Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Sweet Mountain Guest Reviews

Reserve Sweet Mountain Today!

4 Bedroom, 4 Bath, Sleeps 10, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 3 king beds, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, wood fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, theater room, pool table, wooded view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 11/19/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Alot of things in the Cabin didnt work. The Fireplace never worked not the Christmas lights. The fridge also would go on and off and the breaker kept tripping. Door in upstairs bedroom the hinges were stripped. We loved the cabin other than that! It was great for 2 families with kids.

2 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/15/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
What a great deal for this beautiful cabin five minutes off the main road in pigeon Forge, TN. Has everything you could want for a relaxing week of just laying around and disconnecting from everything yet close enough to all the attractions if you want to go to town. Tastefully decorated with modern appliances and everything you need to cook, BBQ or entertain the family. We would book this again without question!

As with anything you could pick out some maintenance issues that could be done but truth be told you could do the same with your own house so don't let a few minor things ruin your vacation!

3 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/15/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was really nice Unique , we did notice that one of the back bedrooms I stayed in that they are a real bad water leak right at the bathroom wall that has been there for a while because of the wood done Mildewed so I did let them know to check it out Town was really close to get to , and The description of the cabin needs to be updated because they are four bathrooms not three so that worked out really nice for our family I would definitely recommend this cabin .

4 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/09/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin is amazing. You have plenty of room for everybody. The back covered porch is perfect, the table on porch is amazing, can hold an entire family. Hot tub was clean and free of any odors (unlike some others we have had) The cabin was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen has many supplies that a lot of other cabins dont offer which was a nice surprise.
The only recommendation I would make for the owners is....I would replace the inside dining room chairs, they are very unsteady. We didn't even use them do to afraid they would collapse. Luckily the outside table is amazing and we used it instead.
If your looking for a cabin with plenty of space and a lot of activities to do inside cabin then this is the one for you. ????

5 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/01/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a great experience and will be coming back really soon!

6 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/14/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Fantastic rental property. It had more then we had hoped for. Plenty of amenities, very clean throughout the property. Nicely located very close to the parkway. We will definitely stay again.

7 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/14/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was fantastic. And the location was great

8 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 05/29/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Overall this is a good cabin. Perfect location. Easily sleeps up to 14 s people. The beds are not the best but they will do. The kitchen is poorly supplied so if you plan to do much cooking bring with you everything you think you’ll need. No baking or Oven ware very little flatware. The kitchen is very small. It’s basically a loft and it’s very tight in space. The layout of this cabin is a bit odd with not much space for family gathering. The back deck does have plenty Of dining and gathering space as long as the weather is permitting. The deck also has a covered area and open areas with a hot tub and a gas grill and has fire pit. If you stay in this unit it’s not stayed but the theater room is not air conditioned. You have to request a portable air unit to be brought out of a locked closet. However the unit does not get the room very cool. This is cabin had lots of pros and cons but I would definitely stay in it again. Even though the decor lacks any tasteful style it’s sleeping space and location makes up for the difference. It’s in need of a very good deep cleaning even though on the surface it’s useable. It’s a very nice cabin I just wish the owner would give it more attention. Again. I would stay here again because the cabin worked for us. It just has lots of room for improvement. If you have younger ones other theater room and all of the arcade games plus the pool table are a big plus.

9 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 05/09/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great location. Very close to parkway. Grill and fire pit ran out of propane. With a phone call to Cabins USA they were replaced. Great week for our family!

10 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 04/28/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a fabulous trip at your cabin. The oven was difficult to navigate but the person that came out to help was super friendly and did not leave until the problem was resolved. The hot tub smelled slightly of mildew and the internet in the theater room was very limited even with the extender in place. Overall we were highly satisfied with our trip. There was so much to do we never had to leave the cabin. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

11 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.0
Stayed on 03/08/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 0
Check In: 10
Value: 5
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
The good, we loved the lay out of the inside and the location. The kids loved the theater room... the bad smells like gas leak outside, the cabin was not clean when we got there, the hot tub was set to 70 and took two days heat up, the heat was on in cabin on 90 degrees and couldn’t breath inside was so hot, wine glasses even still had wine on them, bowls dirty, lack of pans to cook with, piss ants everywhere upstairs in kitchen and upstairs area, the carpet and down stairs room smelled like old sweat and wet dog, smelled so bad couldn’t hardly stay in that room, some flooring loose in another bedroom and will run out of hot water fast for that big of a cabin, back porch roof leaks when purpose is to keep you dry when rains!!! I will stop there!!

12 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 12/12/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Some comments:
1- Would be nice if they would supply clothes hangers. These can be bought at Walmart for a minimal amount.
2- Maybe a binder explaining how to use the stove, surround sound in theater, fire pit, even how to shut off the fireplace would have been very helpful.

