Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Splash Mountain Lodge Guest Reviews

Reserve Splash Mountain Lodge Today!

2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath, Sleeps 8, Cabin Rental
with private pool, 1 king bed, 1 set of queen bunk beds, pool table, arcade game, foosball table, wifi, resort swimming pool, sleeper sofa, 3 level cabin, mountain views, charcoal grill
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/22/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This place was AMAZING! If you are looking for a place to stay with a gorgeous view of the mountains, THIS IS IT! I have never stayed in a cabin with a view this gorgeous before and we have stayed in plenty. I wish I could share a picture with you.
If you are scared of heights, like me, the drive up to the mountain is nerve wrecking so BEWARE! It's worth it once you get up there but Lord help, and the parking was scary as well. Again, I'm super scared of heights but this cabin was worth it. (Unless you ask my husband :) )
The cabin is beautiful! This was a family vacation for six adults. Parents, two adult daughters, and two adult son-in-laws. They absolutely loved the pool downstairs and the pool table. There was plenty of room on the third floor for all four to sleep comfortably.
The only downside was watching tv together but we didn't do a lot of that except Thanksgiving day.

You seriously cannot go wrong with this cabin. PERFECT!

2 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 10/27/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

3 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 09/27/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 5
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our trip and Splash Mountain Lodge. The view was amazing and as other reviews have stated the parking is a bit hectic but we managed. The bunk beds were not comfortable at all even for the kids so they chose to sleep on the sleeper sofa. The pool area smelled like mildew and the pool didn't smell like chlorine at all so we were a little concerned about that but overall we had a wonderful trip. Cabins USA was very helpful and we had no problems that we felt needed immediate attention. We would definitely stay at that cabin again just not in the winter when the road might get icy.
Company Response:
Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to let you know that the owner of the cabin appreciated your comments and has replaced both of the bunk bed mattresses as of 10/15/20. We look forward to seeing you again soon; thank you for choosing Splash Mountain Lodge and Cabins USA for your Smoky Mountain Vacation!

4 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 09/23/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 7
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 7

5 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 08/29/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
This was our second stay at this cabin and we had another great stay. Cabin was clean, pool was warm and hot tub was hot and view is amazing.
There are a few minor issues that have not been fixed since last visit, Cabins USA needs to address these.
Pots and pans need to be replaced, they are in bad shape.
Not enough silverware for the cabin, buy a new set.
The queen bunk beds squeak so bad they wake up the kids when you roll over in bed, they need to be repaired.
Lots of light bulbs out, batteries missing out of TV remotes, broken TV remotes.
These are all easy little things but we had the same issues when we stayed in cabin 18 months ago and they have never been addressed.
Would still rent this cabin again, we really love it, bad parking and all.
Company Response:
Thank you for staying at Splash Mountain Lodge. We wanted to let you know that the kitchen has been inspected and any stock items needed have been added. The queen mattresses have both been replaced as of 10/15/20 as well as minor maintenance items have been addressed. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

6 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/16/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Super pleased with the whole process. The only thing is we couldn't get the pool code to work to lock the pool door. With little kids that's a big deal for us. Even when we called about the code, it still didnt work. Other then that, amazing views, and was perfect for our family.

7 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 06/20/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Loved our stay at Splash Mountain Lodge! Beautiful views! Clean, cozy and quaint. Perfect location as we were there for the Ripken Experience. About 20 minutes commute. Driveway, as mentioned in other reviews, is definitely on a slant but easily manageable for our Suburban. The beds were comfortable - sleeper sofa, not so much. Living room is small, but kids never sat, they were too busy with all of the amenities. Lots of stairs, no issue for us, I took advantage of the workout! Pool was the perfect size for our 4 small children. I did read reviews before our stay and knew to get the pool door code before heading to our cabin as it was not listed in the check in paperwork. We only had 2 issues with the cabin during our stay - hot tub would not get hot midway through the week but they came out while we were away for the day and it was fixed. We had to call twice about the microwave because it kept shorting out or blowing the fuse. They left a note saying they ordered a new one and left a small ‘loaner’ one on the counter for us to use the remainder of our stay. We also came in late one night after the entrance gate was locked and, along with 4 other vehicles, no one’s code would work to open it. I called and left a message with the after hour service number and within a few seconds, the gate was open.. I’m sure it was just some type of malfunction with the gate but it was corrected quickly. We would stay here again, we had a great time!

