Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Bear's Lair Guest Reviews

Reserve Bear's Lair Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 king beds, bbq grill, deck, fire pit, hot tub, jacuzzi, pool table, wooded view, private, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 10/12/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
This is a beautiful little cabin not too far from Gaitlinburg or Pigeon Forge. We had a lot of fun exploring both during our short stay. The jacuzzi tub in the downstairs bedroom was very nice as well as the showers in both bathrooms. We loved having the washer and dryer on site to dry our towels quickly when needed. The beds were very firm and hard it would have been nice if they were a little more comfortable as well as the pool table up stairs was rather worn and broken on one side. Aside from that though the cabin was wonderful and we would for sure stay again. The check in and out process was amazing, we would recommend Cabins USA to anyone.

2 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 10/02/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very nice and secluded. It was nice to have two separate bedrooms with our own bathrooms too since we had two couples on this trip! The cabin was very clean and the bathrooms were nice. The only thing I would change about the cabin is the living room furniture/setup. The couch is not that comfortable and made it difficult for four adults to hangout in there. I would add another love seat on the side instead of those chairs. The hot tub was nice and clean but it was on the smaller side for four adults to sit in but we enjoyed it. Overall we enjoyed our weekend trip and would recommend this cabin to others!

3 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 09/17/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved staying in Little but of fun! We were amazed with how big the cabin was and how clean it was!

4 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/14/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 5
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Little bit of fun was very comfortable and secluded. We enjoyed the screened in back porch the most. The hot tub was nice.
We had one issue with the smart lock letting us into the cabin and they sent maintenance out. His name was Charlie and he was great. He helped us with the problem and had such a great attitude and personality.

5 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 08/01/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

6 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 07/24/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was my first experience with CabinsUSA. I will definitely rent from them again! The cabin was clean and well maintained. Very comfortable. The location was perfect for relaxing and disconnecting from work. The screened in porch was great especially in the evenings.

7 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 07/13/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Upon first look, we loved this cabin. Great parking. Secluded.
But we did not like that the screened porch didn't have a real door or enough lighting. There was a electrical box within reach of our children so my father (AEP electrical engineer) had to fix it where my kids couldn't get their hands on the wires. The floor in the downstairs bedroom is buckled from water damage. Mold on bathroom ceiling. Dishwasher was broken. Upstairs bed was hard like sleeping on pallets.
No futon as pictures show. Upstairs bathroom door doesn't close correctly. Ceiling in Living room next to front door leaks. I assume from the upstairs bath. We also had someone show up unannounced at 8 am to cut weeds. When on vacation I would rather not be awoken by weedeaters.

8 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.1
Stayed on 06/30/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 0
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 4
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7

9 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 05/25/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Loved the Cabin and Location.

10 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 03/16/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9

11 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 02/14/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

12 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 01/17/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 4
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
The location of this cabin was great, backroads drop you right into wherever you want to be. My biggest issue was the bed is like sleeping on bricks, I was in the military and this is still most uncomfortable bed iv ever slept in, tried the couch and it was super hard also. By day two my back hurt so bad it hindered what I could do when we went into town. Their was no TV remote in master bedroom, satellite remote worked but not TV. The jets in the hot tub barely worked, you cannot deadbolt the back door and when it rained hard we needed 4 wheel drive to get out of the driveway. Their was also a tree down in the driveway where instead of clearing it they cut about an 8 foot section so my truck did not have much room to get through, made it difficult when you had to get a running start up the hill. Also a few trees down around property that could be cleared out, just made the first impression kind of trashy. The Iron was also broke so we had to get wrinkles out of clothes in the dryer. Other than that this cabin was a cute cabin, the location again was great and it was well kept as far as cleanliness, just needs a few amenities upgraded and some TLC from a good maintenance man.

13 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/08/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was fantastic!!!

14 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/01/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Only complaint was this property shares water line with cabin above it. The cabin owner above it turned off the water line so we had no water available to us the first day. We called cabinsusa and they sent 2 people out to fix it, 2 different times. The second guy figured it out. The cabin rental place offered no refund of any sort the first day.

15 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/27/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9

16 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 04/12/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
If you study a map and learn the backroads to gatlinburg and pigeon forge, this is an excellent location to avoid the major traffic in and out. The cabin itself is very secluded (which is a good thing) but easy enough to find. There was no pool chalk for the pool sticks and the pool table has seen better days but no biggie. I would warn though, the upstairs shower was difficult to latch and also the water runs down the door onto the floor. The baseboards arent caulked at the floor and neither is the space where the toilet touches the floor and we had water dripping into the downstairs near the front door during showers. If cabinsusa can get a good caulk job done in the upstairs bathroom, then i could give this cabin a 10 point rating.

