Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


2nd Choice Guest Reviews

Reserve 2nd Choice Today!

4 Bedroom, 3.5 Bath, Sleeps 8, Vacation Home Rental
with 2 level vacation home, 3 king beds, 2 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, pool table, premium view, mountain view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.6   /   10

1 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/12/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 4
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Absolutely stunning!! 2nd choice was an amazing choice for our girls weekend trip. The location is what I loved most about the property!! You did not feel like others were looking at you on the deck or into your windows. Far enough out of town that you didn’t get all the traffic noise, but close enough to get to town for all the amazing restaurants. The only thing I would change would be the location of the hot tub. It is located to the side of the garage with no door for easy access unless you, open the garage door or go out the front door. There is no lights over by the hot tub, so we had to turn the garage light on for some lighting to see. I personally would put the hot tub on the deck, and move the furniture in the corner out to the gazebo where the hot tub is. Then if your grilling you have a place to sit while grilling and easy access for the hot tub. Another add, would be a couple more dish rags and drying towels for the kitchen. Otherwise it has everything you need plus more! We will definitely be booking again at 2nd choice, but just hope the hot tub will be moved for easier access!

2 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 10/28/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Only a few things were disappointing, and could have been easily avoided and because it was the first we had stayed with you we really didn’t know what questions to ask. When we arrived there was no ice, so my son had to fix that. There were no cookie sheets and no spatula to flip eggs. The master bath only had two bath towels, no soap, or shampoo,? We could have brought some extra towels for the hot tub had we known there weren’t any. On the last night the hot tub starting smelling bad, so the last morning was so beautiful I couldn’t enjoy one last soak ??????. All and all it was very nice and we had a wonderful time. Maybe you could come up with a master list or helpful hints on what we need to bring, for first timers?.?

3 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/22/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This property definitely exceeded our expectations!!! If I could post every picture I have on here I would... The view is to die for, especially early mornings. I can’t wait to go back. I absolutely fell in love.

4 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/28/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This house was amazing. It was our home away from home.

5 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 10/07/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 0
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Had a great time and our family was looking forward to cooking on the grill in the mountains and had bought food already. When we went to cook on the grill we opened it up and there was a rat and it’s nest inside the grill and she was pregnant. Ruined the mood, had to cook inside every day, but still enjoyed the family. The family got a kick out of us screaming and took a picture of the rat staring as it jumped from the grill.

6 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 10/01/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 6
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The dishwasher was not working. It left a bad white film on everything after running a cycle. The drying function also did not work. We ended up having to hand wash all dishes and used the dishwasher as a drying rack.

We had problems connecting to wifi because we were given the wrong password. The first letter was capitalized in both correspondence, however, it wasn’t until I tried with lowercase letter the next day that it connected.

7 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/16/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great place to stay! The roads are wide enough for cars to pass each other with no problem. No lights at night on the road. The problems we had in the cabin were: not enough garbage bags (was told that's all we get. We went to get our own), paper towels (only get the one cheap roll), no mop to mop up water on the floor, grill didn't work but they came and fixed it, dishwasher had mold in it (they came to fix it. Still didn't use it cause of he mold smell) and NO LIGHT by the jacuzzi. We non maintenance could figure out how to turn the lights on for the jacuzzi. There are spot lights hooked to the outside of the garage but no switch to turn them on! We turn on the lights to the garage to have a little light by the jacuzzi at night. Overall it's a great cabin with great view!

8 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/27/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The view! This is the place to be! I loved everything about this house/location. My family and I will be coming back here for years to come!

9 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/24/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I have been to the mountains 3 times and by far this trip was my absolute favorite. The cabin was amazing, very clean, comfortable, and the views was spectacular. Check in and check out was easy breezy.
The location of the cabin was close to all the attraction, restaurants, and shopping. I definitely will recommend USA Cabins to my friends and family.

10 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/09/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was a beautiful property and the decor was gorgeous. The views were magnificent!! The kitchen lacked in decent pots and pans and decent size serving pieces, good thing we brought some of our own( we called the office and they delivered us new pots). The pool table had 1 pool stick the rest were broken( called the office and the guy that brought the pots fixed the other pool stick tips.). These 2 problems were complained about by previous folks that rented this property so I was suprised the problem had not been corrected. The dishwasher was completely covered with mold on inside so we did not use it and one burner on stovetop did not work( I reported these to maintenance dept upon departure). Otherwise our family of 7 enjoyed the property and will likely rent it again.

11 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 08/16/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10

12 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/15/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

13 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 06/24/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful and extremely clean with all amenities needed!! The view is breath taking and couldn’t ask for anything better!! Beds were very comfortable, and that’s a big plus for us. It’s roughly a 20 minute drive to the main strip of restaurants and things to do. This was our first time visiting TN and would definitely stay in this cabin again. The only thing we weren’t pleased with.. we only received 4 wash cloths and 5 towels for 5 people staying at the cabin. Thankfully one of us took a luffa, but it would be nice to have a few more extra. We don’t mind using our towel all week but to use the same wash cloth all week is kinda gross. We didn’t have much time to wash towels/wash clothes throughout the week as we were trying to enjoy our vacation to the fullest!

14 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/20/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Omg this cabin was amazing!!..check-in was simple and easy due to COVID-19i was able to go straight to the location and when we walked in we were amazed at how modern and clean it was, we were comfortable and at peace!!!

15 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/29/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Awesome place for vacation with friends !

16 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/22/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Amazing cabin with an amazing view. Thank you for the perfect stay ❤️

17 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/01/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Loved every part of it except the hot tub was extreamly dirty with white stuff floating around and caked on sides and smelled...

