Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Mountain View Pool Lodge Guest Reviews

Reserve Mountain View Pool Lodge Today!

8 Bedroom, 7.5 Bath, Sleeps 25, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 3 king beds, 3 queen beds, 11 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, fire pit, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, theater room, indoor cabin pool, private pool, pool table, mountain view, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/08/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
I would like to start by saying that it was a great cabin and our group loved the theater room and especially the pool and the hot tub and the convenience from one to the other. I personally would make a couple suggestions for supplies for the unit. First in a unit that large I would suggest a second or third coffee maker, I was surprised that there were no pot holders and only one dish towel and dish cloth, no small bottle of sink soap(have always had a small bottle of sink soap) and no large skillets. We come to Pigeon Forge Every year for our office Planning Meeting and always have 15 to 20 people and I cook three meals for them and lots of snack foods and am most always pleased with the kitchen equipment that these cabins have. The location was good, there is a lot of construction going on all the way up to the cabin on new cabins in progress.
It was a great unit, we had plenty of room and everyone loved the pool table and the games available. I will recommend this cabin and will definitely book it again in the future. My group all being big Georgia fans, freaked out over the T Orange room !!!! I had to bribe them into staying in it !!!!

2 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 09/19/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This is a great place to stay! It was very spacious, clean, and close to attractions. We needed some maintenance done and the company was quick to have our issues taken care of. We will definitely stay there again!!!!!!!

3 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.2
Stayed on 08/21/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 4
Check In: 5
Value: 5
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 5
Amenities: 5
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Staff was great

4 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/03/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I would highly recommend this property. Everyone enjoyed all that was offered, the views and the location. A Keurig would have been nice and you need to take your own dishcloth and dishtowels. There were a few light bulbs out but other than that, we would definitely go there again. I

5 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 06/23/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9

6 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 05/16/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 7
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The booking process was simplistic and easy. However the check in process was a bit confusing regarding the location of the actual cabin. I hear that this may have been due to a recent fire near/at the property. The cleanliness was spot on and the amenities kept our family entertained all weekend long. The beds and other furniture were very comfortable along with the atmosphere and decor. The location was a secluded location adjacent to all of the main attractions that serves as an excellent convenience for us. We spoke with a staff member on the day we arrived and asked them to bring a maintenance technician in regards to the A/C and a few other items we had questions about, trash, etc. However that maintenance technician never arrived for out trip. If you need the date and time of the call please let us know. Nevertheless that never stopped the fun we had. Thank you for this experience.

7 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/19/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin had no problem accommodating our group of 20. It was clean, neat, well organized and offered many amenities. The kids loved the triple bunks and locker room style bedroom. The pool was a little small but did the job. The game room upstairs was fantastic and kept the kids busy when it swimming. Kitchen area was large enough to not have a crowded feeling with 20 people eating breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Check in and check out was extremely easy.

Only opportunity we ran into was not enough trash bags, and it looked like a trash can was missing from the outside caged trash area. There also is a small leak around the downstairs bedroom window closest to the deck across from the snack area. Nothing that impacted the visit. Just may be something the owner will want to take a look at.

All in all. We loved the place and will be back.

8 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 04/14/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful and had great amenities for our family spring break with 21 people. Room for all of us to cook and eat meals together. Plenty for kids to do. We had small kids so had to run out and buy baby gates so be sure to pack yours if needed. It was a great trip!

9 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/28/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was amazing. it was beyond our expectation!!! We will be coming back!!!!!

10 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 03/31/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Awesome cabin!!!! Kids loved it. Very nice upscale decor. Only down side is the location is packed in a subdivision. The interior of the cabin is very clean unfortunately the amount of garbage down the hill and surrounding properties is disappointing. Would recommend highly just personally would do a more remote stand alone property.

11 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/21/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME …I HAVE USED 2 OTHER CABIN COMPANIES AND THIS WAS THE BEST AND WE WILL BE USING IT AGAIN NEXT YEAR

12 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/14/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was gorgeous. The pictures doesn't do it justice. My group of 25 loved every inch of it. My only complaint was the game room is open to the living room and kitchen and if kids are up there playing you cant even hear yourself in living room. Its just very noisy. Lots to do at this cabin like swimming, game room, hot tub, love sitting on porch with the fireplace. Fireplace in living room kept going out so we couldn't use it. The parking was small for the amount that can stay in cabin. You probably could fit maybe 3 cars in driveway. Beautiful area that the cabin is in but a lot of new cabins are being built right beside so workers would get there early and get started working which woke us up early. We cooked every meal in the kitchen. Lots of cookware. Overall we had a awesome time.

13 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 01/11/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 5
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Online check-in should remain open a little longer.

The 3rd floor porch roof doesn’t completely cover the 2nd and 1st floor porch. When it rains this is inconvenient. This is worse for the 1st floor since this is where the hot tub is and when it rains you are getting rained on when trying to relax in the hot tub.

14 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/14/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at the Mountain View pool lodge. Very spacious so our group of 21 didn’t feel like we were crowding each other. Close to town if you want to get out and play and see the attractions. Beautiful cabin!

I was disappointed the fire pit outside was gone but I cozied up next to the grill as we were cooking steaks. May I recommend a grill brush. Besides the grill brush the house was stocked with pretty much everything else out would need. I will definitely recommend it.

15 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/19/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

16 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/16/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great location great view really had a great time

17 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/11/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
What a Wonderful Vacation Place in the Smokies !!! We loved everything about the cabin and it met our every need for our family reunion. The beds were Awesome everyone slept great. The upgrades in this cabin were great as well. Open concept where our family could all be together all during the stay made it even more unique. There is nothing bad to report on this cabin at all, just a suggestion to make baby gates available for the steps going upstairs and downstairs. Quick run to Walmart solved the issue but just suggesting. Thanks for a Wonderful Time in this beautiful house …..

18 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/31/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The pool is to small for the cabin and we had problems with the heater blowing the breaker. Everything else was great. Tina in reservations is awesome to deal with!

19 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/18/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Only thing that I had trouble with , is wondering why there was no tv in the kids (bunk bed room). I believe it needs a tv, since some of our adults had to sleep in there. But overall this vacation home was amazing for my family and it was a 5 star home!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum
































































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2019, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.