Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Out On A Limb Guest Reviews

Reserve Out On A Limb Today!

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, 2 full beds, bbq grill, deck, hot tub, wifi internet, resort pool, wooded view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.7   /   10

1 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/06/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9

2 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 09/24/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Very nice cabin. Not as secluded as we had hoped with it being right on the road and new construction going on right over our heads. Website says there was a pool but the check in staff didn't know anything about it. We did see a pool next door but it sure didn't appear to be part of our property. The property was close to all that the area has to offer. We would stay there again.

3 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/30/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 4
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Out on a limb is a beautiful cabin. Very pleased with the cleanliness. However my only complaint is that there wasnt any drawers to put clothes in. Other than that i would definitely recommend this cabin.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review, Marquisha! We appreciate your feedback and we did want to let you know that since your stay this cabin has added a small wardrobe piece with drawers and space to hang clothes as well as some extra hooks on the wall to hang items. We hope that you will book another stay with us again soon!

4 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/04/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay in this adorable cabin and will be planning another cabin stay soon!

5 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 07/28/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Our children (9 and 11) were so excited to stay in a tree house. The cabin did have some flex so it swayed like it would in a cruise ship. It was mostly noticeable at night, when the washer and dryer were in use and when someone went up and down the stairs. The resort pool was right next door and was nice. We used the hot tub in the deck twice. The hot water was hot and we enjoyed the water pressure. My only complaint was seating for meals. There isn’t an indoor table, just bar stools. We also recommend ditching the little table and metal chairs outside in favor of good old rocking chairs. It would have been more relaxing. Overall it was a great stay. The location was fabulous - close to everything in the strip and right between both national parks. We will book with CabinsUSA again.

6 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 07/20/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
So cozy! My husband and I absolutely adored this unique cabin. We loved the fact that it’s so close to Parkway, yet still felt secluded. Zero complaints. We will most definitely return in the near future.

7 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/11/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was a great place for our family of 6! We loved everything about this place, it was in a great location and the kids loved the pool! We will definitely be renting Out on A Limb again!!

8 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 06/24/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Thank you for the great vacation, it was so nice to have a place that was mostly private and convenient. The only issue we had is that many people stopped to check the place out and one even came to the door. That was a little scary since my daughter was home by herself at the time. Luckily we met them on the way out. I don't know if you can do anything about that though.

Thanks again for the nice place!

Gayle Voss

9 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 06/17/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was a perfect hybrid between a cabin and a hotel room. All wood interior was like a cabin but the plush leather sofa & tiled shower as well as the general aesthetics and updated lighting fixtures gave it a modern feel. While true to it's name the cabin really is "Out on a Limb" once inside you don't notice being up in the air at all. It really is the most unique cabin in the area and we often saw others sneaking a photo. The only drawback is no dining room table for games or eating, but we found the breakfast bar countertop adequate for both. The upstairs area was very roomy for kids and the second TV up there or SpongeBob was great! It was nice being right next door to the outdoor pool & we would definitely pick this cabin again.

10 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 05/27/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

11 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/12/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My wife and I wanted to share this special experience with three of our grandchildren. We all loved it from the staff at check in everyone and everything was excellent. Out on a Limp was a great cabin and we hope to do this again.

12 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/27/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

13 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/08/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Loved the cabin! Perfect getaway . Cozy and beautiful.

14 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/10/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I've been to Pigeon Forge, TN 4-times in the past 3-years. This by FAR was my favorite visit. Not only was the Out on the Limb cabin the best cabin I've stayed in to date, it was the most convenient to all things fun. Not even 5-minutes away from the main strip where all the festivities and also the Publix which is literally around the corner and you can access without having to get on the main road. This quaint, quirky cabin is perfect for a solo or couple trip. Everything you need is in the cabin. Expect a little rockiness to the cabin when you're walking. Nothing extreme but something you and your guest(s) will notice when moving about. Otherwise, you are going to LOVE it! Cabins USA, you never cease to amaze me. I'll be back again in the Fall :-)

15 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 11/23/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was so neat and very, very clean. I am one of those who spends the first day cleaning at rentals but not this place. It was spotless! The kids enjoyed the hot tub and I loved the convenient location.
The only downside is that my husband felt sick a lot because of the movement of the cabin. It doesn’t have a ton of supports so when people (even kids) walk around it moves a lot. The motion made him feel sick so we tried to avoid moving a ton while in the cabin.
I loved the cabin and so did everyone else besides my husband.

16 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/21/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great small cabin - we did have our daughters with us - so only negative is canon is so open that we tended to get into a TV volume battle - overall great spot though.

17 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 10/28/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Place is beautiful and clean, location is ideal. Our only two complaints are- there was absolutely no where to hang your clothes (not even a dresser), and I feel as if once the property was booked and paid for you could NOT get in touch with anyone at the office. We checked into our cabin, went and bought food for dinner (to cook at the cabin that night) and there was no propane. Called the office, and 3 hours later (around 8-9) someone finally called back. My husband ended up having to go pay to refill the propane tank because after numerous calls/voicemails with no one answering, he was over it. Our money was refunded, after we waited another hour or so to speak with a supervisor for the refund. The company just lacks customer care after booking/paying for the property.

18 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/23/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was very new, extremely clean and a really cool treehouse! Great location....mountain/wooded feel, but just a few seconds from the main strip!

19 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/30/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

20 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 09/03/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Overall a wonderful experience! The only problem we had was that the washer didn't seem to work.

21 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 08/24/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

22 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 06/22/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our family LOVED this "treehouse" cabin. It was impeccably clean and modern. The hot tub was VERY nice and a big plus was the way the top of it opens and closes. No big bulky old fashioned cover to lug off and find a spot for. The cover just splits two ways and levers hold it to the sides. SO convenient. The LOCATION! We are two minutes away from the Publix and we can enter through the back way of their parking lot instead of hitting the strip. BUT, we are still in the mountains with trees all around. Also, the resort pool is literally next door. We just walked across our driveway. Our girls LOVED the loft. They each had their own bed and shelves to unpack their stuff onto. The TV pulls out so both beds can see it. We were so happy with this cabin that we actually left it way less than we had planned! My only comment would be that measuring cups would be helpful. We made pancakes and I just eyeballed it. Which worked out fine. This cabin is so new i am sure measuring cups were not a priority! I shared about our weekend on Facebook and I had lots of people ask for info on this cabin after seeing my picture. We can't wait to come back to it!

23 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 06/14/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Would have been nice to have had curtains since other cabins were so close and the sun shining in every morning so couldn’t sleep late
Company Response:
Thank you for your review, Lisa! The cabin now has blinds so you will be able to enjoy some extra sleep on your vacation from now on! We hope you will come visit us again in the near future.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum






























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2019, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.