Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Hillbilly Deluxe Guest Reviews

Reserve Hillbilly Deluxe Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, wood fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, pet friendly, pool table, wooded view, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/04/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Only thing I can say cabin was really nice. Location was the only thing I didn't care for was the road up into the cabin.if you rent it when its snow you better have 4 wheel drive very steep and and a lot of turns. Summertime you would be fine staying there.

2 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 11/02/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 5
Value: 10
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The cabin is so cute and in such a good location. The drive up to it is beautiful. Loved the screened in porch and how the hot tub was down in the porch. It was so relaxing. I would 100% recommend you bring your own pillows though. The pillows upstairs in the bedroom were absolutely awful and woke up with neck pain the next morning so had to find some new ones.

3 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/26/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

4 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 09/16/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
We only had couple problems with our cabin. Cleanliness and comfort. The bed downstairs was not comfortable at all. Felt like spring was poking you in the back. Upstairs bed was better. It also needs a real good deep cleaning. There were cobwebs everywhere and some bugs. Granted I know it’s in the woods but when bugs come out of drain it’s gross. It’s really nice and peaceful had no neighbors while there. Will stay again. Always book thru cabinsusa. Thanks for a wonderful week

5 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 08/31/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
This was our 6th time staying with CabinsUSA and as all previous stays the staff always does their best to meet your needs. With that said, the cabin is listed as pet friendly and if you look at previous reviews, the grass was so high that our little Pekingese had no place to do its business. My wife called on Sunday morning the day after we checked in about the grass situation and was told that they would look into it but couldn’t guarantee anything. If it is going to be listed as pet friendly then the grass is something that needs to be taken care of. We ended up having to go to Walmart and buy a weed eater so that we could clear a spot for our baby to do its business. The grass was finally cut on Wednesday afternoon, but that was a little to late as we were leaving on Thursday morning.

I think that CabinsUSA should also do better about saying where the cabin is, GPS isn’t accurate as to where the cabin is. It will get you close but you’re still not close enough when it says that you have arrived at your destination. Also may a little bigger sign that shows you where the cabin is.

There were numerous cob webs and spiders in the upstairs bathroom and the downstairs bathroom shower head leaked at the swivel and sprayed to where you would have to lay a wash cloth across it so it wouldn’t spray water all over the wall. Also the refrigerator kept freezing our bag lettuce and our tomatoes even after we turned it down some.

Even with all these setbacks we still enjoyed our stay and will continue to use CabinsUSA for our future visits.

Thanks again
Sandi & Joe
Company Response:
Thank you for your review, Sandra! We appreciate your feedback and we wanted to update you to let you know that the mowing is now on a more frequent schedule. The shower head has also been replaced since your stay with us. We hope that you will be back to stay with us again soon!

6 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/05/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our family comes to the smokies every year to the Shades of the past and we have stayed with Cabin USA several times they always have nice clean cabins in very nice locations. Thank you Cabin USA for making our vacation a great one.

7 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 08/08/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

8 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 07/07/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was nice the only thing that we didn’t care for during our stay was the little black centipede looking things that were everywhere in the cabin. Maybe find a spray to get rid of them. The only other downfall was we took our pet with us and there wasn’t a grassy area trimmed to be comfortable for our pet to do her business. We would stay with cabins USA again

9 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/02/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin. Some dishes were dirty when we got there. Great secluded location. Recommend 4 wheel drive due to steepness.

10 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/26/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Cabins USA didn't have pictures posted on the description of the cabin, but I couldn't pass up the $99 a night with a 15% discount, so I went with my gut and reserved. I was a little skeptical at first but, when we got to the cabin which is in a convenient location, it was super clean had comfortable beds nice big flat screen TV's. Absolutely loved the whole set up! They provided plenty of extra pillows and blankets and all the cooking essentials you could possibly need! We were very pleased with cabin!!!

11 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 04/11/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Was really worried due to no pictures being available of the cabin. Was also worried when I read the review about the water having a sulfur smell, but we had no problem with that. Was definitely a drive up to cabin, but the views are worth it. The screened in porch was really nice, In all one of our nicer stays with Cabins USA.

12 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/31/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved the cabin! The screened in porch was great. The drive up to the cabin was tricky the first time. The view made it all worth it! Would have liked brighter or larger signs indicating the cabin. GPS does not take you correctly. We did see a black bear on the way up. The cabin was fully stocked. Had a couple of hiccups, main floor bedroom was missing a window blind, main restroom sink barely drained and the water has a heavy sulfur smell. Besides that we loved the cabin. Checkout said to “text”, it would be nice if they offered an automatic response to confirm the text was received.

We come to the area at least once a year, would definitely rebook this cabin. Staff at Cabins USA = simply amazing

13 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/29/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was our first time staying in a cabin and it was above and beyond what our expectations were. It was a great location we could see everything from our cabin will definitely be coming back again!!!!!

14 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 03/23/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
we Have always stayed in hotel there and decided to try cabin for first time. The hillbilly deluxe was great. Very clean and spacious cabin. We will be back

15 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 03/18/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed Hillbilly Deluxe. I chose the cabin because it was pet friendly and without seeing pictures. I was a little nervous that it was not a nice cabin, but it was a very nice cabin in a great location. I have used Cabins USA multiple times and have never been disappointed.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum
































































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2019, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.