Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Smoky Mountains Cabin Rental

2 Bedroom Cabin
2 Baths / Sleeps 7
Decorated for Christmas Icon
Hemlock Hideaway Cabin Rental Photo
backnext
Featured Property Photo
Featured Property Photo2 Bedroom Premium Cabin in GatlinburgGatlinburg Cabin Fully Furnished with FireplacePremium Cabin Fully Furnished with Dining TableSmoky Mountain Cabin with Fully Equipped KitchenPremium Gatlinburg Cabin with 2 Levels2 Bedroom Cabin that will Sleep up to 7Gatling 2 Bedroom Cabin with Additional Twin BedPremium 2 Bedroom Cabin with King & Queen BedPremium Gatlinburg Cabin with Private Hot TubPremium Gatling Cabin in the SmokiesCabin with Arcade Game, Air Hockey and Game Room

Cabin Details

Cabin Details

StarStarStarStarStar
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths
Elk Cove, Cabin in Gatlinburg, TN
  • 2 Level Cabin
  • 1 King Bed
  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 1 Twin Bed
  • BBQ Grill
  • Deck
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Game Room
  • Hot Tub
  • WiFi Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Private
  • Non Smoking
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Christmas Decorated
"Hemlock Hideaway," a private 2-bedroom Smoky Mountains cabin rental, rests in a quiet wooded setting in Elks Cove. With all the in-cabin amenities to make you feel right at home and a convenient location to nearby Gatlinburg attractions, this Smoky Mountains cabin rental offers you and your family an unforgettable mountain vacation destination.

Your private 2-bedroom Smoky Mountain cabin provides a true mountain home-away-from-home with premium furnishings, WiFi Internet, a year-round hot tub, and more. With sleeping arrangements for up to 7 guests, there's plenty of room for the entire family to relax in the Smokies. The downstairs master suite features an expansive, custom carved king-size bed and a jacuzzi tub in its full-size bath. Upstairs, a queen bedroom and cozy child's rooms with a twin-size bed provide additional sleeping space.

Downstairs, "Hemlock Hideaway" boasts welcoming living room features a comfortable sleeper sofa, a gas fireplace with inviting stone mantel, and a relaxing recliner. The cabin's dine-in kitchen offers a place to prepare and enjoy family meals. Outside, a barbecue grill invites you to host a cookout in the mountain air.

Venture out for days filled with fun and excitement in the Gatlinburg Arts and Crafts Community or downtown Gatlinburg, then return to your Smoky Mountain cabin rental for a relaxing dip in the hot tub or play games of air hockey, darts, and video games in the cabin's game room. Find additional entertainment using the rental cabin’s WiFi Internet to stream movies and games.

Ready to escape to the South’s biggest playground? Book "Hemlock Hideaway," your private 2-bedroom Smoky Mountain cabin rental online for an immediate Online Cabin Discount!

Cabin Photos

Featured Property Photo - Hemlock Hideaway2 Bedroom Premium Cabin in Gatlinburg - Hemlock HideawayGatlinburg Cabin Fully Furnished with Fireplace - Hemlock HideawayPremium Cabin Fully Furnished with Dining Table - Hemlock HideawaySmoky Mountain Cabin with Fully Equipped Kitchen - Hemlock HideawayPremium Gatlinburg Cabin with 2 Levels - Hemlock Hideaway2 Bedroom Cabin that will Sleep up to 7 - Hemlock HideawayGatling 2 Bedroom Cabin with Additional Twin Bed - Hemlock HideawayPremium 2 Bedroom Cabin with King & Queen Bed - Hemlock HideawayPremium Gatlinburg Cabin with Private Hot Tub - Hemlock HideawayPremium Gatling Cabin in the Smokies - Hemlock HideawayCabin with Arcade Game, Air Hockey and Game Room - Hemlock Hideaway

