Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Cherokee Hilltop Guest Reviews

Reserve Cherokee Hilltop Today!

3 Bedroom, 3.5 Bath, Sleeps 11, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 1 full bed, 3 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, pool table, premium view, mountain view, private, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.1   /   10

1 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/04/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin over looking the mountains. Plenty of room for the whole family. The driveway is pretty crazy though! Straight up lol. Had a bad rain and wind storm and had a few leaks downstairs but other then that it was a great stay. Just a tip if your staying for a week or so bring extra napkins, paper towels and stuff like that.

2 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 10/20/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful with an amazing view! The drive up to it was a little sketchy at first due to the way the gps brought us but it’s easier following the directions that the company gives out. Parking was a little misleading in the photos. The driveway is pretty steep but manageable! My family would stay here again! It was a short drive to the parkway which was nice and convenient. Overall great cabin!

3 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 10/12/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 6
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Apon arrival the cabin looked beautiful. It looked just like the pictures showed on the website. It appeared clean at first glance. Later when getting in to the hot tub the water was slightly green and the bottom felt like it had a coat of slime on it. We stayed for 2 nights and on the first night there my fiancé and I who were there to celebreate or engagement tried to take a bath and to our surprise there was no hot water. We tried again the following night and once again, no hot water. Better yet it was as if they turned our water off a whole 12 hours before our checkout time. We still had no water at all by the morning of our checkout. If those few things were not an issue this cabin would have been perfect. If you don’t mind those things I would fully recommend this cabin. The view is beautiful and it feels very homey. The games were also a nice feature.

4 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/08/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin is amazing! Our favorite out of all the ones we have stayed in previously. We loved the location, privacy and the amazing views. It was decorated beautifully, the beds are so comfy and all the games provided are so nice. Honestly, we didnt even want to leave the cabin. The only complaint I have is that the tub in master bedroom has no hot water ☹ Everything else was perfect! We will definitely be back to this cabin!

5 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 09/28/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Thank you so much for a great experience this past weekend. There were 9 of us that stayed in your cabin Cherokee Hilltop for my sister's bachelorette party. We stay with you guys at least once a year so I knew exactly what company we would be staying with during our trip. Everyone had a great time and was very excited about all the things that were included in our cabin. Pool table, hot tub, Skee-Ball, ping pong table. The only thing that was a little deceiving is the parking it looked on the picture as there were going to be a parking area in front of the cabin. When we get there there is no parking in front of the cabin because that's a straight heel. It was just fine though for the vehicles that ended up going with us which was a total of 3. I'm very pleased with my experience again with you guys and we'll come back and stay again.

6 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 09/13/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had an amazing stay at Cherokee Hilltop. The view is absolutely amazing. The drive up to the cabin is a bit steep but you get used to it. Not sure driving down the hill would be safe during the winter.

7 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 09/17/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had an all girl week. Sisters and sister-in-laws. Very quiet and peaceful. View was beautiful. We will definitely rent this home again.

8 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 08/18/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

9 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 08/23/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 9
Value: 7
Comfort: 4
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The back patio and great Mountain View was worth the choice of this cabin. They seemed to have the bee issue under control which was nice to be able to sit outside and enjoy drinks. The area around the cabin felt open and comfortable. The layout of the cabin and spacing between rooms was a pro as well.

Cons: The living areas furniture needs a complete overhaul. You do not feel comfortable sitting down. It felt so worn out and dirty. We did not use the tv much but there are hardly any channels to choose from so bring lots of dvds or bring a computer if you have access to your home cable network and can plug in with an HDMI cord. The master bathrooms shower does not warm up. The kitchen could probably use a new stove. Two burners did not work plus the oven took a very long time to pre heat. We stayed here 5 nights and ate in 4 of those nights.
No extra garbage bags or paper towel but plenty of cooking ware and dishes.

I would still recommend this cabin as it is centrally located to downtown pigeon forge and a short drive to Gatlinburg and the park. The lower level is great for kids with a separate bathroom living area and 2 sets of bunk beds.

10 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 07/29/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

11 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 6.8
Stayed on 08/12/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 6
Cleanliness: 1
Check In: 10
Value: 4
Comfort: 4
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 3
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The cabin and view was beautiful!! The cabin was dirty. I found globs of hair in the master bathroom shower drain. None of the games worked carpets need to be cleaned and the comforters on the beds was dirty. The two front burners on stove did not work called maiintamce they came but didn’t fix problem. The wood floors needed sweeping the cabin needs a deep clean. If I was the owner of that nice cabin I would’ve been pissed the up keep sucked!!’ My only advice to cabin USA is get better house keeping and keep up with the upkeep!!! For the price we paid everything should’ve been working and the cabin should’ve been cleaned!!! Oh and I forgot no hot water in master bathroom🤬

12 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 07/06/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Loved the cabin and its spaciousness, only complaint is that the master bath shower water would only get luke warm and jacuzzi in that bath would not get warm at all.

13 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/30/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was a beautiful cabin, spacious, and had a lot of entertainment for kids. The living room stayed very warm during the day due to no blinds on Windows so, it stayed inn the 80's in the living area. That was the biggest issue but would rent the cabin again. Thank you for a great vacation!

14 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/23/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I was a little worried after previous experiences with other rental companies that the cabin was not going to be what the pictures showed but was pleasantly surprised that the pictures represented the cabin perfectly, it was clean, all the amenities that you needed and then some, fully stocked with towels, extra sheets and blankets. There was more then enough room for all 7 of us to we’re we never felt crowded, the view was amazing. The owners definitely care about there property and I felt that thought of everything that would make your stay comfortable and worry free.
We had an amazing time and will definitely be booking this cabin again.

15 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/04/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our family had a wonderful time staying at Cherokee Hilltop. It is a beautiful cabin with breathtaking views. The driveway is quite steep but the views are worth it. We did have a few problems but the maintenance department from CabinsUSA was out promptly to fix. Can't wait to return!

16 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 05/26/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

17 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 05/20/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Need to upgrade tv in master bedroom. Way to small. Also need more channels to choose with direct tv

18 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 01/13/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was the ultimate in peace and comfort. A little hard to get to. But worth the effort. WAZE or Google maps is a little confusing with their directions to the cabin. The cabin is spacious. We were originally planning to have my daughter and 3 grandchildren with us. They were unable to come at the last minute. All I could think when I got there was how much they would have loved the cabin also. It would easily accommodate with superior privacy my daughter and her 3 boys, as well as my son's family with 1 child. The downstairs is like a separate living area. I insist on everyone having a place where everyone has their own space when traveling. We will seek out this cabin again. I am a picky picky when it comes to rental lodging, but this was wonderful.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum





























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2018, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.