Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Elk Ridge Lodge Guest Reviews

Reserve Elk Ridge Lodge Today!

5 Bedroom, 6 Bath, Sleeps 22, Cabin Rental
with brand new june 2017, indoor swimming pool, theater room, 4 king beds, 2 sets of queen bunk beds, 3 sleeper sofas, pool table, game room, 3 level cabin, mountain views, gas grill, resort swimming pool, wifi, hot tub
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/09/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great for what we needed the views were absolutely beautiful it housed 16 people comfortably. The kids had a great time in the game room in the pool the adults enjoyed the Jacuzzi and the large kitchen area great for entertaining and family memories. The location was perfect close to town but high up on the mountain made you feel like you’re 1,000,000 miles away. We even saw a wild bear. We are so happy we booked our first cabin in the Smokies with cabins USA and will definitely book again

2 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 07/03/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 6
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8

3 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 06/04/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 6
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 9

4 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/31/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our family stayed in Elkridge lodge for4 days, the view was breathtaking. The cabin is beautiful, our young adults enjoyed the indoor pool, gameroom and theater. The adults enjoyed the hot tub, front lounge, all the decks with rocking chairs. It was so quiet at night and peaceful. Thank you Cabin USA for a wonderful stay. Our family will be back.

5 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 05/17/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

6 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/30/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
all in all a great cabin. our group had a blast. a few things need taken care of with the cabin but other than that it was very nice. Definatly need more out side trash cans or at least come pick the trash up when we call.

7 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/24/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Cabin was great. Had a wonderful trip with family adults and children. Loads of fun for everyone. Josh and girls from cabin USA were outstanding. Can’t wait to visit again. Thanks

8 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 03/15/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

9 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/09/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our stay was nice beautiful sights and location the parking wasn’t big enough the Tv in the room with the double bed didn’t work pool table wasn’t balanced and pool tables are most important to my family when we rent cabins it’s just what we do the hot water wasn’t as hot but it was ok for most of us other than those few things it was awesome we will be coming back but this time to the sky view or splash great cabins.

10 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 02/03/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 10
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The 7 for comfort was due to the downstairs being so cold and on the amenities we were unable to swim due to the coldness downstairs and the TV was for gaming only. But I would like to add that when I called about the issues in the house management sent maintenance out immediately to rectify the situation. We had an absolute ball, the house was gorgeous and we have already made reservations to return. My husband as well as the other men wants to come back to the same one, but the ladies decided to explore a different one.

11 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 01/26/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 4
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
This is our 4th year in a row to celebrate our daughters birthday. Elk Ridge was our favorite cabin with a perfect location. Unfortunately, when we checked in at 6:00 p.m. the cabin was freezing cold. We turned the heat up for a few hours with no results downstairs. At that time I called maintenance with our concerns. 45 min later maintenance still hasn’t showed so we closed all vents on the top 2 floors trying to warm up bottom floor. Still not warm but not as cold so we cancelled call. At bedtime in the bedroom downstairs and the theatre room
the TV wouldn’t work. So 5 kids had to go to bed cold, with no TV. The next morning we get up to a cold downstairs, no TV, and a cold swimming pool. Again, I call maintenance. An hour or so later maintenance shows up. We were told he done a “hard reset” which should fix our problems and that he had a call in with charter to fix TV. At that time he left with problems still not fixed. Once again, at bedtime no TV and cold. That night, 5 kids had to try to sleep on the sofa bed to stay warm and watch TV. As a result we will probably not visit said cabin in the future.

12 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/15/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Every thing was amazing and beautiful, only thing I didn’t like The water in the showers doesn’t get hot enough, other than that we fell in love with it! I will be booking to come back for a week in March but I need a bigger cabin! I would love for u to send me something thru email on a larger bedroom cabin Thanks

13 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 12/01/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved our stay at Elk Ridge!! We were a group of 5 families and there was plenty of room for us! The basement was a little chilly, but there was a heater down there that helped, and the kids didn’t seem to mind at all. They loved the pool and game room. The staff was very nice in helping with any issues we had. A couple of things were broken when we arrived, and they sent maintenance over and took care of them. Our only issue was trash bags. We had 2. And for that many people for 2 days, we had a lot of trash. Seems like there should be more cans outside and more trash bags available. But overall, we loved our stay!!! Great weekend!!

14 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 11/11/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 0
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved our time at the cabin! The only problem was getting there. Everyone has a GPS in their vehicles, and since there were 10 of us, we had 3 vehicles driving down for our vacation. I had given everyone the address, key code and other pertinent information to make our trip easier in case we got separated. Little did I know, it is such a new area, the GPS’s were useless, and to make matters worse, we were separated and didn’t arrive for 2 hours after the others, who had tried relentlessly to get the directions from your office. My suggestion for security reasons, to give a code word to the main person, who can then give it to their party, and if they get separated from the group, can phone the office and get the directions directly. The staff manning the phones were adamant at not giving anyone the directions which really frustrated everyone.

We had a few issues at the cabin when we arrived, and Cabins USA was very swift at rectifying the problems that night.

The dishes were still dirty (in the cupboards and drawers) when we went to use them for dinner.

Also, the downstairs bedroom was very cold at night, but Cabins USA sent a heater which helped.

15 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 10/08/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Amazing cabin! So beautiful and if you have children with you, you must choose this cabin!

16 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/16/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

17 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 09/07/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The cabin and location are beautiful. Fantastic views, clean and comfortable cabin with an awesome great room and indoor pool and only minutes from downtown Pigeon Forge. My only complaint would be there were not any directions or manuals for getting into the pool area and shutting off the pool alarm or the controls on the hot tub, but with some assistance from staff on phone we figured it out quickly and it didn't hinder our stay. I highly recommend this cabin!!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Elk Ridge Lodge! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

18 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/12/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The pool is way too small for a cabin this size. I strongly recommend booking agents be forth right and honest about this cabins pool size. The booking agent told me the pool was the size to fit a 22 persons....the pool is tiny and only 3 feet deep. We were very disappointed as I had told the booking agent I was looking for a cabin with an indoor pool as we all wanted to swim slot. Also the hot tub appeared as if it had not been cleaned in a while. Hair bugs etc ...due to uncleanliness we opted not to use which again was to he a highlight of the cabin.

19 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 07/13/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Beautiful cabin. Gorgeous views and very helpful employees at cabinsusa when we got lost. We were disappointed in the pool as it was dirty and the pump was not circulating the water so the kids did not swim. Everything else was great. Such a nice cabin. Very roomy and extremely clean. Lots of tvs. 😜
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the pool. It is maintained by the resort and not Cabins USA. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

20 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/25/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 10

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum


























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2018, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.