Cabin Videos

Cabin Floor Plans

Availability Calendars

Guest Reviews

Overall Rating: 9.2 / 10

1 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3 / 10
Stayed on 11/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The rental company is great. The cabin is wonderful, but a little out of the way. We are an active family and we had extended drive times to do many activities. If you are looking for a quite location and plan to stay in the cabin for your trip, it would be great!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

2 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6 / 10
Stayed on 10/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Great location but not if roads are slick (lol), very nice cabin but light on end porch needed changed.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Hemlock Hideaway! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same wonderful stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9 / 10
Stayed on 10/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:10

4 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 08/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

5 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.2 / 10
Stayed on 07/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:6
Check In:8
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:6

6 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3 / 10
Stayed on 07/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:4
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Property was beautiful and the appointments were nice. This property is closely located to an awesome grocery store Food City which made running for certain things a breeze. Arcade game did not work which was previously posted by another guest but I figured it had been repaired. We reported it and maintenance responded immediately but it required a vendor to repair total bummer. So Do not rent the cabin based upon that but it is a really nice place to stay.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I am so sorry to hear that you were unable to use the arcade game during your stay. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2 / 10
Stayed on 06/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
This cabin was really pretty. The beds were comfortable and the cabin was clean. We had a great relaxing time and even saw a bear at the cabin. The only thing I would have to say that we didn't like is it didn't have any yard space for the kids to play , it didn't have a pool table, picnic table or grill like it showed in the pictures and it was smaller then we expected . The staff were really nice at both check in and check out and made sure we were happy with our stay though

8 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0 / 10
Stayed on 05/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:7
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:6
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful! We all enjoyed the trip very much. It was a little difficult to locate but loved the seclusion of it. The only thing we were all a little let down with was the arcade game not working, the screen would flash on and off and sound would work but were unable to actually view it to play. Will most certainly be using this company again in the future.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Hemlock Hideaway! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the arcade game. Maintenance has been notified and will be correcting that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 05/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Very nice cabin with all the amenities you could need. Gps does not take you to the correct place so I would definitely recommend following written directions provided by Cabins USA. There are a few cabins on the right side of cabin but they aren't close enough to matter. Back deck was very relaxing! Beds are comfortable as well.
Thank you Cabins USA!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1 / 10
Stayed on 03/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7

11 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6 / 10
Stayed on 03/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We were staying in another cabin, due to some issues with that one, after asking, we were fortunately moved to this one. Cabin was beautiful and very clean. Cabin was easy to access. Great close proximity to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Only one minor issue, although hot tub water was warm the display had an error code. Called maintenance and within 2 hrs. the issue was fixed. I would definately recommend this cabin to anyone. I'm looking forward to staying at this cabin again soon.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

12 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0 / 10
Stayed on 10/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

13 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6 / 10
Stayed on 09/24/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
we loved this cabin the only complaint that we had was that the photos showed a pool table but there was not one in the cabin when we got there.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Hemlock Hideaway. I apologize there was no pool table in the cabin during your stay. Each of our cabins are individually owned so occasionally the owner will come in an change some of the amenties. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

14 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 09/12/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hemlock Hideaway. We choose a different cabin initially, but that changed when the owner decided to remodel. We then choose Hemlock Hideaway and we were very pleased. I have never stayed somewhere that I felt so at home and as though I had cleaned the place myself. All the amentities were great. I loved the location, although it was challenging at first to navigate the narrow roads and steep inclines. I would defintely return to this cabin and would highly recommend it to everyone I know. Cabins USA was wonderful!!!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing with us. When you are ready to say with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

15 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6 / 10
Stayed on 08/02/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

16 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5 / 10
Stayed on 07/12/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin is very clean, spacious. Has all the amenities that make vacation stay comfortable. The price is very reasonable. Hard to find because the GPS don't work in the area.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Hemlock Hideaway! Our housekeepers work hard to make sure that each of our cabins are thoroughly cleaned and fully stocked so all you have to do is walk into your cabin and start relaxing. GPS can be unreliable on our mountain roads, but we give each guest turn-by-turn directions. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

17 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9 / 10
Stayed on 07/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The only problem we found was the handle was gone off the dryer but we could still open it.