8 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/18/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We will definitely be back again. Cute, cozy little cabin in the perfect location. Pool was a huge hit for the kids. The parking is tricky but you are on a mountain side so it’s expected. Can’t wait to come back!

9 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 05/01/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Some of the pictures were misleading. They were from another cabin I believe. Had to call and get the pool door codes. Hot tub lights did not work and it didn’t get very hot. Other than that we loved it.

10 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 04/13/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The place was great with one exception, the queen size bunk beds need new mattresses. They were very uncomfortable and squeaked every time we moved.

11 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/10/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

12 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 01/01/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The staff at Cabins USA was awesome and very responsive. We loved the cabin and the location. The pool was great. Only a few negatives to our stay. We had 4 adults staying at the cabin and the hot tub was only a 3 person tub. The main living area really only had comfortable seating for 3 of us a time. The dining table only had 3 chairs. But we sat at the bar most meals so it worked out ok. As others have stated the parking situation was tricky with 2 cars and the neighbors didn't like if we parked in front of their cabin even though they had room for 3 cars. We did unfortunately have problems with ants. We called maintenance and they responded within an hour. They came out and sprayed but it was a continuous battle the whole time we were there even after they sprayed. We kept all food in the refrigerator or in plastic ziplock containers. Ants were mostly in kitchen and pool area and they bite. :( But we really did enjoy the cabin and would stay there again. Would not recommend more than 4 adults. Probably better for a family with kids. Oh and there were a ton of stairs. You will get your daily workout.

13 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 12/15/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 7
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay at Splash Mountain Lodge. However, the wi-fi and tv never worked. We really didn't mind because there was plenty of other things to do, but that should be looked into or communicated better if it is an additional charge.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review, Sydney! We apologize that you encountered any issues during your stay. We did not have any record of these being reported during your stay. We do have 24/7 Maintenance Technicians available to come address any issues while you are here in your cabin. We did want to let you know that we sent someone out as soon as we received your review and the TVs and Wifi have been checked and everything is working correctly. We hope that you will be back to stay with us again soon!

14 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/05/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family had a great time in this cabin. There was something for everyone. The staff was very helpful as I had to call one time for the hottub which we thought was broken, but It turned out we weren't putting on correctly...The maintenance was there within a half hour to help us out. Very friendly....I would definitlely recommend this cabin and I would love to go back one day.

15 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 10/12/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8

16 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 08/23/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 2
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Cabins USA is awesome. This cabin was amazing and i lost 5lbs from all the steps. My family enjoyed the pool so much. We will definitely go back to it again.

17 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 06/08/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin had outstanding views! The pool was perfect for our 4 younger kids, and the hot tub was great for us 2 adults. The beds are super comfortable and there was plenty to do with all of the games throughout the cabin. For our first stay at Pidgeon Forge it was amazing and we will definitely be making a trip back in the future.
Just a few cons: had quite a few giant ants throughout the cabin. The floor of the pool had dirt and bugs. And it could use a little update on cookware.

18 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/27/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Need more blankets and pillows in the cabin . Jacuzzi. Needed a little work . Jets not very strong .everything else was very good

19 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 04/25/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Was concerned about a few maintenance issues...main shower drips, lights didn't work in main bedroom fan, over half of hot tub jets didn't work, faucet in master bath is loose from sink and whole fixture moves when cutting on and off, and of 3 bulbs over the pool table, only one worked.

