Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Smoky Bear Lodge Guest Reviews

Reserve Smoky Bear Lodge Today!

3 Bedroom, 4.5 Bath, Sleeps 8, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 3 king beds, bbq grill, deck, fire pit, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, theater room, resort pool, private pool, pool table, premium view, mountain view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 07/11/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
This year our granddaughter picked Tennessee instead of Disney for our special trip. My husband and I usually visit the Pigeon Forge area twice a year and have stayed with many different cabin companies in many different areas. The booking process was easy and the online check in made it convenient to go right to the cabin. When we arrived the cabin was clean and looked as pictures with the exception of the closeness of the other cabins. It is a resort area so we knew there would be cabins in close proximity so it was not a complete surprise. The only time this was bothersome was when using the pool and hot tub. The pool area has large windows that make it sunny in there during the day, but at night the option to close blinds would be nice as it made us feel on display with the lights on. This was also the problem with the hot tub during the day you felt on display and in the evening cars driving by become spotlights on you with their headlights. This again could be fixed with a slat screen on two sides of the tub as many other cabins have. I can honestly say those were the only draw backs to the cabin and they might seem silly because you swim in public, but when renting a cabin with a private pool we would prefer more privacy. We enjoyed the game room, pool (which was kept at an enjoyable temp) and movie room during our visit. The rest of the cabin was clean and comfortable and had some touches that other cabins we have rented have not (I have learned this and bring them with us) such as left over containers, plenty of paper towels, garbage bags, dish soap and dish washer detergent. The snack basket was a nice touch left by the cleaner. The location was convenient and easy to get to anything we wanted to do. There was an issue while we were there and they sent someone out to handle it. You can tell that the owners took the amenities they liked when visiting and put them in this cabin. Overall it was a great stay and we would definitely return to this cabin if it had the privacy items mentioned above. We will also rent through Cabins USA on future trips. We have already started looking for a cabin for our whole family for the next trip.

2 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 07/05/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

3 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 06/14/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 3
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The house was beautiful, the view left us a little disappointed. The photos showed clear view of the mountains, but in reality we were looking a 2 other houses. The cleanliness left a sour taste as we found a 1/2 smoked cigar in a bag behind the night stand after trying to figure out where the stinch was coming from. There was candy & chip wrappers in the arms of the theater room, as well as opened soda cans on the floor beside the chairs. Also trash on 3rd story balcony wasn't cleaned up.

4 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 05/31/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 3
Would Recommend Company: 6
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was perfect!! Loved everything about the cabin!!
The construction was awful!! Drove for 2 days for peace and quiet!! Jack hammers drilling in the rock for 2 days!! Could not set outside or use the hot tub because of construction!! Was so disappointed!! It would be nice to know if construction is going on so you have options to chose a different location.

5 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/16/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Had a wonderful time.
Love the cabin.
Thank You,
Rhonda Standridge

6 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/14/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

7 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/29/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin is AMAZING!!! We were more than pleased with our stay and looking forward to doing it all over again in the same cabin!! The water pressure for the shower was low but that is our only complaint/gripe. Everyone fell in love with the cabin upon arrival!! Smokey Bear Lodge, thanks for having us!! Until next time!!

8 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/13/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Pictures don’t make justice of this Beautiful cabin. It’s comfortable, Cozy and has great amenities, great attention to details. Has everything you need to escape from the city and recharge batteries. This is by far the most amazing cabin I’ve been so far.
Customer service always on point for any question and even checking up on us to see if we were having a good time.
Definitely coming back. I’m missing the Smokey Mountains already.
Thank you.

9 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 02/26/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The pool area wasn't clean before we arrived. There were crumbs of cookies on the floor and there were ants.

The cabin was nice, the only thing is that all the cabins are on top of each other. The cabin to the left and right of us had a bunch of smokers and it made us unable to really be out on the decks.

10 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 02/15/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
I was surprised at the location of the property. The cabins were so incredibly close to other cabins there was no privacy. I was expecting a little more seclusion.

11 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 11/25/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
You made our annual Thanksgiving vacation a wonderful experience!

12 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/22/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It was my first time with my friends and family and we had an Amazing time. The views from the cabin were breathless and also close to downtown when you drive down the mountain. Very close to Gatlinburg as well.
My son loved the indoor pool and adults loved the Jacuzzi. Amenities are well maintained.

Check in process was smooth and Check Out process was even smoother.

Would surely suggest to visit this cabin.

13 of 13 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/09/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Loved it my granddaughter had the time of her life. CAN'T WAIT TO GET BACK

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2021, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.