Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


River House Guest Reviews

Reserve River House Today!

2 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 queen beds, bbq grill, deck, fire pit, wood fireplace, hot tub, pool table, wooded view, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 8.8   /   10

1 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 11/09/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Loved almost everything about the stay. The staff and owner were very responsive to our needs as there were few hiccups but issues fixed very quickly and overall it was a great stay. The river, porches and hot tub were great... If I had to suggest anything, the grill needs updating and the cabin needed to be freshened up, it was a tad musky smelling. That's really all I can suggest. I was kinda shocked at all the fees but after seeing and hearing the river and porch I was hooked.

2 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 10/06/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

3 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/27/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved the riverhouse it was so great. Beautiful cabin plenty of space for 3 to 4 people. The river was calming and relaxing. The only 2 things i would change would be to cut down the weeds and a few bushes by the river and gazebo so you could see the river better. And to make the steps going upstairs wider they were way to steep. I would absolutely go back there it was a great cabin. Clean, spacious and beautiful.

4 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 09/16/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Code didn’t work when got there and cleaning had not been done. Had to wait to get into cabin.

5 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.3
Stayed on 09/15/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 9
Value: 5
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 4
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Beautiful cabin on the river. Easy accessible to attractions .

6 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 09/08/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It was great except the bed downstairs which we used.. needs a new mattres. This one rolls to the middle and is very uncomfortable. Everything else was great!

7 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 08/17/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 4
Check In: 10
Value: 5
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 7
Amenities: 7
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
It was a nice comfortable cabin the only complain I had was we didn’t have enough toilet paper or paper towels. And the toilet was pretty dirty but overall was a good stay.

8 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 08/14/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful. Love the location along the river with easy fishing access! My only complaint is that the grass was pretty high and needed to be cut. I would recommend this cabin to anyone who plans to fish or just wants to sit and listen to the water rolling over the rocks on the river! Very peaceful place!

9 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 06/17/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at the River House. The property was exactly what we were looking for. The view was beautiful as well. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool table because it gave us something to do while at the cabin. My fiancè spent most of his time fishing where he caught several fish and also encountered snakes. It would have been nice to have the bank cleared off so there were more room and more visibility. I enjoyed being able to eat outside, which we did most of the time. The only problem we had were the beds. They weren't comfortable at all. My fiancè didn't get much rest, and that was a huge concern. Also the electric can opener did not work. And the 2 hand operational ones were junk. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking to relax and be secluded. We look forward to our next stay with Cabins USA.

10 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 05/04/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It was great.. Terri the lady that booked this
Picked just what we wer looking for she was
Awesome!

11 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 04/27/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 2
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This is by far the best trip I've ever taken. The drive thru the mountains to the cabin was incredible. Very beautiful cabin and secluded. It had everything we needed and more. The bed was comfortable, the cabin was clean, the hot tub was relaxing and clean, the decor is fabulous, and the view is amazing. We used the fire pit and fire place and they provided plenty firewood. We sat on the river bank watching the water flow down the stream and the sound of the river just lovely. We didn't use our phones, no tv, and no radio, and it was just perfect. I could go on and on, but to sum it up I would definitely go back to the River House. Thank you for a wonderful stay. God bless.

12 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.4
Stayed on 03/25/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 6
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 8
Value: 7
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 7
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Cabin overall was satisfactory, the bed was not the most comfortable. It was nice quiet area.

13 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 02/23/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 6
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
I have stayed in this rental twice and enjoyed my stay both times. Only a couple things that I would recommend that would have made my stay more enjoyable. The pool table needs to be leveled and it would have been great to have a TV in the bedroom.
I would recommend and will probably stay there again.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum





























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2018, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.