Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Elk Ridge Lodge Guest Reviews

Reserve Elk Ridge Lodge Today!

5 Bedroom, 6 Bath, Sleeps 22, Cabin Rental
with brand new june 2017, indoor swimming pool, theater room, 4 king beds, 2 sets of queen bunk beds, 3 sleeper sofas, pool table, game room, 3 level cabin, mountain views, gas grill, resort swimming pool, wifi, hot tub
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 12/01/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved our stay at Elk Ridge!! We were a group of 5 families and there was plenty of room for us! The basement was a little chilly, but there was a heater down there that helped, and the kids didn’t seem to mind at all. They loved the pool and game room. The staff was very nice in helping with any issues we had. A couple of things were broken when we arrived, and they sent maintenance over and took care of them. Our only issue was trash bags. We had 2. And for that many people for 2 days, we had a lot of trash. Seems like there should be more cans outside and more trash bags available. But overall, we loved our stay!!! Great weekend!!

2 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 11/11/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 0
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved our time at the cabin! The only problem was getting there. Everyone has a GPS in their vehicles, and since there were 10 of us, we had 3 vehicles driving down for our vacation. I had given everyone the address, key code and other pertinent information to make our trip easier in case we got separated. Little did I know, it is such a new area, the GPS’s were useless, and to make matters worse, we were separated and didn’t arrive for 2 hours after the others, who had tried relentlessly to get the directions from your office. My suggestion for security reasons, to give a code word to the main person, who can then give it to their party, and if they get separated from the group, can phone the office and get the directions directly. The staff manning the phones were adamant at not giving anyone the directions which really frustrated everyone.

We had a few issues at the cabin when we arrived, and Cabins USA was very swift at rectifying the problems that night.

The dishes were still dirty (in the cupboards and drawers) when we went to use them for dinner.

Also, the downstairs bedroom was very cold at night, but Cabins USA sent a heater which helped.

3 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 10/08/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Amazing cabin! So beautiful and if you have children with you, you must choose this cabin!

4 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/16/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

5 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 09/07/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The cabin and location are beautiful. Fantastic views, clean and comfortable cabin with an awesome great room and indoor pool and only minutes from downtown Pigeon Forge. My only complaint would be there were not any directions or manuals for getting into the pool area and shutting off the pool alarm or the controls on the hot tub, but with some assistance from staff on phone we figured it out quickly and it didn't hinder our stay. I highly recommend this cabin!!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Elk Ridge Lodge! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

6 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/12/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The pool is way too small for a cabin this size. I strongly recommend booking agents be forth right and honest about this cabins pool size. The booking agent told me the pool was the size to fit a 22 persons....the pool is tiny and only 3 feet deep. We were very disappointed as I had told the booking agent I was looking for a cabin with an indoor pool as we all wanted to swim slot. Also the hot tub appeared as if it had not been cleaned in a while. Hair bugs etc ...due to uncleanliness we opted not to use which again was to he a highlight of the cabin.

7 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 07/13/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Beautiful cabin. Gorgeous views and very helpful employees at cabinsusa when we got lost. We were disappointed in the pool as it was dirty and the pump was not circulating the water so the kids did not swim. Everything else was great. Such a nice cabin. Very roomy and extremely clean. Lots of tvs. 😜
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the pool. It is maintained by the resort and not Cabins USA. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

8 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/25/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 10

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.