13 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 11/26/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
We loved the location of this cabin. It was clean and spacious. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook thanksgiving dinner. There are two problems we had. One... not enough seating for our family in any room. The game room needs more seating room. The living room only has a small couch and we all could not watch the ballgame together. There are a couple of beds that need new mattresses. We still had a great time as family together

14 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.4
Stayed on 11/16/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 6
Amenities: 6
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The beds dipped in like they we’re wore out. The whirlpool tub inside the cabin shocked us. The hot tub began to stink, by day 3 it stunk so bad no one would use it.
The broken tiles all over the kitchen floor made all 13 of us have to wear shoes all the time to keep from getting cut.
There weren’t any big pots and pans. For a cabin for 13 you need big ones. I brought 2 big sauté pans from home but they wouldn’t work on the induction cooktop.
The place is nice, it just needs some attention. If all this stuff was fixed, it would be an awesome cabin.
Also, two days before our departure the tv logged itself out of Netflix. We called to get it fixed or get password, we were told maintenance would be in touch, they never called. The tv was never fixed.

15 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/31/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Way way better than we expected. Cabin was cozy and comfortable. Movie theater was amazing. Accommodations were plenty. Wouldn't hesitate re-booking this location at another time. One knock was tiles on the floor in and around the kitchen area. They were cracked and coming up. Sure it is a quick fix though. I would definitely recommend this cabin.

16 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 10/13/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Our family of 13 enjoyed the cabin very much. Thank You!

17 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 10/10/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

18 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 07/18/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

19 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 07/07/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 7
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 7
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7

20 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/24/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family and I really enjoyed this cabin! There were lots of games for the kids to play.

21 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/24/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was my 3rd time using your cabins and as always I'm very pleased I did. Great customer service and easy check in and out and beautiful cabins, all at great prices. I can't wait to see you guys next vacation.

22 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 03/10/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

23 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 12/23/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

24 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 12/19/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family loved this cabin. A small disappointment on the first night: the theater room had no heat. I called the office and they sent a tech out with a portable heater. That was sufficient and we enjoyed movie night. There were plenty of fun things in the cabin for the grandchildren to do. The one thing I would recommend is there to be more seating for dining. There is a very large table outside that would be great in warmer weather, but not sufficient dining for the winter time. All in all this is a very nice cabin. And the staff is wonderful and very kind.

25 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 09/09/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
We have been staying in Cabins from Cabins USA for years and they were great. The Cabin overall was very nice and spacious which I was a little apprehensive about since I Requested pictures and they were never taken and loaded as promised. It really would’ve been nice to see the layout the bedrooms & bathrooms since we had several different families and children staying together our week. One downfall was there was Very little privacy in the bedrooms due to a couple of doors and the sharing of bathrooms. Also, The lower bathrooms were extremely small and seem to have little water pressure with a strong odor. Those definitely need upgrading. We really enjoyed the theater as it was nice to spend time with the family all together in there. The back deck & hot tub was very nice and relaxing. The pool table & game room was nice. However, the racing game was not working. (Would suggest checking that after each stay).

26 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 08/03/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We booked this cabin despite no photos— we were a bit nervous but were not disappointed. The cabin was nice and the location was wonderful with easy access to shows, grocery (btw, Publix delivers!), and restaurants. The theater room was a huge bonus. Floor plan was a bit choppy making the deck or theater room the only places all 11 of us could be together at the same time, but this offered some privacy as well. The hot tub was nice, too.

The one negative I can give about Sweet Mountain is that there was clearly some renovation done with the old debris stored under the deck and some venting of bathrooms also put under the deck causing an occasional unpleasant odor noted when outdoors.

27 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 07/05/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
it's a great location! few things not happy about it's the cookware are a little too old, it also doesn't have hair dryer, ants in the kitchen window, tried to call the office twice about an issue, never got anyone to answer the phone(disappointed!)
after all it's a good price for a few days staying for a family or group

28 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 07/01/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
I would like to say the cabin was nice. I have three improvements that I would like to suggest. The bathrooms need to be bigger. If someone is on the wide side they will not be able to use the bathrooms downstairs. The termites were bad on the back deck and the ants were bad in the kitchen and bathrooms without anything left open. Air conditioning was poor upstairs in the main level bedroom. Other than that the place was lovely.

29 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 06/20/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
This cabin was spacious and beautiful. The only problem that occurred was ants the night we arrived,but they sent someone over later that night to handle it promptly. I would book this again and my family of 12 truly enjoyed this beautiful cabin. I love the theater room, it was like the movies one night and a club the next. Sound system was awesome. Thanks again Cabin USA

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum





























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2020, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.