Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Mountain Fever Guest Reviews

Reserve Mountain Fever Today!

4 Bedroom, 4.5 Bath, Sleeps 11, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 king beds, 2 queen beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, resort pool, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 11/12/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
We loved the location of this property but it could use some new carpeting going down the stairs and in the lower level. Not sure what was up with the pool table but it was not usable. The beds were wonderfully comfortable but you need a step stool to get on a couple of them. TVs in bedrooms were hard for us to operate. But we would go back again. We used the cabin mostly for showers and sleeping as we spent our time in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg.

2 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 11/05/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We really liked the layout and the location of the cabin.

3 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 11/04/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 5
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9

4 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/08/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Our stay at this cabin was great. Of course, there are pros and cons to places and I will like to take the time to list them here. I do this so that others can have a better understanding are what there is to offer here at this cabin.

Pros: ----Literally minutes from the Parkway and no traffic to beat to get there. It took us maybe 3 minutes to get out to the parkway. This cabin is located on the streets behind the Jurassic Park ride to give you a reference.
----Spacious cabin, there are 2 King beds upstairs and 2 queen beds downstairs. Each bedroom has either a tub/shower combo or a stand alone shower. The 2 bedrooms upstairs had their own huge jacuzzi.
----Downstairs back porch is covered with the hot tub
----Has 2 front porch swings
----Dining room table sits 10
----Plenty of parking for at least 3-4 vehicles. There is even enough room for someone with a trailer and is perfect location for motorcycles.
----No steep hills or curvy roads to get there
----Plenty of stuff to cook with if you desire to do that
----Plenty of natural light that comes in through those large windows that in the living room and each of the 2 bedrooms and the bathrooms.

Cons: Not as clean as I would expect it to be. Cleaning solution was left in the bottoms of the jacuzzi tubs
----Spider webs in the huge windows (Some even had spiders in them. Would have been easily cleaned with just a broom or vacuum)
----The carpet that lead downstairs and was downstairs could used to be replaced or in need of a desperate of cleaning
---- The felt on pool table needs to be replaced
----Hardwood floors upstairs left the bottoms of our feet a little black
----Small TV in the living room for the space
----Iron and ironing board needs to be replaced. The board had no padding on it so the metal pattern would come through on your cloths and the iron leaked water.

In all, we enjoyed the cabin and no of the cons were worth reporting or disrupted our stay. The cabin is close to other cabins. It is right literally right next door, so close that you could have a conversation with them from the front porch swings. The swings would be better enjoyed to me on the back porch. We got an excellent deal on this cabin for a last minute special. If we had to pay the full price I would have been disappointed. My mother-in-law did not like to fact that the stand alone shower in the upstairs bathroom did not have a shelf to place your soap, shampoo or even wash cloth on. Did not have hair dryer like most cabins. Loved how everything was labeled even the light switches.

5 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/31/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our stay was great! The cabin was very nice and clean. Location was very nice close to town but yet away from all the traffic and quite.

Thanks Sherry
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

6 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 08/23/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8

7 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 08/17/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

8 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/09/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9

9 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 07/27/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9

10 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/01/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

11 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 06/16/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

12 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/08/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Was a perfect place to stay! Will be staying again next year!

13 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 04/02/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 3
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
the people before us had trashed this unit before we checked in, so it was difficult for the cleaning crew to get us in by 4:00, it was 5 or later before we got into the cabin....but, the cabin was extremely nice and very well laid out...the four bedrooms were very spacious, and the 4.5 baths were nice with a group...I would recommend this cabin because of the easy access out to the parkway in Pigeon Forge...it had two nice porch swings on the front porch...there were some different issues with the cabin, but nothing that would keep us away, like the grill wasn't working properly, but we reported to maintenance...my reservationist Angie was amazing....I hope I get to speak with her again in the future.....it did take over 30 minutes to get in touch with someone on our day of check out to let the front desk know we were checked out....the text option to check out did not work, so I had to sit on hold to get a person.....we have stayed with Cabins USA several times and I recommend them to many people....Thank you

14 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 03/26/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 5
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
Cabin in is a great location and has good potential. Owners need to invest a little in the cabin to spruce it up and improve the bedding. A good power washing and minor repairs on the outside would make this a super cabin.

15 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 03/24/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 3
Check In: 9
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 6
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The cabin could have been cleaner. We found bugs in the floor in 2 bathrooms, grass in the floor and rings around the inside of the toilets. There was a lot of dust everywhere in the cabin, made me wonder if the bed linings were changed in between renters. Other than that we had a great weekend it is close enough to the parkway that you can get to it easily but far enough away that you still have quiet.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.