Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Sea of Clouds Guest Reviews

Reserve Sea of Clouds Today!

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, fire pit, wood fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, premium view, mountain view, private, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 09/16/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 4
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 6
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful cabin and view. Great location! Just don’t understand why you can’t get the actual address until 24 before check in.

2 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 08/17/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was awesome. Good location great views. Very private and quiet. Cabin was clean. We had a bear come up on the deck while we were eating dinner inside. Kids thought it was so cool. Overall great experience.

3 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/10/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was clean, well appointed and the view was spectacular. You feel as though you are the only occupant of the mountain! The master bedroom view was out of this world... I found myself wanting to stare all day. We will be back here for sure!

4 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 06/19/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
In your advertisement, it gives the impression that there is a jucuzzi tub in the upstairs bedroom. This is not the case, just a shower.

5 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/07/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We stay with Cabins USA every year. Their rental/deposit policies are the best. We have always stayed at different cabins - always enjoyed each one of them. But Sea of Clouds was our favorite - so peaceful and beautiful. We agreed we finally found “our cabin” and will hopefully be able to return to this cabin each time we visit.

6 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/25/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We frequent Sevierville are every year. We have stayed with other rental companies, but Cabins USA has us coming back. Their service is amazing, the cabins are well kept, and they are affordable with tremendous views! That being said, this cabin did not disappoint! The view was breathtaking! We came to get away from civilization and it happened.
My only suggestion is a cage for the trash cans. This is the first cabin that we have ever stayed in that the cans were not secured in a cage. Imagine my surprise when I went to the door to get in the hot tub and a giant black bear was staring at me through the patio door. An amazing yet scary experience. The hot tub cover was off when we arrived and the water was very dirty. After the bear experience and waking up to an open hot tub after the bear sighting, I am certain it wasn't housekeeping neglect. Just a bear looking for a trash can. We kept the trash cans inside for the entire week as this was on day 2 of arriving.
I will most definitely be using Cabins USA again in the future. Thank you for your hospitality!

7 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/16/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Loved this cabin it was a perfect fit for my family. The view of the mountains is breathtaking and the name is very fitting “sea of clouds”. We can’t wait to come back, we’re already planning a trip for next year!

4WD is a must to access this cabin as it is a very steep road and driveway.

8 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 11/23/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 0
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The views were amazing! The location was close to town and activities. The entry into the driveway was a little challenging as we had a large passenger van. We had 6 in our group, I would have liked to have had the trash cans emptied after at least 3 days and not just at the end of our 7-day stay. We had 2 children ages 8 and 10 with us and they loved the cabin. I would recommend Cabins USA and will use them for our next stay in the mountains. Great vacation and experience. Booking, check-in and check-out were all done online. We never had any contact with USA Cabins staff, so I gave a 0 rating. You should have a "not applicable " choice.

9 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/02/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful property. The driveway is a bit tight for those not familiar driving in the Mets.
The only mild issue I had was .....the W/D was very difficult to gain access for use. Otherwise, very happy with the home.

10 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 10/30/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
We have booked through Cabins USA before and love the ease of booking. The cabin we normally stay in was already booked up so we looked around the site for another property. First, let me say that the view is AMAZING!!! That is what drew us to this property. Upon arrival, we found that the cabin was tidy, but a same day as check-in cleaning would have been great. It appeared that the cabin was cleaned after the previous visitors stayed, but when we got there, we found dead ladybugs everywhere and there was some dust on the dressers and furniture upstairs. Again, I think this is just because it was cleaned a few days before we arrived when the previous occupants checked out. Not a huge deal, but something we did notice. Also, the hot tub was off when we arrived, but a quick look in the visitors' experience book let us know that we needed to flip the breaker. My husband called maintenance who told us that sometimes with a hot tub, the breaker will flip, but a note on the hot tub or somewhere in the cabin letting us know what to do and where the breaker box was would have been nice. We do suggest fixing the protruding control panel on the hot tub. My husband was especially nervous about the water spilling down into the electrical components. We also think the TV's would have been better with a more uniform cable provider/service. Some of the TV's used Netflix and cable, others were just DVD, it was very confusing and hard to work if you were unfamiliar with the setup. We never got the downstairs bedroom TV working for my mother-in-law so she could not watch TV in her bedroom the whole time we stayed. The game room had a DVD player, but the cord that connected the DVD player to the TV was broken when we arrived. Maintenance did come in and replace that cord, but I just think having the same cable provider throughout the cabin would have made it so much easier. Overall, the experience was good, but because of all the "little things", I am not sure we will stay at that particular cabin again. We will likely try to book earlier next time to ensure we get the cabin we've always booked.

11 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 08/31/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin had a great view of the mountains and everyone enjoyed spending time inside and outside on deck. Would stay here again.

12 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/22/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very nice, clean and secluded cabin. The drive up isnt bad, just a sharp turn into the driveway. The view is very nice. Loved the porch swing! The company, as always, made the check in and check out process very convenient. Will definitely be booking again in the near future.

13 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 07/14/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Beautiful view. Cute cabin. Fully stocked kitchen for cooking, bring your own spices of course. The half bath consists of a jacuzzi tub in the master suite upstairs. The road to get to the cabin is somewhat steep, as is expected with these cabins in the mountains. The driveway to the cabin itself is a VERY sharp left turn.

14 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 07/11/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Location is excellent! Great view and private. Bunk beds are ok if you have kids. It was clean.

15 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/18/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We love using Cabins USA for our smoky mountain getaways! The staff has always been very nice and helpful.
Sea of Clouds is an amazing cabin, the views are breathtaking! The master bedroom has a private deck that I really enjoyed sitting out on and having my morning coffee...even in 12 degree weather!
Our kids...well, all of us enjoyed the arcade game upstairs. The location of the hot tub was perfect, beautiful views and very relaxing. We've stayed in larger cabins as well as smaller cabins, Sea of Clouds was just the right size for our family, very cozy and comfortable. We brought my husbands parents along on this trip because they had never been to Gatlinburg and we wanted to create some memories with them and our kids. We found ourselves so comfortable in this cabin that it was very hard to go do anything else. We were all so content to just relax and enjoy being there. It was perfect! We will cherish the memories that we made forever.
Definitely planning on a future stay in this cabin!💚

16 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 10/26/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

17 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 10/12/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very nice place to stay, when I called to the customer service and ask for the cabin on top of the mountain, they were not able to provide pictures for this one and since it was a new listing we just booked it. Of course it was a little worry to come places you didn't check, but when we arrived our hearts melted. We will definitely come back to this cabin again!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum





























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2020, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.