Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


A Wolf's Den Guest Reviews

Reserve A Wolf's Den Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 7, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 twin bed, bbq grill, deck, wood fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, jetted tub, wooded view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.6   /   10

1 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 06/02/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
This is an older cabin and it has some wear, but it's comfortable and a very peaceful setting.

2 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 03/20/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The cabin is smaller than it appears in the photos, but it was enough space for us with 2 adults and 2 small children. We loved hanging out in the hot tub (which was very private compared to nearby cabins). There is not a pool table, and I believe one of the photos shows one. Again, that is not a big deal. It is an older cabin but seems to be well maintained. For our 5 day getaway it was just what we needed!

3 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/28/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
So there were a few problems with the cabin the Jacuzzi tub wasn't working but they fixed it the tv in the main bedroom would turn off they sent a new one and the fire place wasn't working they sent someone out there for everything .Now for someone who has never been to the mountains its a gut clincher its high and there are no rails just make sure you are in a car with REALLY GOOD BREAKS you will need them over all it was perfect I would stay again everyone was so nice and for the price it was perfect family of 7

4 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 02/12/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Wonderful place. However the listing say it has a pool table, it was gone. Also it said a jacuzzi tub. And it did not work. Wasn’t even hooked up. Otherwise a great stay.

5 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 12/20/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
I will start by saying that the team at Cabins USA is wonderful! Every time we reported an issue, it was taken care of right away. When we called in that the fridge was not working very well, they sent the techs out that same day, and we ended up with a new refrigerator in the cabin! Also, as it came time for us to check out, there was so much snow and ice that we were not able to safely drive down the mountain. The team at Cabins USA responded to the whole situation with such kindness - they allowed us to stay in our cabin an extra night at NO extra charge! I cannot say enough good things about the customer service that we received during our entire trip.

As for the cabin itself - it is smaller than appears in the pictures, but it was plenty of space for the 6 of us. The furniture is a little on the older side, but still fairly comfortable. I loved that the TV in the living room had the ability to sign into our accounts for things like Youtube, Netflix, Hulu, etc - I only wished the bedrooms TVs could have done that as well, but that was not a big issue at all.

We thoroughly enjoyed using the hot tub. We just thought it was odd that the next day after using it, it would be completely empty and we'd have to wait quite a while to refill and heat up again. Didn't stop us from using it as often as possible though.

It is true that, if mountain roads scare you, this might not be the cabin for you. However, if this Florida girl in a minivan can make it, anyone can! There are a couple of different routes to the cabin. Since the driveway is narrow, we used one route to come in to the cabin, and the other route to go out - a big circle. My biggest issue with the location is the address and directions given to us by Cabins USA. The address in the check-in instructions wanted to send us into a regular neighborhood all the way up in Sevierville, but this cabin is in the Sky Harbor area between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Then, the directions given once off of the main road did not line up with the map very well. It is a good thing I had already done my own research on where the cabin is located or we would have been lost!

Overall, we had a great experience and will absolutely book with Cabins USA again!

6 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/04/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Cabin and everything was great the only thing I would suggest is to get shorter pool cues that way it be easier to play was afraid of breaking something with standard size pool cues...

7 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 09/16/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
It was a very nice cabin and was clean. The roads to it were pretty steep so if you are scared of mountain roads, this is not the cabin for you. The jacuzzi bath in the master bedroom was not working. But overall, a great stay!

8 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/20/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

9 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 06/22/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
Our gps took us up a couple very steep roads to get to the cabin. Once we found the other way in, it wasn't as bad.

10 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/07/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

11 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/02/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

12 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/03/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

13 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 12/24/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The direction to cabin is difficult.
Everitig perfect. Thanks

14 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 10/28/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Has a wonderful stay!!

15 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/07/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Just got home from our 3 night stay at A Wolf’s Den. Our group consisted of 4 adults and a three year old. The location was pretty great with easy access to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge attractions. The cabin looked a little bit larger in the pictures than it truly was, but that’s understandable. The cabin was very clean upon arrival, and is decorated beautifully. The “bear box” trash receptacle had fallen downhill prior to our arrival, so there was a bit of trash and debris that could be seen from the driveway. We called the cabins USA office to inform of this, and the representative informed that a work order would be placed to have this fixed. It was not fixed during our stay. There were a few spiders that I found in the upstairs bathroom, and there was not a broom. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and would recommend booking to someone who has never been. We look forward to booking again! We will likely be looking for something a little bit larger, as we will plan to have more people come for our next stay.

16 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/30/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
So surprised at how absolutely stunning the sky harbor area was. We picked a wooded view and were slightly disappointed because the cabin right near us had a gorgeous Mountain View but our woods were just as perfect making it a secluded getaway for the long weekend with friends! Will definitely come back soon!

17 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 08/09/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 2
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The beds had sprins coming out of the mattress. The cabin was not cleaned the counters were not clean and the hot tub was disgusting. Other than those issues everything else was awesome!

18 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/08/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
2nd time booking with Cabin USA and very pleased again. Their cabins are so beautiful. This cabin is way up the mountain. We had a bear everyday, in the morning hours. Do not use the metal trash cans. Bring it in. Loved watching them. We also had a raccoon there. I absolutely loved seeing them. The hot tub was very nice too. Really like the pool table being up stairs & the view looking down into lower level. I highly recommend Cabin USA!!

19 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 06/19/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Directions and street signs should be updated. Trying to find the property was a disaster. Cabin names should be more visible. Other than that everything was great!!

20 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 03/29/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

21 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 03/12/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2021, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.