18 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7 / 10
Stayed on 04/28/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved our stay, we would book again with Cabins USA, There were a few issues, they came out and fixed all but one. We do not think they could have fixed it, it did not hinder our stay. There just needed to be more seats in the living room for seating. For a cabin to sleep 7 there should be 7 seats! All in all it was an Excellent Vacation!! Thank You!

19 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5 / 10
Stayed on 03/30/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The game room is very small, making the pool table unplayable. There was an issue with getting clean towns but, a supervisor took care of it to my satisfaction. The location was very nice and easy to get too. We enjoyed the overall layout of the cabin (except the game room). The only thing that would cause me to not use this cabin again is the lack of cookware in the kitchen.

20 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5 / 10
Stayed on 01/23/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful time at this cabin! Very comfortable, clean and in good working order. Really enjoyed the hot tub. The only issue was the pool table. I would just remove it from the loft. It's impossible to play, even for amateurs like myself. There is not enough room for the cue sticks! Other than that, we would return to thus cabin.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we hope that we will hear from you again soon. Do not forget to call about our return guest discount.

21 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2 / 10
Stayed on 11/24/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

22 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 10/29/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We absolutely loved the cabin. Due to the snow on October 31, we did have a little trouble getting out on Nov. 1. Other than that, we loved the cabin and had a great time.

23 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5 / 10
Stayed on 09/18/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:6
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Nice cabin easy to get to, pool table is useless, cannot play on without hitting the walls.

24 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5 / 10
Stayed on 08/30/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Would have been 9 and 10's, but there were some issues with the hot tub and pool table. To Cabins USA credit they had maintenance out promptly and resolved the issues. The STAFF, from reservations to check out were all very professional, courteous and helpful. The cabin itself was as advertised and looked just like the pictures. Thank You for a GREAT stay, if things work out, we'll seeya again soon!
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had a wonderful experience with us at Hemlock Hideaway. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the hot tub and pool table, but we are glad that our maintenance was prompt to address the issues for you. We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Do not forget about our return guest discount.

25 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0 / 10
Stayed on 08/10/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Great experience just make you stay at least 8 nights

26 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9 / 10
Stayed on 08/03/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Everything was fantastic! Would love to stay there again. Perfect location, and my family of 5 had the best time! Kids loved the arcade game, and mom and dad loved the rocking chairs on the deck!! Will hopefully make it back again one day!

27 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 07/21/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Most wonderful cabin to stay in by far, looking froward to coming back. Such a beautiful property!

28 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6 / 10
Stayed on 06/25/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a great time in the Smokey Mts. Lots of fun things to do. Only bummer was we went to use the pots and pans to cook dinner and had to scrub two fry pans because they were crusted on with eggs. yuck! But for the most part the cabin was beautiful. Loved our stay there.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all your feedback. We apologize if you were inconvenienced at all during your stay. We do ask our guest to call us with any issues that may arise during their stay, so that we may be able to address the issue. We will have our inspector take care of the issues immediately. We hope that we hear from you again soon.

29 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7 / 10
Stayed on 06/29/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:6
Cleanliness:10
Check In:7
Value:10
Comfort:4
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Cabin was nice. But the a/c going out and staying out for over 24hrs was terrible in the middle of summer
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you liked Hemlock Hideaway. We apologize he A/C stopped working during your stay. Many of the amenities and features of the cabins will malfunctions or stop working at times. We do our very best to respond in a timely manner and fix the issues. We hope that you will choose to use Cabins USA in the future.

