Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Cheeky Chipmunk Getaway Guest Reviews

Reserve Cheeky Chipmunk Getaway Today!

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 7, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 3 queen beds, bbq grill, deck, electric fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, indoor resort pool, pool table, resort view, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/25/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

2 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/04/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
What a great experience! I was a little nervous about a "cabin" but it was in tip top shape. Plenty of towles and kitchcen supplies. Clean and fresh inside. A pool table and video machine downstairs and the hot tub on the deck was the best way to end the day. I was shocked at how amazing it was for the low cost.

3 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 09/01/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I was not giving the password for the wi-fi, and it did not work until we put in a work order.

4 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 06/29/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 6
Value: 6
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
For the price, I expected cleaner facilities and window coverings unbroken. There was dead bugs in kitchen window seal and spider webs all over deck. In addition, when I went to remove pan from oven when I was fixing dinner, realized there were no pot holders. We had to use washclothes. Just very disappointing experience for price we paid.

5 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 06/10/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The Cheeky Chipmunk Getaway is a great cabin in one of the most convenient locations in the area. Unfortunately, this cabin is located next door to a large cabin from another rental company that holds multiple guests. The first three nights were almost unbearable as the neighbors partied around the hot tub until way into the night, and as soon as the small children (multiple families) woke up in the mornings, they put them all outside to run and scream and play until the adults got up. So there was no sleeping at night or in the mornings. Just when we thought we would get a reprieve after they checked out, the next day another set of multiple guests arrived and although they did not create a disturbance early in the mornings, they did party outside until way past midnight on the decks. Honestly, this is the only drawback to the cabin location. There was problems with the dishwasher the first day and it took me three days to speak to a human in customer service to get the issue resolved after leaving multiple messages on voicemail. Once I finally got a person on the phone the repair was completed quickly. The annoying part was the dishwasher was broken and beeped every few minutes which wasn't too bad except it was not too far from the master bedroom so you had to listen to it continuously until we finally got it to stop the next day. However, this minor problem with the dishwasher and customer service is not a deal breaker for me. I have booked with CABINSUSA in the past and plan on continuing to do so in the future! They have no control over the other property rentals and their occupants. I would suggest, however, an improvement to customer service to answer the phones or return messages to their renters.

6 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 03/02/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 6
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 6
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

7 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 12/15/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Very nice cabin. It was decorated for Christmas which made for a very nice getaway to see the Christmas lights at Dollywood.

8 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 12/01/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
When we first arrived, we were not sure we were at the right cabin or not. There is usually house numbers, the name of the cabin and a Cabins USA sign on the cabin. This cabin did not have any of those. The driveway has a steep drop off that really could use a better , closer guardrail as the fence behind the driveway is not something you want to use when judging how far to pull into the driveway and it will certainly not stop you from driving off the cliff. Since this cabin was new to the Cabins USA program, the bedspreads/comforters were not on the beds and no where in the cabin. I had to call the office to request them as well as extra blankets for the pull out sleeper, which were not in the cabin. We noticed there wasn't a dish drainer so you could hand wash dishes and set them to dry. The dishwasher front panel was broken so we didn't attempt to use it. We did try to use the Jacuzzi tub, but when we did, water started leaking through the downstairs ceiling into the bedroom below. There are usually rocking chairs on the deck for you to sit and relax, but there were none at this cabin. I have rented many cabins over the last 6 years and this is the first time I have had any issues. I do understand that this was a new rental and it will not discourage me from renting from Cabins USA in the future. I am sure that once the team has had time to review the cabin and get it completely set up like the others, this cabin will be just as beautiful as the rest of the cabins they have available to rent. I always enjoy my visit to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge and look forward to my next trip to the area, and of course I will book my cabin through Cabins USA as I always do!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum





























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2018, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.