20 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 02/15/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We had a great time staying at Splash Mountain Lodge. The parking is a little tricky with 2 cars because its so steep but it worked out. Thanks

21 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/12/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was perfect for our small group- the kids could not have been happier with the pool! The pool was very clean and a perfect temp, the hot tub was clean and the cabin itself was very well maintained. The arcade game and the foosball table were hits with the kids and adults too. The driveway is steep as other reviews note but it is easily manageable and the beautiful views from the decks are fantastic. We got some great pictures! Booking was simple and check-in and check out were easy. We would love to stay in this cabin again and will recommend Cabins USA to everyone; thanks for a great cabin!

22 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/08/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I’m visiting from New Jersey and my first time at Pigeon Forge and it was amazing and experience. The place is breath taking and the staff was so welcoming and friendly. An adventurous and unforgettable vacation.

23 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 12/11/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9

24 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/18/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

25 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/16/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our weekend in this cabin. We will definitely be coming back!!

26 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/23/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The view from the cabin is absolutely wonderful, but the road getting there is torturous. The billard room is very tiny and unaccommodating for shooting pool. The cabin was very clean and again, the view is priceless. I would not recommend this cabin for anyone with a disability.... lots and lots of staircases to maneuver.

27 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 08/22/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was the best we’ve had in our three stays in the area! The kids loved the pool and the arcade game. It was the perfect size for our family. Very clean. The only issue we had was getting the wrong code to the gated community which caused some frustration the night we came back late. Customer service was able to help us fairly quickly to get the new code. Overall, we plan to use Cabins USA again and hopefully come back to this cabin!

28 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 07/21/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Splash Mountain Lodge was an amazing cabin. It was beautiful. It has the most amazing view of any cabin we have stayed. The pool was nice, but very small (please note this is what we expected. I am noting this only for the purposes of adults that may want to enjoy it. It is perfect for small children). However, the parking situation at the cabin was very steep and scary. The beds were not comfortable. The master bedroom had a very loud creaking box spring that made loud noises every time we moved. We did have to call for maintenance once during our stay. The hot tub was getting cold and the person I called was able to walk me through over the phone how to reset it. Also, the outlet in the master bath was not working so they sent a repair person over in the morning and he was very courteous and was able to fix it quickly. Even though this cabin had the best view of any cabin we have ever stayed, the steep driveway and parking situation would prevent us from renting it again. Also, the beds were not comfortable. That is the reason I would give it an 8 instead of a 10. The check out process could be better. It was very difficult to get through on the phone to reach anyone so I did leave a message and I also texted the office, but did not get a reply. I would have preferred to get a confirmation that my message was received. Overall, this cabin would be great for anyone who is not afraid of steep hills and scary parking. Sherwood Forest development, where this cabin was located, is very close to the main parkway. It was very convenient. Overall, we did enjoy our stay. Thank you.
Company Response:
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! Your feedback allows us to make the necessary improvements to our cabins. This cabin has been updated with a new box spring and mattress in the master bedroom. We hope you will visit us again in the near future!

29 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/20/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved our time in the mountains. The cabin fit perfect for all our needs. We will definitely return!!

30 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/17/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Upstairs AC didn’t work and when we used fireplace it got to 82* upstairs. Other than that, everything was amazing. We just opened windows to cool it off up there and was completely satisfied! Thanks for the great vacation!!

31 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/06/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
we had an amazing time. the cabin was awesome and the kids loved the pool

32 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 01/29/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great. The location is great. The view was great. My wife and I enjoyed some down time here and did not want to leave. Everything was new and clean. We did have some problems with the indoor pool maintaining proper water level (I looked around for leaks, but did not see any). Maybe it was just evaporation from being heated. It did keep a good temp. for winter time and we enjoyed having it after adding some water to it.
I would rate this cabin about 4.5 out of 5 stars with the only slight being the checking of water level in pool.
We decided we could live there year round if it belonged to us.