30 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0 / 10
Stayed on 05/25/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:5
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:3
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed the cabin. But for 5 days they didn't leave enough bath soap, towels ect. It was a little deceiving when they call it secudled. It really wasn't secudled. But other than that it was a great time and a great place to stay.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We only leave a starter kit of paper towels, soap, toilet paper, and garbage bags at each cabin. We do not leave enough for the whole stay. Hemlock Hideaway is a semi private cabin, and we apologize if this inconvenience you in any way. We always encourage our guest to call us with any questions regarding any of the cabins. We always want to make sure the cabin you choose is the one that is perfect for your needs and wants. We hope that we will hear from you again soon. Do not forget about our return guest discount.

31 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 03/23/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Super great experience from beginning to end. Used the website to search for our cabin. It took awhile to chose which cabin would be best for us because there were some many to choose from. We decided on Hemlock Hideaway because we were afraid of driving up a steep mountain at night on our first mountain getaway. Also this cabin had a great twin bed area. The cabin is not in a remote area but at the end of a street a little tricky to find, but felt very private. Close to grocery store, gas and on the Arts & Crafts loop. The cabin had a great kitchen and eating area. Everything we needed to live for a week away from home. Both bedrooms were very comfortable. Loved the fireplace, used it every night. Kids loved playing pool and Video Games. DVD player did not work. Loved having a washer and dryer. Did not use grill. We did get to use the hot tub once it was nice. Super clean cabin. We had one problem with fireplace and they sent out someone the same day to fix it. Called for password for WiFi and it worked perfectly. Loved our stay at Hemlock Hideaway and was extremely happy with our experience, This was our first trip to a cabin and it all went smoothly! Thank You!
Company Response:
Thank you for your review Jamie. We greatly appreciate your feedback on your stay. We apologize if at any moment you were inconvenienced, but pleased our maintenance staff was able to assist in a timely manner. We hope this begins the first of many more trips to the Smokies with Cabins USA. We look forward to hearing from you again, and do not forget we offer our return guests discounts.

32 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7 / 10
Stayed on 03/13/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The game room was pretty small my husband complained that he couldn't enjoy the pool table without hitting the wall with the stick. And the dart board didnt work correctly and had no darts. The down stairs bathroom doors didnt look either. Over all our stay was very relaxing and we are planning on going back and we will be reserving through Cabin USA.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review Patti. We apologize for the inconveniences that your experienced during your stay. I will make sure we get the dart board working and get darts. We appreciate our business and look forward to hearing from you again soon.

33 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2 / 10
Stayed on 03/07/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:5
Cleanliness:9
Check In:7
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The check in process is ok. I did not have to wait but there was a line of people that came in behind me. I would imagine during busier times it might be more of a hassle. The directions to the cabin were easy to follow and the cabins location was great! The road getting there is winding and somewhat narrow but that's to be expected in the mountains. It sits at the bottom of a hill and while there are cabins all around, you still have privacy and a sense of seclusion. The only issue we ran into was the WiFi being password protected. Doesn't sound like too much of a problem but when we called to gain access the lady that answered the phone told us it wasn't locked. Then gave us 2 passwords neither of which would work and finally told us we would have to wait until a maintenance person could call us in a few hours. After waiting for a call we finally called back and got a different representative and she was able to give us the password and all was well. My wife needed the WiFi for work and it seemed silly that all of the representatives weren't trained well enough to handle something so simple. The cabin itself was quite nice. There was plenty of room forour ffamily of 5. The living room has a sofa bed and the child's room that is mentioned in the description as being off of the kitchen is actually off from the upstairs bedroom. Kind of like a very large walk in closet with a twin bed. The bedroom off from the kitchen is actually where the king size bed is located. There are 3 tv's in the home with dish network as well as an arcade game, a pool table and darts. The kids really enjoyed the game room however it was a bit cramped and there wasn't quite enough room to maneuver around when shooting pool. You would hit the wall or one of the other games with your stick. The beds all were comfortable so no complaints there. The hot tub was very nice and the Jacuzzi tub in the downstairs bathroom was as well. However be warned the locks on the downstairs bathroom do not work! All in all we had a nice stay. Check out was excellent since the cabin had a keyless entry we did not have to go and wait in line to check out we just had to call to confirm we were gone.
Company Response:
Thank you for you review on Hemlock Hideaway. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and, we appreciate all your positive and negative feedback. We do have a list of all the WIFI codes; however, the passwords are subject to change, so in some cases as this one the code had not been updated on our list. This is something can be corrected once it has been brought to our attention. We hope that you will choose us again for you next getaway. Do not forget about our return guest discount.

