Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Big Bear Lodge Guest Reviews

Reserve Big Bear Lodge Today!

5 Bedroom, 4 Bath, Sleeps 12, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 1 king bed, 4 queen beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jetted tub, pool table, wooded view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.2   /   10

1 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/06/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was so comfortable and spacious. The 2 rooms on the lower level aren’t big at all but it has its own kitchen/living room down there. My only complaint was the master rooms bathroom shower doors didn’t open and shut easily so it was frustrating kinda. But other than that, quiet, cute, comfortable cabin.

2 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 04/21/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Overall, we were happy and satisfied with our stay.
PROS: The location was perfect! It only takes about 5 minutes to get to the Parkway. The cabins aren't secluded in that area, but they are far enough apart for privacy. Inside there was plenty of private space for everyone and plenty of common space. The hot tub was functional (that's always a plus since you never know about that!). There are three decks on the backside, and we used them all :) We took extra toiletries, but didn't have to use them as there were plenty stocked. All the appliances in the main kitchen and kitchenette were functional.
CONS: I'm glad we've learned lessons from past travels and took some of our own kitchen supplies. For a cabin that sleeps up to 12, the kitchen was poorly stocked. The biggest skillet was made for about 2 people, yikes. And although we typically wash everything before we use it, it was definitely needed for the items in this kitchen. The kitchen cabinets could really use a deep clean. We also had to clean up some beer bottles and cigarette packs from the decks. The kitchen sink and one of the showers drained very slowly.
SAFETY: The kitchen chairs and benches (although very pretty) are top heavy and start to tip when getting up from sitting. The beautiful fireplaces have pilot flames of course. But the screens are easily pulled back, so we had to keep an eagle eye on the youngest, most curious traveler in our party.

3 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 02/17/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

4 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 02/11/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The location is great and close to everything! The only issues I had was the kitchen pots and pans needs to be replaced, roaches were bad and the TV downstairs didn’t work! we only went down to watch the Super Bowl and the TV glitched horribly! Call for maintenance but no one showed up.

5 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 6.4
Stayed on 07/26/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 3
Check In: 3
Value: 3
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 2
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was not very clean. There were bottle caps from previous visitors on the carpet. The bathroom floors were dirty, the kitchen air return was very dirty. The shower walls and doors need a lot of scrubbing. The main floor bathtub did not drain well.

6 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/08/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The stay was amazing!!!!! Not too far from shopping and eating!!!!! I didn’t wanna leave

7 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 05/20/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Big Bear Lodge is a beautiful cabin with plenty of space for a party of 10. I love that there are 3 decks and a front porch for outside activity and to create some separation if desired. The kitchen could be better stocked. More silverware is needed and there are no baking pans except 2 muffin tins. The location is good for easy access to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. There are other cabins in close proximity so if you are looking for isolation, this is not the best choice. There were no bear sightings, but we did get daily visits from a peacock. There were a few maintenance issues and management was slow to respond. I think this is due to confusion caused by another cabin with a similar name. Once Cabins USA did respond, the issues were corrected quickly and efficiently. I appreciate that Jason followed up after maintenance left and once we returned home. My only suggestion is an occasional cleaning of the outdoor furniture. Otherwise, the cabin was great for our needs and we enjoyed our stay. Cabins USA allows guests to check in and check out virtually which was incredibly convenient. Overall, our stay was fantastic.

8 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 05/13/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Been using Cabins USA for years. They have never disappointed us.

9 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 01/14/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 9
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 7
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Very beautiful, comfortable cabin that was far enough away to feel secluded but only a few minutes from the Parkway. Cabin was mostly clean, but there were not enough cleaning supplies for our length of stay and the housekeeping beforehand wasn’t great. Also the battery in the smoke detector had been removed and we had to replace it to stop the chirping. Was an issue with the wi-fi password but it was quickly resolved by the office. Overall, a very nice stay and despite the little issues would book this cabin again.

10 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 12/18/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 9
Value: 6
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 6
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
The check-in/check-out process was easy - all online. The location was excellent - just a mile or so from the Parkway, outlets and Walmart. The cabin itself was very spacious - plenty of room for our family of 8. Everyone had their own room. However, it appeared to be somewhat neglected in the upkeep department. The carpet was dirty and grill was not usable because it was dirty, the appliances are old, there were no hot pads or potholders in the kitchen and only one dish rage, kitchen towel. The Christmas lights in the garland did not work, the batteries in some of the remotes were dead. We would stay here again if some updates/deep cleaning were done.

11 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 10/08/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 5
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin worked perfectly for our group of 11, allowing us our own space (4 out of 5 bedrooms have their own bathroom) as well as several options to hang out together comfortably. We had mostly everything we needed with the exception of more pots and pans options in the kitchen. We called about a few minor maintenance issues (none an inconvenience, more just a curtesy call). The location was convenient to everything we wanted to do. Overall, we enjoyed our stay tremendously.

12 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/02/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

13 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 07/13/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cabin and look forward to coming back! The kitchen was fully stocked with appliances and cooking utensils. The hot tub was great and we enjoyed the pool table and arcade game. The internet worked well too. We were very close to lots of the sights and enjoyed taking in the fire every morning. Highly recommend cabins USA

14 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/22/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

15 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/05/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

16 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 04/17/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It was a nice stay I must say only problem was in bed room where hot tub is down stairs room had water falling when you ran hot tub❗️

17 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/02/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
DEAR CABINS USA AND TO MY SPECIAL FRIEND CINDY....
I AM SORRY THIS HAS TAKEN SO LONG TO SEND BUT; I WANTED TO SAY A SPECIAL THANK YOU FOR THE WONDERFUL CABIN THAT CINDY HELPED ME WITH IN JANUARY . EVERYTHING WAS GREAT AND WE ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH. IT SEEMS THAT IT RAINS EVERY TIME WE COME BUT WE HAD A GOOD TIME IN SPITE OF THAT.
I MUST SAY THAT YOUR TELEPHONE REP (CINDY) WAS SO HELPFUL, KIND AND VERY THOUGHTFUL IN HELPING ME FIND A PLACE FOR MY FAMILY. I WOULD RECOMMEND CABINS USA TO EVERYONE THAT I KNOW WITH THE WONDERFUL SERVICE I RECEIVED. IT ALWAYS IS A PLEASURE WHEN KINDNESS IS AT THE TOP OF THE LIST. I HOPE WE WILL BE ABLE TO COME AGAIN THIS YEAR. THANK YOU AGAIN CINDY FOR YOUR KINDNESS...."YOU WERE WONDERFUL". CABINS USA IS BLESSED TO HAVE YOU ON THEIR STAFF. I HOPE THE NEXT TIME I COME I CAN MEET YOU FOR A BIG HUG.. HAVE A BLESSED DAY AND THANK YOU AGAIN....

18 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 01/16/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Everything was good, felt at home and very comfortable we had everything we need plus some. A few bugs was spotted the first day but overall the home was outstanding. The only problem we had was that they took a very long time to unlock the doors when we got locked out of our cabin. But overall it was fun!!!

19 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/27/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This place was everything we hoped it would be and much more. We are already planning our next vacation in the summer and we will defiantly be using CABINS USA:)

20 of 20 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 10/15/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Chad was very helpful and I appreciate all that he did.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum
























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2022, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.