33 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 12/23/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

34 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/30/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very nice cabin, very pleased!

35 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 11/05/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The bed was very, very noisy, and the parking was not good at all; steep hills with no enough room to park; kind of scary

36 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 10/27/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was perfect for what we had planned for the weekend. Would have been nice to have a little more couch seating but we made that work. While there, we experienced a roof issue from wind damage. Nothing terrible, but Cabins USA called on behalf of the owner to make sure everything was ok, and that there was no leaking, which to me was outstanding customer service. Cabin was very clean and well kept, and is exactly what is listed. 100% worth the price we payed. We had a blast and have already talked about going back. I will definitely be using this company again to book.

37 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/14/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

38 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/10/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 7
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin is amazing! The Indoor pool was a big hit! The parking is a bit tricky but not too bad since it wasn't snowy. The checkin process could have been smoother. People walking in wanting to book on the spot should have more of a wait time than those that have reserved a room. The beds were honestly not very comfortable but that issue could easily be fixed. I would also suggest grilling utensils added to the cookware.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Splash Mountain Lodge! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for your suggestions regarding check-in. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests' stays. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

39 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 08/27/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The Parking wasn't the greatest! The place needs a different frying pan, pizza pan, and some pot holders for you don't burn your hands!
If you have someone staying the week trash should be picked up more!! Other wise I loved the Cabin and was very comfortable thank you and if We come back we would love to use again!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Splash Mountain Lodge! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. While we do not have schedule trash pick-up, if our guests need their trash removed during their stay all they have to do is contact our office and we're more than happy to take care of that. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

40 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/25/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The location was perfect! Less than 5 minutes from the main parkway in Pigeon Forge.

The cabin was perfect. It is at the top of the resort and the view is to die for. It was very clean and spacious.

The pool was heated, clean, and felt amazing. It probably wouldn't hurt to leave instructions on how to change the heat in the pool. The hot tub was plenty big enough for four of us to get into comfortably.

The only complaint I would have is that the kitchen is very understocked. Make sure if you plan to cook that you check the supplies in the cabin prior to going to the store.

Other than that, everything was absolutely amazing! It was everything we expected and more. We even received visits from an amazing family of black bears. A Momma and 3 little Cubs. They came to the cabin twice in the 3 days we were there. We got some awesome pictures and video of them!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Splash Mountain Lodge! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each guest the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the lack of kitchen supplies. Your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

41 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 08/13/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Only reason why I gave a 7 for cleanliness is because when I checked in my refrigerator was dirty and hadn't been cleaned out from previous guest and we find chewing Tabacco canister upstairs in the game room I contacted guest service and the manger Denise took care of it she was very helpful but I would stay here again and I would recommend this place it was really beautiful
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Splash Mountain Lodge. We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experience, but am happy to hear that we were able to take care of that for you. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

42 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 08/11/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

43 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 06/25/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We totally enjoyed our visit and cabin! We had a little trouble with the pool not staying a certain temperature but other than that we loved it!

Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Splash Mountain Lodge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to ensure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the pool. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

44 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/07/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin is beautiful! Close to downtown and easy to find. The pictures don't do it justice. We are already talking about our next visit! My girls loved that they had queen bunks, and spent most days in the pool. Thus cabin is definitely one of my favorites!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

45 of 45 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/02/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Anyone wishing to visit this area of Tennessee should book their stay with Cabin USA. This was a fabulous vacation for my family and much of it was because of this cabin. Great location and WOW, what a view. Cooked every day and slept great. My wife and daughter loved the hot tub and I enjoyed the indoor pool.

Check in took maybe 10 minutes and check out took 30 seconds.

The agent that helped with booking was so understanding and patient with me as she walked me through several different locations and options. She was great.

My family is planning to return and we will book with Cabin USA again!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We strive to give each the guest the same great customer service you experienced while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum





























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2020, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.