34 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1 / 10
Stayed on 01/25/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Great cabin and great service. The only problem I had was no coffee filters and the lamp shades were broken. It was also very difficult to drive out, but it's the mountains so that's to be expected.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hemlock Hideaway. We apologize for any inconveniences you did experience during your stay with us. Unfortunately, at this time we do not offer coffee filters, but it is something we can look into for the future. Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

35 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 01/17/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our stay at the Hemlock Hideaway was amazing. The cabin itself was appointed well enough with dishes, towels, cooking utensils, etc. Our family of 5 (2 adults, 3 children) fit easily into the cabin. It was extremely clean and the kids loved the playroom and outside jacuzzi. We cannot wait to come back to Gatlinburg and, when we do, we will definitely be using CabinsUSA to book our next stay.

36 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7 / 10
Stayed on 11/25/2013
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:4
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:2
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
cooking utensils ( pots, pans, spatulas spoons ) lacking. Oven didn't cook hot enough.

37 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7 / 10
Stayed on 10/27/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:7
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

38 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9 / 10
Stayed on 10/11/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
We have been renting cabins for many years and this was the cleanest one, but there isn't a view of anything if that's what your looking for.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hemlock Hideaway. We do have other cabins with views. Please feel free to give us a call for you next vacation, and we can find you a cabin with an amazing view.

39 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8 / 10
Stayed on 08/08/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

40 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8 / 10
Stayed on 07/15/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved our cabin. Even on a rainy day we had more than enough to entertain our family. We will definitely come back and recommend this company again to any of our friends staying in the Smokies!
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are very happy that you encountered a wonderful experience with us at Hemlock Hideaway. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Smokies.

41 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2 / 10
Stayed on 07/07/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:6
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The house was very clean and everything worked. A little worried about the 2 story drop off the back of the house should the hot tub weaken the deck braces. Very nice place though. King bed is down stairs, queen is up stairs and twin is off the queen bedroom ( have to go through queen bedroom to get to twin). 1 shower up stairs and master bath down stairs with jacuzzi bath. Water pressure left something to be desired for shower head.. (maybe it was a water saver head not sure, but wasn't strong at all.) fire place worked (wife fell asleep in front of it) beds were firm and comfortable to us. Boys slept like logs so they must have been comfortable too. It is located off the 8 mile arts and craft loop just outside of downtown Gatlinburg all by itself at bottom of a hill. http://www.gatlinburgcrafts.com/map.html We did part of the loop on the way home very nice arts and crafts places. Bring your Money your gonna want to buy stuff. will definitely be coming back again!

42 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8 / 10
Stayed on 07/05/2013
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:6
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
My only complaints was on the way to check in there were too traffics and too long to get to the cabin but overall is was a good stay for our family. We will definitely rent another cabin from CabinUSA in the future.

43 of 43Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8 / 10
Stayed on 05/31/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Hemlock Hideaway was awesome and exactly as described and advertised I was very clean well stocked with everything thing you needed to have an enjoyable stay. Everything was in working order and alot of upgrades the jacuzzi was awesome and the game room upstairs the kids loved and spent alot of time there. Very peaceful and quite great views and we felt very safe. We will definetly use Cabins USA again and hope to stay at Hemlock Hideaway on our next visit to the smokie mountains. Check in was fast and the staff was awesome!!!!!!! Loved it!!!! A+++++. Better than a 5 star hotel any day and alot more affordable and less expensive. Thanks for making our vacation and stay there one to remember.

Location Maps

Cabins USA Office Pin - Office Location
Property Location Pin - Cabin Location
Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.