Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Kicked Back Creekside Guest Reviews

Reserve Kicked Back Creekside Today!

1 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 4, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, fire pit, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, pool table, wooded view, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 11/11/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
It started off shaky with the boken dishwasher & bugs, but very pleased with the exterminator came while we were there! LOVED the outdoor fireplace and accommodations! Beautiful location!

2 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/03/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

3 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 10/19/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
This is our 2nd time booking with Cabins USA. However, the cabin was not as clean as expected. Some of the dishes were dirty. Under the couch cushions there were French fries, candy and crushed chips. Both times, the jetted tub did not work. Last year the water leaked from the knobs and this year the cold water handles was broke. I was really looking forward to soaking in the tub, especially having arthritis. There were light bulbs missing from lamps. The hair dryer didn’t work. I did love the cabin and the fireplace outside! Amazing! Location was perfect!

4 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/28/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I sent an email to your contact email address but I will share here as well. As to can se we were overall very satisfied except one important item. The bed. I think l remember previous reviews stating the same but I suspected that it was just a mattress preference and didn’t put much stock in it. We thoroughly enjoyed the cleanliness, location and amenities of the cabin but our sleep was less than desirable. We aren’t complainers and never expect any bed to be “like home”. But two things really need some attention in this cabin. The King mattress upstairs is shot, five years past it’s usefulness. It was probably the worst mattress I’ve slept on anywhere. The other item was the ceiling fan over the same bed. It was off balance and the light fixture was very loose so it sounded like a repetitive squeaky gate. The cabin and the experience was easily a 9-10 on all other items and it’s unfortunate that a mattress and a fan downgrades the whole experience. We will be back. Cabins USA has earned our trust with future reservations but we will ask about the mattress before we request Kicked Back Creekside again. Hopefully it will be replaced and we will look forward to reserving it again.

5 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 09/15/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 3
Check In: 9
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We booked this cabin for our honeymoon so we could be away for a while. We booked the cabin on line and that was smooth.
Checking was easy but felt like we had to give more info then necessary.
Upon arrival the cabin looked as pictured and was just what we were looking for.
Key pad and alarm feature was nice and easy to use.
Once inside we did see a lot of dirt on the floor in corners and in the bathrooms. Also our sheets looked as if they had been slept in.
We turned the fans on to help cool the cabin down. The master bedroom light/fan was very unstable and we shut it off because we thought it was going to fall from the ceiling.
That evening we went to play some of the games in the upstairs loft. The large upright arcade game would not work. It appeared the screen was burnt out because the sound would work. The pool table and pac man game worked fine.
Kitchen and bedrooms were also nice.
Fire place does say only operational October-April I believe. Which was disappointing for us because we love fires.
The hot tub worked well. The view from the hot tub was right to the next cabin.
There was table and chairs on the porch which were nice. The fire pit outside was nice but there was a no burn policy while we were there due to dry conditions. We totally understand stand that.

We did enjoy our stay. It was very short drive to town. Location was key.
We will stay again we would just like to see some changes. Cleaning and small fixes.

6 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 09/12/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful experience. We had a power outage after hours one night and the gentleman was very helpful getting back to us about when the power should be restored. We will definitely use your company again.

7 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/08/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

8 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 08/08/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

9 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 06/19/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

10 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/16/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was perfect for our 22nd anniversary! We will definitely book this cabin again for the 2 of us!!! In the
near future we hope to find a bigger cabin with Cabins USA to bring our family back!!

11 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/06/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful cabin.

12 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/27/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Kicked Back Creekside was wonderful! Clean, big enough for a family, full kitchen, hot tub, game room. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again!

13 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/17/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved this little cabin so much! Definitely making this #1 on our list of "homes away from home". We can't wait to take our kids back with us for a family weekend.
Our only true complaint were the pillows, flat as pancakes! So next time we'll be taking our own, but that's definitely not something to keep us from booking again!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Roxie! We are delighted that you loved your cabin and are honored that you are making this cabin your #1 Home Away From Home! We are checking these pillows and will be replacing them as needed. We offer a return guest discount so be sure to mention that you have stayed with us before to our Reservationists when you call to book your next stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

14 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 05/06/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9

15 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 04/13/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Great place to stay! No issues.

16 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/01/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Loved the cabin be careful pulling in and out of the road little dangerous there. Had everything we needed inside and was very peaceful.

17 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 03/22/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Our hot tub was off when we got there so we didn’t get to use it the first night.

18 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 02/25/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The only thing I would recommend is for them to put a normal size coffee pot in the kitchen. For normal coffee drinkers, that two-cup pot just doesn't work.
Overall we had a fantastic time there and really loved the close location to town.

19 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/21/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was everything that I expected for my mini vacation. On my last day at the cabin I had to relocate due to the weather ( I had a mudslide come down the mountain into the drive-way and lost power) which I was disappointed about. However, Tina was so desperately trying to keep me out of a motel. She tried to place me in 2 other cabin rentals; which didn't work out due to the floods and mudslides in the area. She did give me a comp to use for the next time I come back to TN. I appreciate all her efforts that day!!!

