Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Merry Weather Guest Reviews

Reserve Merry Weather Today!

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Bath, Sleeps 4, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, pool table, mountain view, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/26/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

2 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 10/11/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 3
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Cabin had cob webs s hanging on sll the light fixtures and all over fireplace mantle and it was dusty and bed was written cked when we pulled down the sheets..it looked like someone had sleep in it. .light bulbs bliwn out on front porch and by the night stand .this cabin needs to be updated with decor..

3 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/08/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was absolutely amazing! The view was breathtaking! All the amenities in the cabin were so convenient! We definitely enjoyed every bit of our stay!

4 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 09/27/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I loved the cabin overall. It did need a little more cleaning because the half baths toilet looked like it had stains around the side and we noticed feces on the back of the toilet. The pool table is a little sloped but we still played on it. It was like it had a leg off balance. I would stay again.

5 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 09/14/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I really liked and enjoyed this cabin and the location was perfect near the office and right off the main Parkway. It was very private and quite area. We had two issues but they are handled in a timely manner. The only problem I was upset about the Hot Tub wasnt turned on I was told after the cleaning crew left are something what I am saying it took from our time of checking in at 4pm we were not able to use the Hot Tub until 9pm for it to reach a temp of 104 degree I feel that some kind of adjustment should be made for my time of not being able to use the Hot Tub for 5 hours. But overall I enjoyed my birthday weekend trip at the cabin and would rent this one again.

6 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 08/23/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
It was a great time over all.. I due feel I should mention a few things ... only one rocker on front porch (?) a few times it was really nice to set with her out there... This next issue is still a little painful - the chest in front room the lid is not "secure"when she opened it I was the one who got it on the toes... before a little child gets hurt I think we should get this repaired... Looking foreword to next stay..

Thanks again, Phil Maxxochi

7 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 08/19/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Merry Weather cabin was fantastic. Comfortable, clean, well appointed and, for us, the perfect distance to all of the tourist spots. If seclusion and remote is what you’re looking for, this probably isn’t it. However, once at the property, it felt more isolated than it actually was. Perhaps it was the time of year (late August), but we experienced little to no traffic, no obvious city noise and not a sound from any neighbors we may have had. My wife loved the cabin, it’s location and the view, which was a nice surprise, and we plan on visiting again. A word of caution, if you plan on staying here and arrive after dark, the road is steep and winding, so take your time and you should do just fine.

8 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 08/15/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 4
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very peaceful. Loved all the antique decorations. No air conditioner upstairs, but it was cool after the sun went down. The location was great. Just need to fix the tile around the jacuzzi tub. All in all we had a great time.

9 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 07/23/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The cabin is very nice and in a good location; however, could use some updates. The pillows and blankets upstairs appeared to be very old and the mattress on the pull out sofa was terrible. Likewise, the shower head definitely needs to be replaced. The batteries in the TV remote were low and the light fixture over the pool table didn’t work well. The pool sticks also need new tips. With a few updates, this would be a very nice cabin.

10 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 07/01/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Lovely property. Had a wonderful time.

Only changes I'd make would be to replace the shower head as it is old and is so strong it hurts ur skin. Also, some tiles we're missing from the jacuzzi upstairs. The dryer door will not close properly. We managed to get it to hold by taping it shut. Lastly, the upstairs is so hot even with a/c and 2 box fans that we had to sleep downstairs a few nights.

11 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 06/22/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was great!! It was exactly what we needed and more. We’ve had bad experiences with cabins before, but this cabin was very nice location.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum





























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2018, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.