or line was busy so gave up after two days of looking and no one knowing. Other than that enjoyed the stay at Mountain Destiny.

4 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 05/17/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Cabin was okay, but the pictures online were abit deceiving. The kitchen was SO SMALL only room for one person to move around, and there was absolutely NO cabinet space for our weeks worth of groceries. 2 burner elements on the stove wouldn't heat up, which made cooking our big breakfast difficult. Living room & dining room also too small and cramped for our taste, but the downstairs bedrooms and bathrooms were large & fantastic. Love those tubs ! Just didn't care for the overall layout of this cabin.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each guest the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guests again!

5 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/05/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

6 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/14/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very nice cabin. We enjoyed our stay. Some previous reviews said it was a difficult drive to get to. I felt it was an easy drive and close to all the attractions.
Company Response:
Thank you for your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 04/09/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed a family birthday celebration in Mountain Destiny cabin and thoroughly enjoyed it. The layout of the cabin was great and very comfortable for our group of eight. When there were questions, the staff was helpful via phone calls. Being close to the Pigeon Forge attractions was wonderful in planning our day outing. The Wi-Fi not working was the only problem. Thank you for providing us with a memorable vacation in the mountains!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Mountain Destiny! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the WiFi. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

8 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 03/19/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
It was a really nice cabin. Very clean. Great location. The only thing I wish I had was access to Wi Fi. Having children and teenagers, it is important to have internet access.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Mountain Destiny! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. Thank you for your suggestion. That has been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing it to the owner's attention. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/16/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our Stay was great. The location of this cabin is great whether you are wanting to spend time in either Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. The only complaint that I had was we tried to access the wireless internet and were unable to do so. This was a very minimal problem and did not really effect our enjoyment of the cabin. This will definitely be a place that I look to stay at again in the future.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us kn! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.