20 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 01/19/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 10
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

21 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 01/11/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

22 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/13/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It was a lovely cabin. They put up a Christmas tree which was an added bonus. We had a wonderful time playing video games, dipping in the hot tub and cozying in by the fire. It was such a relaxing time by the creekside.

23 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/26/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Lovely cabin, I would definitely stay here again. Comfortable beds, love the shower and soaker tub. Game room was awesome the only complaint is the WiFi didn’t work and would never connect but besides that everything was spot on. I will book this cabin with this company again.

24 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 11/05/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We've visited Pigeon Forge 2-3 times per year for 12 years. This was our first time with Cabins USA. We are glad we chose them for our stay. The check-in and out was very speedy. The Office Staff were very friendly. This cabin was clean and cozy. We loved all the amenities Kicked Back Creekside had to offer. The Outdoor Fireplace was absolutely wonderful. We slept good, however, the mattresses could use a little upgrading. We will be staying with Cabins USA on our next visit in March.

25 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 10/28/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a great time at the cabin and spent a lot of time there. The thermastat was really nice as well as the fireplace and having all of the dishes fully stocked. The bed upstairs was very comfy and we loved having our own laundry facilities. The deck was wonderful and very private, we enjoyed the hot tub in the day and evening. Loved the simple check-in/check-out experience. It was all very convenient. Our only complaint was that the dvd player in the living room did not have a remote and there was no way to watch one there. Also the other two tvs with dvd players built in did not have remotes for controlling the dvd player so we had to get up and hit play and stop on the TV itself without any other options.

26 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 10/14/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed our visit to Pigeon Forge and the stay in the cabin. The only issue I had was the cleanliness of the floors. Other than that it was wonderful!

Thanks for great time!

27 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/01/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I LOVED the cabin and location. I rested more in this cabin than any of the others we had stayed at. So cozy and comfortable. Usually I like a mountain view, but this trip I wanted a wooded area. I love hearing the creek as well. So relaxing. The staff was so kind. I had trouble with the internet and the maintenance guy came out the same day I reported the issue. Check out, I did it by e-mail. Fabulous. Thanks for having us.

28 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 09/21/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 2
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7

29 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 09/13/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 6
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 6
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Totally loved the cabin! It was very clean, and just like the pictures. The only complaint I have about the cabin is the driveway turning in. It’s in a blind curve, and easy to miss. Other than that, the cabin met ALL expectations.

We have booked with cabins USA before, and always loved their services. Can’t wait to book our next stay as well!

30 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 08/20/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Bed mattress needs replaced.
Hot tub partially worked.
Interrupted sleep by workers building a fence and blocked our car in.

31 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/17/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved the cabin! It was perfect for a couple retreat. Enjoyed the hot tub and the game room was fun. The cabin was clean and well kept. We somehow managed to set off the alarm upon arriving. Future guests may want to locate the alarm code on your check in information upon arrival! I was concerned about check in after reading other reviews, but our check in was fast and we had no issues whatsoever. We would recommend the cabin and will likely book another stay.

32 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 6.4
Stayed on 07/17/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 1
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 1
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The cabin itself is very good the hot tub was broken and never got to use it but they did fix it before I left and worked with me on the price.
The location was only a few miles out of town which was nice but if I sat on my deck my view was the cabin next to me. I come down to Tennessee to see the beautiful country and the wilderness and wildlife. I know you all make more money by having more cabins. But I come to Tennessee to see the awesome views and beautiful country. I like Tennessee so much I choose to get married there. So overall I will be back and even though I do like the cabin I stayed in it was very nice but I want to see the views so I would pick another cabin but I will be back to Tennessee and will probably use cabins Usa again. My low score on check in I don’t like the idea of sending my card info online that is not a good idea I don’t think so I had to wait in a long line of people at check in the previous time I stayed in a cabins Usa cabin I didn’t have to do that and I did like the express check in.
Thank you again for the nice cabin we got married in.

33 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/11/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My wife and I had a wonderful stay. The Cabin we stayed in we got married at it when Rivers Edge owned it. Cabins USA had the come looking amazing and the Hot was great. Hope to visit every year to the same cabin. Also the price is great and staff!!

34 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/30/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful stay! Beautiful cabin and amenities! Highly recommend to others

35 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 06/07/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Enjoyed our stay. Cabin very secluded which is what we wanted. Pillows were terrible! Needs gas grill. Otherwise cabin was very nice.

36 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 06/01/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 5
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The two cabins that we rented were extremely nice and very clean. The issues that we had were at check in we were not told anything about replacing towels, etc. and there was no information about that found at our cabin. We had a six person cabin with four washcloths for four nights. I finally called Cabins USA and was told that we could bring them to their office to get clean towels. That is very unhandy. It would be great if you would leave more towels, more toilet paper (we had to borrow from another cabin), more trash bags. When you have 4-6 people in a cabin for multiple nights, 2 rolls of toilet paper is not enough.

37 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 05/28/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum
































































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2019, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.