Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Angel's Landing Guest Reviews

Reserve Angel's Landing Today!

2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 king beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.6   /   10

1 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/10/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Angel's Landing is an amazing cabin. Our recent stay was for our wedding/honeymoon there in Gatlinburg. Our first night there we enjoyed the amazing view from the balcony and were greeted by an owl. (no, not the fake ones around the property) The cabin was clean and had almost every amenity we needed. I have to say, the brand new hot tub is AWESOME!!! Our stay was comfortable and very relaxing.
A few suggestions. Remember you are in the woods. There seemed to be plenty of bugs finding their way into the cabin. (I think they are called Japanese Lady Bugs) From the way others were dying, it was obvious there was some sort of pest control in place. The biggest thing we missed was our Keurig. They are so common, we would have thought the cabin would have one. A regular drip coffee maker is provided and works well. Lastly, I have seen other comments about the controls on the video game not working. This is still an issue!!
A word of caution. The road to the cabin and the driveway is steep!!! If you are planning on visiting during the winter, it would be well advised to keep an eye on the weather. I can only imagine the difficulty in getting to or from the cabin in snow or ice.
As for Cabins USA, the check in and out procedure was effortless. I would I have liked better directions on how to operate the alarm system. Also, for the management, an e-mail address to reach you with small items of concern would be nice. (see above, we were on our honeymoon, calling the office wasn't practical for small stuff)

2 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/03/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We have stayed at this cabin several times before, cant beat the view and the cabin is well stocked with everything you might need to enjoy your stay, games, fire-pit, pool table, etc.

3 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/29/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family and I were very satisfied with this cabin! It was beautiful and in a great location. But perhaps my favorite thing with renting from you all was the ease of the express check in and the check out!!

4 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 09/17/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We have stayed with Cabins USA twice now at different locations and have been really happy with our visits. Both cabins have been as good or better than expected. When we return to the area again we will most certainly stay with Cabins USA.

5 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 09/22/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Pros: View, Location, Privacy, Cleanliness, spaciousness
Cons: broken jet tub downstairs bathroom, staff didn’t answer phone during normal hours when the alarm wouldn’t shut off with the code we were given, and my kids were bummed when they went to play the arcade games because the main joystick wouldn’t work.

Overall, we loved the cabin. It’s very clean, the view is the selling point, and the privacy is amazing.

6 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/24/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin is breath taking. Myself, my wife and our 3 children ages 14,5,3 stayed here on August the 24-28th. The pictures do not do it justice. I have never seen a better of the mountains in the 20 plus years we have been coming here. The automated check in is a must and I will tell you I have never seen a rental more clean and every attention to detail is given by the great Cabins USA staff. You are 4 minutes from Gatlinburg but from the arcade, pool table, air hockey, and elevated fire pit there is really no need to leave. You are a 100% in privacy at this amazing cabin. The road to the home is steep but easily traversed. The mountains peak is outside the master bedroom window with a trail for hiking no doubt made by visitors past. The view cannot be justified by what you see in the photos. You are a world away. Every peice of decor in this house is beautifully put together. The owner has furnished great directions on how to use everything from the top of the line entertainment centers to the large and clean hot tub and even the big stainless grill. The staff even brings you wood for the fire pit where we spent each evening. There is no better place to enjoy this part of our beloved Smokies than Angel's Landing and we will return each year. CabinsUsa was great from start to finish and now has a customer for life. Be warned you and your children will shed a tear leaving this wonderful home.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words and we are so happy to know that everyone enjoyed their stay in Angel's Landing! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

7 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 08/04/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Me and my family greatly enjoyed our experience with our cabin booked thru Cabins USA. I particularly appreciate the express check-in process which was flawless. The cabin itself was very clean and well maintained. I would however like to recommend to the cabin owners to install a garbage disposal to help make clean up of dishes easier and there was an issue with the propane grill that prevented it from operating. Thankfully, there was also a traditional charcoal type grill to use. Neither of these issues detracted significantly from the overall experience which was excellent and I would heartily recommend a stay there to others.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay in Angel's Landing! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our gust again soon!