17 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/01/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We traveled from Atlanta. I am from Knoxville so we visited family as well. My family had a blast at little bit of fun. We even had a bday party for my 7 yr old. The kids loved this place. No wifi! I didn't pay attention to that when we reserved this cabin, but we still made the best of it. We was able to really spend quality time with each other. Everyday we stayed I found out something new to do at the cabin. Never paid attention to the fireplace til the 4th day being there. A Very private stay. I also suggest get in before dark , going around the curvy roads at night is a little creepy. It's a great place to get away from your daily life. A 7 day vacation is great for your soul. Customer service was very helpful as well! We will be back!!!

18 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 03/25/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
I really enjoyed our stay in this cabin. I would have given it a ten had it had wifi/internet. The only other downside is that the only downstairs bathroom is in the master bedroom. There is a small pond about 50 yards in front of the cabin so bears and deer go there to drink. Saw 3 deer in the middle of the day there drinking. Very relaxing place to stay. It is about a 20 minutes drive to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. You do get cell service/internet so that made up for it. I definitely would recommend this cabin and this company. There is a screened in porch where the hot tub is. Tons of room. It has futon and a pull out bed. Great if you have children. Independent thermostats upstairs and down.

19 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/16/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This is a great place to stay once you walk inside you will see and smell cleanest and the peaceful surrounding the entire establishment very well organized and furnished just like the website shows thanks for a pleasant experience and memorable stay Jerome W

20 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/19/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Nice cozy little cabin! Upon arrival I was worried it was too small for all of us, but it was quite comfortable and roomy!! The kids had a BLAST with the huge teddy 🐻!! The hot tub was nice and we really enjoyed the porch! Already making plans for next year! 😍

21 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/25/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We (two couples) had a great time at Little Bit of Fun. We've booked with Cabins USA for the past 5 years and that will never change. Keeps getting better and better. We loved how secluded, yet close this cabin was. The only thing that went "wrong" if you even want to say that, was the downstairs bathroom shower did not drain properly. Minor repair. We loved the fact that each couple had their own level and bathroom to go off to at the end of the day. The open floor plan, screened in porch, and hot tub were great places to come together.

22 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 10/18/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The only reason I gave a 7 for cleanliness is that the entire 2nd floor had not been cleaned when we arrived at 4:45pm but a person showed up shortly thereafter and got everything cleaned up great.

On Saturday night we ran the whirlpool bath full of hot water and the hot water valve would not shut off. I called the number and got to talk to someone immediately who sent out a maintenance tech right away. He resolved the issue and no more problems. Great job.

We loved the place and will most likely book this Cabin again.

23 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 09/20/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 5
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Property was located just about 10 mins outside of town. Very quaint property, only downfall is the driveway is in terrible condition, (we drive a Silverado, and it rocked us all over cant imagine what it would be like getting in and out in a car or in rain/snowy conditions.), and the bed in the master bedroom was incredibly hard. Other than that it had everything that we needed to make our trip great!! Perfect cabin for small child (especially one that uses a walker still) the open floor plan made it great for her to scoot back and forth while cooking, etc. Also, Loved the water pressure and the heat of the water in the shower!
Overall great experience, will use Cabins USA again and again.

24 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/30/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

25 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/18/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We really loved the cabin . It was beaitfull we want to buy one. And if you no anyone who has the same layout as this one we are very interested. We will return.

26 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 07/30/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Cabins USA Little Bit of Fun cabin is a beautiful cabin in a peaceful setting. The cabin is well equipped and clean. The driveway to the cabin could be a bit treacherous in bad weather, however during our stay we were pleasantly surprised to find the driveway regraded after we checked in. Everything in the cabin was in good working order except for a couple of burned out lights and the upstairs bathroom door did not latch. We had fun preparing meals and playing on the pool table.

27 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 07/12/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

28 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 07/08/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very beautiful, loved the location everything was wonderful, the only problem we had was we had no tv service, I called several times for them to come and fix it and it never got fixed, but on the last night we rented Redbox and watched two movies, I’m not to concerned about the tv, but I had 3 children with me and no tv, but on the good note we had a pool table which they absolutely loved, all and all I absolutely loved my stay, hopefully next time I rent the TVs will be working, oh yea the drive way needs some work a little rough on the car, thank you

29 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/05/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was wonderful, clean and so beautiful. My first trip to Pigeon Forge and I loved it. I will be returning and using Cabins USA.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum





























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2020, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.