Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Bear Mountain Lodge Guest Reviews

Reserve Bear Mountain Lodge Today!

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jetted tub, resort pool, pool table, mountain view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/11/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It was a great stay and the location was great. I loved the mountain view from the front of the cabin, it was beautiful! The only issue was the cable didn't work in the down stairs bedrooms. I called cabin usa and they sent someone over right away to fix the issue. I will be returning soon , again it was a great stay

2 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/04/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The location is great for Pigeon Forge entertainment and dining. Easy access to the parkway and Gatlinburg. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable, and the kitchen was more than adequate. A bit more light on the grill would be helpful but it didn't stop us cooking some great steaks and having s'mores!

Minor details could be addressed; a floor register wouldn't stay open, some blinds didn't work right, the pool table is in a space to small.

The grade of the drive is substantial and could be an issue for some people with mobility issues and there needs to be better light at the bottom step.

Overall we had a great weekend and really enjoyed this cabin.

3 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 12/21/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This is our fifth time using Cabins USA and our first time staying at Bear Mountain Lodge. The cabin is just as the video and photos show. It is beautiful. We stayed during the week of Christmas and had a great time. We were however a bit disappointed in the cleanliness of the Cabin when we arrived. The tub needed a good cleaning and the bathroom sinks looked as though they were not wiped down. The Driveway is steep and is your only option for parking. Made unloading and loading a bit difficult. Not to mention dragging your luggage up the front stairs. Not the end of the world but we brought my parents with us so it was challenging for them at times. The Fireplace is no longer gas but electric and does not put out a lot of heat.
On Christmas Eve it began to snow and we woke up to a winter wonderland White Christmas. The heating in the cabin worked great and kept us cozy our entire stay. Thank you once again to Cabins USA for helping us make more awesome memories to last a lifetime.

4 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 12/19/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

5 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 12/10/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
This property was nice. A few things were disappointing:

1-parking. We had 2 vehicles and had to park on a very dicey hill. Not conducive at all for unpacking/packing up or loading kids in the car.

2-the kitchen pots/pans need to be replaced. Horrible condition!

3-electric fireplace was underwhelming.

4-the property was quite dusty like someone hadn’t been there in quite awhile.

6 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/18/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

7 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 11/15/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

8 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/15/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

9 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/07/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

10 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/22/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had to have maintenance out twice. The first time was to get us into the cabin because the key code was not working and he had to switch out the entire code and device. The second night the air conditioning went out. Otherwise it was a fantastic time

11 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/08/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

12 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 02/13/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I gave a 7 for cleaning because there were bug bugs in tubs and lots of dust in the shower on the back of the doors but I loved the cabin and will come again

13 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 01/03/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
Good value for the money, but needs a few things. There were only enough forks for all six of us to eat one meal, so we were constantly washing forks. The kitchen chairs are all pretty wobbly. The steep flight of stairs up to the front door are not lit, which is dangerous in the dark, when you’re carrying a child especially. It looks like there might be lights that are broken? The tv channels are extremely limited...not even some of the basics.
Overall, the cabin was pretty clean. There were plenty of towels, which I appreciate!

14 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 11/08/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 7
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The only complaints would be that we were given 2 washcloths in a house with 6 people. We were also given the wrong code to get in the house, and were given the wrong WiFi code. Other than that, the location, comfort, and stay were great!

15 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 10/21/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Cabin location was great . While at the cabin you'd think youre far away from the hustle and bustle location is quiet with a great view to wake up to and drink your coffee. When youre ready to get going pigeon forge is literally just 5-10 min down the road perfect for a vacation

16 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 07/28/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was in a nice setting, enjoyed the pool more cause we could walk there. The parking was a little difficult if you have neighbors because they took up all flat surfaces to park, due to them having 6 cars there, so we had to park on incline which we didn't like!! Over all the cabin is beautiful and had a beautiful view of mountains, and very convenient location and we were very happy with our stay!!

17 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/14/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

18 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 11/03/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Excellent service, has a small issue with the hot water heater and someone was right there to fix it. It was fixed within an hour. Beautiful cabin. Quiet. View was excellent. Parking for this particular cabin was a little difficult - on odd angle with hill. Overall we were very happy, thank you for the wonderful get away.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2021, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.