Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


A Mountain Palace Guest Reviews

Reserve A Mountain Palace Today!

5 Bedroom, 5 Bath, Sleeps 16, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 4 king beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, theater room, resort pool, pool table, resort view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/21/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

2 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 07/10/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great for our party of 12. Plenty of bedrooms and room to spread out. Our only complaints were that the grill didn't work (I called and a maintenance man came the next morning). There were ants in some of the bathrooms. The washing machine didn't work well (we had to hand wring out our clothes before we put them in the dryer ). When we tried to use an electric skillet and my parent's cpap machines on the same circuits with the floor ac units it blew a fuse (my husband had to go and find the electrical panel). The second night we turned off the ac unit in the bedroom and the machines worked fine. FYI to the owner - it would be nice to have potholders in the kitchen and the crockpot has no crock, just a lid and the base. Access to the pool was great (right next door to the cabin). Plenty of parking (we had 4 vehicles). Private location but convenient to the Parkway. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

3 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 07/01/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
Need blankets for pullouts need seats out by hot tub, washer doesnt drain the clothes properly, back door very hard to lock. Need correct wifi code

4 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 06/28/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Check in was smooth. The front desk clerk was pleasant and efficient. She acknowledged and thanked me for my service in the Marine Corps. I was also offered a military discount, which I accepted.

The cabin is spacious and perfect for a large group. We were located only feet away from the pool. Both the pool and hot tub were clean and maintenance cleaned the pool during our stay.

The mattresses were very comfortable and we had plenty of clean linens. We enjoyed everything about our stay.

We definitely recommend Cabins USA and a Mountain Palace.

5 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 06/13/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8

6 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/10/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The online check in and check out process worked perfectly. It was so much easier than stopping by a main office for instructions.

7 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/03/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was what I expected and more. This was a beautiful cabin. It felt very homey like peaceful and quiet and the neighbors was friendly to. Yes I would stay here again. I loved it ????

8 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 04/05/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
This cabin was beautiful and comfortable. It was so close to all the attractions but far away enough to just enjoy some peace and quiet. There was enough space for the kids to be as loud as they wanted without disturbing the neighbors or the parents.

9 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 03/24/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Top burner on oven doesn't work.

10 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/19/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

11 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/15/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

12 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 02/11/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

13 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 12/18/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had last minute plans to get a Cabin and all other cabins were booked. We were so lucky to find this cabin. Our family of 10 had thee best time playing pool, watching movies in the theater and hitting the hot tub. Only thing missing was a blow dryer and a hook on the back of the bathroom doors to hang your towel

14 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 11/30/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 3
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
This cabin was really nice with plenty of room to accommodate our party. I also liked how conveniently close we were to all the attractions. My only complaint was the microwave kept going out and my husband had to go out to the breaker box. Maintenance eventually came with a replacement. We would definitely book this cabin again.

15 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 12/04/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The owner was very nice and attentive

16 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 10/14/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The trash was never picked up prior to us checking out. The other two cabins across from us had cages for the trash. Our trash sat outside for two days while raccoons ravaged through it. This was unacceptable!
Company Response:
Thank you for your review, this cabin now has a bear proof trash container, this cabin had sold and new owners had this on order.

17 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 10/08/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 4
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 6
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The Cabin was AMAZING. The only problems we had were with the microwave and a few cleaning issues. We discovered that the outlet was not working for it. I called the guest services line and put in a request to get it fixed Friday. Was told it would get fixed. No one came and we were forced to eventually BUY a cord to plug the microwave up to. Smh.. The issue we had with cleaning was that we found an eyelash on the bed of one of the second floor bedrooms when checking in and getting settled. Also, the bath tubs were not completely clean. Other than that everything was just as described.

18 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/25/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I really enjoyed my stay there and I most definitely will be back. I will highly recommend my family and friends for this. Thanks again for making my stay comfortable and relaxing.

19 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 09/18/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 5
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Nice cabin. Comfortable beds. You can hear the neighbors behind you. Need to have a sign by drive with house number and name of cabin for those they arrive in the dark.

20 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/03/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

21 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 6.6
Stayed on 08/28/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 1
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 6
Amenities: 2
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8

22 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/22/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Had a blast! It was a vacation to remember and the cabin was beautiful.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum


























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2021, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.