Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Makin' Waves Guest Reviews

Reserve Makin' Waves Today!

5 Bedroom, 5.5 Bath, Sleeps 10, Cabin Rental
with 5 level cabin, bbq grill, deck, electric fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, indoor cabin pool, private pool, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/27/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10

2 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/16/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was beautiful love the location love the area the view from the top of the mountains with just breathtaking

3 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 10/22/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 5
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
Wonderful cabin with indoor pool, outdoor hot tub and fabulous view. We loved the cabin and would highly recommend it for a family vacation. Documentation needs to be provided to fully enjoy the property, though. We were given an incorrect numerical code to unlock the cabin when we arrived, so we could not get in. Fortunately, a staff member was at a next door cabin and noticed our difficulty. He called the office and got the error corrected and checked to make sure everything else was in order. There were three remotes necessary to watch television in the living room, yet no instructions on how to coordinate them. The staff member was able to demonstrate. We were fortunate to realize we had not been given the password for the WiFi. Again the staff member was able to provide it. Had we not have had the staff member there the first half hour of our visit, we would have been very angry and frustrated. There was a fireplace -not sure if it was electric or gas, but we never could figure out how to turn it on a few days into our stay when it got cold. We emailed for assistance, but never got a response. So, do rent this cabin but make sure you get tv, WiFi, and fireplace information from the office before you drive there and are on your own.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Makin' Waves. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope that we will hear from you again soon. Do not forget about our return guest discount.

4 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 10/16/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Missing some important items in kitchen, bathrooms, etc. but when I called they were prompt to respond. Also had some trouble with pool not being to temperature a couple times that required maintenance. They were helpful but we still lost time that could have been spent swimming. Overall it was a great experience!

5 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 09/14/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 3
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
Parking was crowded. View from side was foundation from other building. Cabin was beautiful but did not like altitude. Cleanliness was perfect. Pool was awesome. Hot tub was perfect.

6 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 08/22/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 3
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 5
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay after we were moved to makin waves cabin! Our first night in Pigeon Forge we spent in a small moldy cabin with a broken refrigerator and air conditioning! To their credit they did move us the next day to makin waves at an additional charge of nearly 300.00 more, in addition to the original 1249.00 for a wa 5 day stay! I did not feel I should have been charged extra after our experience the first night! This is the second time we have used cabins Usa and experienced this same scenario! I feel they should inspect the properties they rent out!

7 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 07/25/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Had a fantastic vacation at the "Makin Waves" cabin. I have used Cabins USA several times. This cabin was perfect for my family of 15. (8 adults and 7 children ). I recommend this cabin for any family wanting plenty of space. The inside pool is the icing on the cake--we had a couple of days with rain which made the day perfect.
Oh and don't forget the game room--the kids were overjoyed.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

8 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 07/24/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Needed to change the bedding

9 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/29/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

10 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 06/15/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 5
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 9

11 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 06/13/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 10

12 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 5.8
Stayed on 04/29/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 3
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 3
Value: 5
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 3
Amenities: 7
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
We had a few issues with our stay with Cabins USA this time. We have stayed with you many times and this is the worst experience of any times we have stayed with you. I chose to do the express check in. When we arrived in Tennessee since you cant check in until 4 we started doing some things and bought some show tickets. Later we went to drop off luggage and we were having a very difficult time figuring out which cabin was ours. We drove around in circles about 5 times. The cabin number was not on the cabin and the name MAKIN WAVES was also not present. After calling we figured out we had been at the right place the first time before we drove around 5 times. We immediately took our luggage in and dropped it off and then headed out to the shows we had purchased. After coming back late at night from the shows we were ready to swim in the pool and could not. We realized express check out did not give us code to get in pool or WIFI password. After leaving a message because it was after hours we never received a call back. SO.....no use of WIFI or pool. Next day I called and received the code and password. WE again went to shows and fun activities and came back late. Once again we could not use the pool due to alarm that kept going off in pool on the Eye Tester. Called Maintaince and no answer. When Barry called back he was very nice but then very late and we didn't want to be bothered. so again....no pool. After using the instructions to check out...that didn't work and they called us to ask if we had checked out. I sent 2 emails and called 4 different times in 2 days before finally talking to someone in management. Very surprised how difficult it was to try and talk to someone. Finally we talked to Melissa and she was very nice and did give us a small refund. Long story short. My father just passed away 2 weeks ago and we were trying to take my mom and family on a getaway and I was very surprised at all the issues we had with Cabins USA. I re-married almost 5 years ago and had a different last name but we have always picked CABINS USA to stay out because they are beautiful and always a great experience. Sure didn't feel that way this time. I also think the game room could have been set up better besides just looking like you dropped some games in the room. Pool room has no chairs to sit in while you watch others swim and no chairs on some of the other balconies to sit in. Also very surprised the cabin didn't really have a master bedroom with like a Jacuzzi tub. We still love CABINS USA and I am sure we will stay with you again in the future. This just wasn't the best experience we have had with you guys.......especially for the money that was paid for this cabin. Thank you! A concerned and frustrated CABINS USA guest Christina Castro

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.