18 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/03/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

19 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 03/06/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very nice property, the few items of concern were the following:

Pool table only had one cue stick and no pool chalk
Bed linens were soiled
Needed more trash bags

Overall a warm and comfortable home

20 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/13/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was smooth from beginning to end...the property was AMAZING...we did have a little wifi issue the first day but they came out very quick and fixed it for us...WE WILL BE BACK!!!

21 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 01/17/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful home - LOVED THE VIEWS! Hot tub was in a weird location - would have used it more if it were on the deck outside of the living room where it was covered. Needed more towels since there was a hot tub but we washed them and it all worked out! You can tell that it's not been used much - most homes we rent for the week have extras (salt, pepper, oil for cooking, coffee, etc. would have been nice for them to allow guest to leave items that were not used (example: we had sugar and tea left over and we left it) but I'm thinking the cleaning crew trash these items. I would prefer to rent a place that If I needed ketchup packets I would find them in a designated space to use as needed since you don't want to pack the kitchen when you travel to another home. More blankets would have been nice too. Pool table holders are needed, but the beds, pillows, bathrooms, all were great and the views from all windows will have us coming back. Just next time I will pack more everyday items (trash bags, etc) when we come back. And it was weird on the way there and on the way back we had to sit in one lane traffic for road work and nothing was going on! kind of a pain when you sit in traffic excited to get to grocery store and house for your trip to stop. Make sure you have plenty of gas! Nothing but wonderful things to say about this community and house! it's a beauty!

22 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 12/28/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 5
Value: 6
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
When we arrived the cabin had not been cleaned. I called the office and was told you did not guarantee that it would be cleaned by check-in. The cleaners did arrive about 30 minutes later and were very rushed to complete cleaning so as to be out of our way. I don't blame the cleaners I feel this falls back on the management company for not having adequate help for such a busy season. I notice the cabin was great need of a deep cleaning. The pool table being on the top floor is extremely loud on the lower level and the room was not large enough to play . There was also a defect in the pool table that caused the balls to jump off table. No TV in the bunk room which didn't use for the fact it was so small.

I have just today booked with your company for next year at Copper Ridge Lodge, (the pool table is on the bottom floor!). I hope when we arrive for check-in that the cabin will have already be cleaned. I also hope there will be batteries in all remotes. We didn't have batteries in ne of the remotes and it was our first night there and didn't want to have to go out. I called the office and ask if they could bring us so and the lady was not very nice about it and said ok in disgust. We did ask the cleaners before they left if the might happen to have any but they did not. You might want to consider have the cleaning crew check these things and batteries and such with them.

23 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/02/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This house exceeded our expectations. It was just as beautiful as the pictures and was SPOTLESS. We were thrilled! Check in and check out were super easy and convenient. We hope to stay there again!

24 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/06/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

25 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 09/27/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My husband and I were in need of a weekend getaway and had been wanting to go to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, TN. My husband had used Cabins USA years prior to our trip and had a great experience so we decided to use them again to book our getaway. We were pleased with the ease of selecting and booking our getaway. Once arriving at the office for check in, we were once again pleased with the ease of check in. Once we arrived at our chosen accommodations, 2nd Choice, we were simply amazed! What a beautiful place inside and out! Spacious, beautiful, clean, nicely appointed and the views were breathtaking! We couldn’t have been happier. We were sad to leave but look forward to going back again. We highly recommend Cabins USA and 2nd Choice for your vacation getaway to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, TN!

26 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 09/12/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This place was amazing, great view quite We are going to come back next year. One thing i wood do is get better pots and Pans. They were terrible. And get more towels. Other than that. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

27 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 08/30/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The house and the views were AMAZING. My family and I have used Cabins USA on several occasions and this was the best cabin/luxury home by far! We did not use the hot tub however, it was clean and readily available. If you are looking for comfort and a relaxing stay this is the place for you. I can only imagine what it looks like when it snows! There are steep hills on the way up but it’s worth it. There are enough large towels however, you may need to bring face towels. Also, if you are traveling with couples call dibs on one of the bedrooms upstairs (again...amazing views).

28 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/03/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 7
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This is a gorgeous property with an outstanding view of the mountains and valley.
The property is close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and their shopping and entertainment
plus all of the natural beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains.
Everything in the property is first class. You can sleep 8 (6 adults, 2 children) with
ease. We spent a majority of our time on the porch in the rocking chairs enjoying the view,
great weather and each other.

29 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 07/14/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Fantastic Home! The view is amazing! Very quiet! It is situated where you seem far away but you are 10-15 from the Parkway. This cabin was luxurious and every piece of furniture was comfortable from the recliners to the beds. There was more than enough space. The kitchen is a dream and has everything you could need. Even the view from the hot tub is great. The entire process from booking to check-out was spectacular.

30 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/14/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was the neatest cabin I've seen in a long time and we've been visiting Gatlinburg and pigeon forge for over 13 years

31 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/22/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9

32 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 12/22/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This home was gorgeous and perfect for our stay!! We truly enjoyed our week here!!!
Only negative ...no backyard , no fire pit.

33 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/30/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Cabins USA is a great place to stay while visiting Gatlinburg !!! Our stay was great and the view was spectacular !!!! Plenty of space for the whole family !!!! I would recommend this place to anybody !!!! And just so you know I’m not easily pleased !! So that’s saying a lot !!

34 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/16/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a grand time. Thanks

35 of 35 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/14/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum





























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2020, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.