Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Bare Tubbin Guest Reviews

Reserve Bare Tubbin Today!

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, bbq grill, deck, fire pit, gas fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/11/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin meet and exceeded all our expectations.

The only note I would add is that we were unable to connect to the WIFi. We tried using the code on the router to connect but that did not work. I looked through the packet to find the code but was unable to find it there as well. Not sure if this was overlooked but may need to be looked into. This was not a deal breaker for us but might be for someone after us.

2 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/18/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Enjoyed our stay so much! It was private and perfect location.

3 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 04/21/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was great but the refrigerator did not keep food or drinks cold. The freezer worked but the frig did not. Please check into it for further guests. It did not work.

4 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/13/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 6
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was better than i could have expected. It was so relaxing. My only complaint is the refrigerator did not work. We brought a cooler so it we really didn't mind. I called to tell them but my phone kept loosing signal. And had such a wonderful time i forgot to call when we went into town. It was amazing. We will definitely be going back next year.

5 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/04/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
we had a wonderful spring break with our little family, a perfect get away. Thank Jesus Christ for His blessings

6 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 03/16/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
There was a dorito under the bed that was not ours and something on one of the towels and the grill cover was just thrown on the floor on a porch along with a dustpan. One Of the jets on the hot tub was broken and the fridge would not freeze and barely kept anything cold. I also could not connect to Wi-Fi... I try to leave a message from maintenance when we checked in at 11:30 the whole weekend we were there no phone call back but were only there for 2 days which is wife we didn't press it but other than that the cabin was very cozy and I did very much enjoy my stay... It was my 1st time ever staying in a cabin as well as my 1st time ever going to gatlinburg so regardless I had A-blast.. But the cabin warmed up quickly the hot tub was nice and hot... You are so watch out at the bottom of the drive there is a ditch or something that will bottom out your car if your not careful. In the broken packet that I didn't see in till I was packing up to the was in one of the drawers place down so I didn't even get to see it and 12 check out so that kind of sucked

7 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/27/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Had a great time. Only issues with cabin was hot tub wouldnt work right and wouldnt heat up. Still had a great stay.

8 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.2
Stayed on 11/22/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 3
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
This cabin was nice however sadly the refrigerator wasn't working and after arriving we found something sticky on the table and when I went to wipe up (after my 6 yr old touched it) it took some of the stain off, I'm not sure what exactly it was but glad it didn't irritate his skin. Otherwise the cabin is in a great location easy to reach town and we had a great time. We'll probably try it out again.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Bare Tubbin. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize the refrigerator was not working properly during your stay. Maintenance has been notified and correct the issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

9 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/17/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful place. Our only complaint was the refrigerator did not keep food cold. Other than that it was perfect!

10 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 10/23/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
My husband & I stayed at this cabin and really enjoyed our time there. It's off the beaten path in a beautiful wooded area. The kitchen is nicely equipped with all the utensils you need to cook if you just want to stay in and enjoy the peace & quiet of your surroundings. The gas grill like new as well as the grilling utensils, which we took advantage of the Publix grocery store in town and grilled out a couple of nights.
The only thing that you have to be careful of is in the loft the ceiling beams are extremely close to the one side of the bed.
The only real concern is the very bottom step of the outside stairs it's a big step down and the driveway is somewhat steep and is gravel it would be very easy to fall and/or twist an ankle. This could perhaps be remedied by a small cement slab or something.
All in all I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this cabin and would certainly love to come back. I just think I'd be a little more cautious about checking my shoes before putting them on as we had a scorpion make an appearance on our last day that kinda freaked me out because I didn't think they lived in Eastern Tennessee , now I know better and am thankful I didn't find one in my shoes, just on the kitchen floor.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum


























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2018, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.