Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Bear Heaven Guest Reviews

Reserve Bear Heaven Today!

1 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 5, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, 1 full bed, bbq grill, deck, wood fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.1   /   10

1 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 06/23/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 7
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Cabin was nice plenty of room for all of us. A few things that we were not happy about. First when we got there, there was a house being built 2 doors away and that was annoying to listen to, second while the washer and dryer were nice to have the dryer kept eating and burning our cloths and wouldn't turn off on it's own. Discovered that after starting the dryer before I went to bed and waking and the dryer was still running and melting our clothes, third the hot tub shorted out once and water level was super low causing us to not use the jets fourth was we were there for 2 weeks and there was no garbage pick up and I didn't see instructions any where that we were suppose to call to have it picked up. The cabin itself was clean and basically had everything we needed but the above things listed were of concern

2 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 06/08/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Great cabin! Only downside it was very dusty and could use a good deep cleaning. The hot tub was cleaned and refilled before we arrived but didn't ever get heated back up to over 95 in 5 days. The location was great and everything was in working order. We actually saw a bear off the cabin deck early one morning. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed sleeping in one morning. They are building a new cabin 2 doors down but the noise was very minimal. All in all we would stay in Bear Heaven again when we return for just a small cabin.

3 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 06/03/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 5
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 5
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Everything worked as should except ceiling fan in main bed room. worked fine but highest setting barely turned fan. Spiral stair case felt like you was gonna fall it shook so much didn't feel safe. rest of cabin was absolutely beautiful and amazing.

4 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 05/01/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 6
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

5 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 03/09/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 3
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 5
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We were originally in Bear hugs. It is a nice property, we got there around 8 o’clock went to take a shower around 10. It took 20 min to get ahold of someone. They decided to move us to bear heaven. And send the maintenance man out. He came and said he thought it was the breaker because it had flipped. He also said he didn’t know how long it had been flipped so he didn’t know how long the water would take to heat up. Well we had gotten our stuff out and left that cabin as the same time he did. The rep. Called and told us to go back to bear hugs. I ended up having to call the emergency maintenance line and the maintenance man had to come back out at 12am he tried to fix it and said that the heating element had gone out and he couldn’t get it out to replace it. He also said he wasn’t sure why they didn’t just move us the first time. So he moved us and If it wasn’t for him I would have asked for my money back and found a different company. I called the next to day to express how it was unprofessional for them to treat us that way. I got a call back from one of the supervisors I truthfully was a little disappointed because she didn’t seem as tho it was a real issue and when I explained that we didn’t get to enjoy our first night we got sorry. To me If I had a customer have that bad of an experience their first night I’d have offered a way to make it up. Considering my customer would have been paying over $500-$600 for a 4 night stay and was only able to enjoy 3 of their nights. Now the cabin bear heaven was amazing! I loved it! After the horrible first night the rest of the stay went off without a hitch. To end it the best thing I can say is that they need to work on some of their customer service. Also listening to their maintenance man more.

6 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/17/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin! Will definitely return.

7 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.1
Stayed on 12/26/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 4
Check In: 6
Value: 6
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
When we arrived we checked out the cabin and found that the Jacuzzi tub upstairs was dirty, the kitchen floor had crumbs on it and also the cupboards were Dusty. The carpet in the master bedroom and rugs need cleaning they were worn and dirty but in general the whole cabin was nice but does need a deep cleaning. I called USA cabins and told them and they had somebody come out right away to address our problems and cleaned it up and that was much appreciated They did a very good job. Overall the cabin was nice comfortable conveniently located in a nice area and we would definitely come back again.

8 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 11/27/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The cabin was nice but very cluttered with too much stuff. We had to fix the spiral stairs. We had tools so we just tightened them up instead of calling maintenance. The bolts kept falling out. The hot tub needs drained and cleaned.

Overall the experience was great but some decluttering, updates, and deep cleaning might need to happen to keep folks coming back.

9 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/15/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had the best wknd getaway for my hubby’s bday! We are def going to come back!

10 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 08/30/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

11 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 07/21/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Home away from home for sure. The house needs a thorough cleaning and maybe update the decorations. We will definitely stay again on our next trip there. thanks for great memories.

12 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 07/12/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Over all it was a great cabin, but it was very dusty. And didn’t have a lighter. Also the bear as you walk in is creepy.

13 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 07/08/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was quiet and comfortable. Loved feel of the bear theme.

14 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/25/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

15 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 06/14/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Beautiful cabin with a great view. The only negative experience we had was the 3 cockroaches we had to kill. I know we were in the mountains and it’s just a bug, but it definitely ruined my comfort level for the rest of the stay.

16 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 06/08/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very clean on the surface! I do think the cabin needs to be deep cleaned as there were cob webs everywhere and it was really dusty. Overall we loved our stay! The pull out couch was broken and after we took it out, we were unable to put it back in.

17 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/21/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Bear Heaven so very clean, comfortable it had everything we needed, great view, there are several other cabins around the cabin but if we had not seen them we would not have known there were any other cabins around us. Close to the strip.
The staff made it easy to check in and to check out.
We will be back!

18 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/26/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My boyfriend and I wanted to get away for a long weekend in the mountains. The place was exactly as it looked in the pictures! It had everything we needed, felt like home and not like staying in a hotel with a cold feeling. We will definitely be staying here again for our future trips down in Tennessee!! Thank you so much!!

19 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 02/17/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our week stay last week the place was nice and clean and you are not but about 3 miles from the main strip so very close to everything. Cannot wait to come back again.

20 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 02/08/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

21 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 01/18/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We like our cabins to be a little more isolated, but that was the only complaint. We loved this cabin and would definitely book it again. Even though other cabins were very close, we did feel we had privacy. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum





























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2020, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.

Alert!

We are currently experiencing a high phone call volume. You may reserve your stay online to avoid any wait time. Please feel free to "click here" to submit your questions via email. Thank you for your patience.

Dismiss