8 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 07/13/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The updates in the property were great. However, the sign and address for the property is almost impossible to see at night without the use of high beam headlights. The owner needs to put some reflectors around the sign to make it more visible.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Angel's Landing! when you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

9 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 07/08/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 6
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The place was very nice overall. My only issue was the spa. I called Sunday morning and spoke w someone in the maintenance office about the water not being clean and having an odor. They said someone would be out today. No one ever came out and was never addressed and minimized our use. One of the most desired amenities renting a cabin wasn't used. I also let them know the outside cover to the electric panel doesn't latch and stays wide open. I put a tree branch on it as a wedge to keep it closed in case we got rain. I would think rain beating down on all the fuses wouldn't be a good thing for the cabin and our stay there.

10 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/10/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our family really enjoyed our 5 night stay at Angel's Landing. The cabin was very clean and well kept. We had a few issues but nothing I would give a negative review about. The view was COMPLETELY worth the little bit extra this cabin cost. We felt like we were on top of the world! The place was homey and comfortable. The beds were great and we really enjoyed the Jacuzzi tubs in each room and the huge showers! The game room kept us occupied during the rainy times and was great for the kids. We will probably stay here again! ***I give you permission to edit the following paragraph out if you want to post this review publicly. I just wanted to pass this along *** We had problems with the alarm. We had difficulty turning it off upon arrival and just left it alone after that. Clear step by step instructions would have been helpful. The Carbon Monoxide detector had a low battery and chirped every so often. We ended up taking it off the wall and pulling the battery out. There was also a breaker blown on the first floor preventing the outdoor lights and the living room lights from working. We found the box on the 3rd day and got it working. The hot tub had entirely too much chemical so we barely used it. I would also suggest a what to bring with you or things to grab at the store list. We bought groceries our first night there but didn't think about the silly things you take for granted at home like salt and pepper, zip lock, and extra trash bags. I would love to assist if you would like customer input. Finally the text checkout, consider a confirmation text reply. I was unsure if you actually got the text.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Angel's Landing! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each guest the best stay possible while vacationing. Thank you for letting us know about alarm and carbon monoxide detector. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

11 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 05/27/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This is our 9th year coming to the smoking mountains. This is the 3rd year in a row we have stayed in the cabin Angels Landing but our first time booking thru Cabins USA. We love this cabin because it is so easy to get to from Gatlinburg and the views are just breathtaking. The Cabin USA staff was extremely helpful and friendly when we called to make reservations. I was trying to find this particular cabin and the gentleman I talked to went above and beyond to find this cabin for me. I also loved the convenient with express check in & check out. We had a problem with our hot tub not heating up all the way the 2nd day of our stay but they sent maintenance out immediately and was fixed within the hour. We will definitely be booking thru Cabins USA again next year.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Angel's Landing! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

12 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 05/23/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Angel's Landing is very conveniently located as it's only a few minutes to downtown Gatlinburg and very easy to get to (although it is up the mountain there are paved roads,not gravel or rocky roads like some of the other properties we stayed at previously). We enjoyed some of the nice amenities such as the fire pit, the grill, the hot tub and the pool table/air hockey table. The cabin also has upgraded baths/showers and there is a washer/dryer on the first floor which we made use of. If you intend to use the hot tub, make sure you set the temperature when you get there (ours was set at 84 so took a few hours to get to over 100). But we came for the mountains and we really enjoyed the amazing mountain views from the rocking chairs on the porch with our morning coffee. We also saw different types of birds and were lucky to get some clear nights when we could gaze at the stars. In particular, we liked that the cabin was tucked away and quiet so you have a sense of privacy even though there are neighboring cabins to one side and down below. We would have liked the cabin to be just a bit cleaner (even though we understand this is a mountain cabin, we just didn't get the sense that some of the covers or blankets were entirely clean); but we swept ourselves for a few minutes and didn't use the cover which didn't look clean, and all was fine in the end. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the cabin overall!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Angel's Landing! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each guest the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

13 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 04/23/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This Cabin is great and located beautifully.
Both bedrooms had Jacuzzi and amenities are good.
We had a great time, Staff was helpful in fixing issue with Jacuzzi fast.
Had great service with customer staff over call.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to ensure each of our guests have the same great experience you enjoyed while visiting the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

14 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 05/07/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful. Only a couple things where not so good, cleaning supply's should be kept in the cabin just incase someone makes a mess. And the fan outside on the deck needs replaced, in the main bedroom there were holes in the corner that sun would shine through because of woodpeckers. Just a couple in and out things other the. That the cabin was amazing and at a beautiful location.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

15 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 04/13/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin has everything you could need also a great view and its a great location diveway was steep but managable
Company Response:
Thank you for your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.