Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


American Honey Guest Reviews

Reserve American Honey Today!

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 8, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jetted tub, pool table, wooded view, private, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 8.7   /   10

1 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 08/08/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 3
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
This is our second time using cabins USA. The first time everything was perfect, not a single thing wrong. This time is a different story unfortunately. Upon arrival we saw a mattress on the porch and wondered why. As soon as we started to unload things we noticed the ice maker wasn't working in the freezer. We slid the fridge out to see if the water was on to it. It was not, but we also discovered old food under the fridge. As the kids started claiming their beds for our stay we started discovering more things that the housekeeping staff clearly missed or neglected to even bother cleaning. There was food wrappers under the upstairs bed, there was worm like bugs in every corner of the downstairs bathroom, there was a bone on the steps going downstairs that appeared to be from a chicken wing, there was an awful lot of dead bugs under the downstairs bed, the big furnace vent downstairs was absolutely caked in dust, there was dust caked on the slats of the door that separates the basement from the main floor. Those were just the issues with the cleanliness. As we started to make dinner we discovered the stove burners weren't plugged in and we had to fix that, the microwave was dirty as though it hasn't been cleaned in some time, I cleaned it, the drawer next to the sink is crooked and jammed. After dinner we discovered there is no front wheels on the bottom dishwasher rack. We also found that the railing on the steps leading to downstairs is loose. As our stay went on and we decided to do laundry as to not take home dirty clothes we discovered the dryer is in need of repair. It heats up but does not spin. This is a pretty easy fix. Overall it's a nice cabin but the cleanliness and other minor things leaves much to be desired.

2 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 06/04/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

3 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 12/23/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 5
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 5
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Loved the cabin besides power going out on Christmas and staying out for the rest of our stay. And the gas heats goes out which I think it should have been looked at before we checked in. We froze one night so we left a day early cause we would have froze again couldn’t get in touch with anyone until the day we left wanted to stay but with a one year old and a three year we couldn’t.

4 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 09/10/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 6
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Awesome time!! My guest and I had a great time. To this day we are still reminiscing. We are planning a return trip.

5 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/13/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9

6 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 08/31/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The bathroom door at the Honey Cabin was off and was so hard to open and close and loud for other members to hear. Their was no clear markings out at the road to easily identify at night we were at the right cabin. This was not fun in the rain. Over all the American Honey was nice and clean and when we had issues with the air conditioner the Supervisor worked really hard to get someout out and resolved ASAP. We would stay at this cabin again. To me the Cabin USA Group has a lot of fee's and charges a rediculous price in charges and fees that are not refundable even if the Cabin you are staying in is not satisfactory and having issues. We felt like we wanted to just go to a Hotel after first condo had washer dryer issues and could not get an eta on when it could be fixed and then they moved us to another cabin the American Honey and it was nice and the third night we had air conditioning issues on our vacation which in Summer time is not good and we felt we would be better served somewhere else but Cabin USA wanted to charge us more than half the prices for a less than enjoyabe time so for this reason we probably will never go with Cabin USA on future trips. The staff did try but the Cabin USA policy would not allow her to do much more than a 100 dollar refun and one free night with a future purchased stay. Over all we ended up having a good time at this cabin but had a lot of setbacks that really caused us a lot of grief and stress we did not need.

7 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 07/20/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 3
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
Cabin was nice inside. The kids and adults enjoyed the arcade gaming system. Very easy to find cabin. No steep hills or curves. Driveway was a little difficult to get in and out of but plenty of room to park our Vehicle. My only complaints were with the downstairs bedroom where my wife and I and kids stayed. The bed was very uncomfortable and noisy. Also has a VERY bad millipede infestation. The bedroom and bathroom floor would be covered every night. My wife and daughter were afraid to walk across the floor at night!

8 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 05/21/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2021, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.