Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Bears Hideaway Guest Reviews

Reserve Bears Hideaway Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 7, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 king beds, 1 full bed, 3 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, wooded view, private, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/18/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin is great it was all we needed plus some. The kids had a great time we are so glad they invested in a hot tub. If only we didn't have to clean the filter just for the jets to work properly. Makes you wonder whats in that water. ???????? after washing it out really well the water even smelled better afterwards. All in all it was a great vacation. We will book this cabin again. Thanks again CABINS USA for providing great quality booking and friendly staff.

2 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 04/05/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great place to stay. It is away from all the hustle and bustle but still close to everything. Only issue was the plug for the bathtub did not work and hot water in main bathroom didn't get that hot.

3 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/02/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin, bear’s hideaway, was a great choice for our weekend getaway. It was in a great location close to pigeon forge and gatlinburg, but still secluded enough as well. Was very clean and fresh smelling. And the beds were super comfy! Would definitely recommend this cabin to others! This was our 3rd time booking with Cabins USA and just like always the express check in and check out was seamless and so convenient. Thanks Cabins USA for a great weekend!

4 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 03/29/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Bears Hideaway had lots of great sleeping space - we were easily able to accommodate 4 adults and 3 kids. The game room was amazing and we loved the hot tub. Be sure to bring anything you might need - paper towels, dish soap, foil, shampoo, etc. As another guest noted, I wasn't thrilled about sending a picture of my credit card, but I have to say check in and check out was a breeze. All in all I would definitely recommend this place!

5 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 11/05/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Bears Hideaway was great for our family of 6. We had a small issue with the game room but Cabins USA made things right as they always have. My kids especially loved the beds in the wall up in the loft. Bears Hideaway will be our go to moving forward when staying back in the Smokies.

6 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 10/23/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 6
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 6
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Checking in the night before we arrived, the app required me to take a picture of my credit card and I will say that I felt extremely uneasy doing so. The fact that the site for that information was also unsecured made me weary. I would recommend another way to check in. We arrived at the cabin at 4:45pm and were confused by a car in the driveway, since check in time is 4pm. It turns out to be a housekeeper and seeing us arrive she quickly rushed to finish up. So quickly that she left rags on a table that we then disposed of. The cabin was cute and was spacious. The hot tub is clean and easy to use. The game room was not usable because the entire room had no electricity to it. We checked the fuse box but nothing was tripped. So we used an extension cord to play a few games before giving up on the game room. We called the office about it and they sent a person out the next morning while were leaving. Oh well. The couch was super comfy and the kitchen had all the equipment needed to make a quick meal. The cobwebs need to be cleaned off- unless they were Halloween decorations. They are everywhere- the walls, the decor, the fans above beds and kitchen. Just makes it feel like it's not completely clean. Otherwise, we had a decent night and would probably consider CabinsUSA again

7 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 10/13/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful time at Bears Hideaway! The kids loved the hot tub and game room. The location was easily accesible to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We will be back again.

8 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 10/11/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Overall the cabin was nice and comfortable, great for spending a couple of nights away from home. Location was convenient (close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg). Cabin was clean for the most part... I noticed some cobwebs in the bathroom. The power was not functioning in the game room area when we arrived. I called and they sent someone out fairly quickly did not expect that on Sunday evening. The issue was not resolved until the next day due to not having a breaker on hand. I do not fault them for not being able to fix on the day we arrived, but feel like if they are going to advertise they have games to play on site, they know for sure they are working... this was not a big deal for us but I did knock of a couple of points on the amenities category for this.

9 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/19/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

10 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 07/18/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 2
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 6
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Your housekeeping department needs a lesson in cleaning. Their was cobwebs all over the cabin. I would recommend that you do a thorough cleaning of cobwebs and dust at least once a month. But they need to check every time for cobwebs.

11 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/07/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great location! Will definitely be renting this cabin or another in the near future.

12 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 05/10/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The hot tub was cold at first and not full so it took a min. There was an air hockey table but no plug in for it but still fun for kids. Bed were comfy!!

13 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/01/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

14 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 12/31/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 7
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin, the older kids loved the gameroom. Wish it would have had a hot tub but we had a great time during our stay.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2021, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.