Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


KenKnight's Wilderness Lodge Guest Reviews

Reserve KenKnight's Wilderness Lodge Today!

6 Bedroom, 6 Bath, Sleeps 18, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 5 king beds, 4 queen beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jetted tub, theater room, pool table, mountain view, private, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 09/11/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We are a large group (14-16) and have been coming once a year for 13 years, and stayed at Ken Knights for 8 of those years. It is like coming home.We are especially glad the road is paved now.

2 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/02/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I will make reservations next year for September 2023.

Thanks,

3 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 08/14/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This property is amazing! Plenty of room and parking for everyone. I can not even begin to describe the beauty and comfort of this cabin. So much space to accommodate all of us. We loved the theater room, spent time in the kitchen cooking as a family and the hot tub and seating outside was perfect. Small issue with the hot tub and it was taken care of immediately. The cabin was very clean, I'm quite picky and didn't find any issues. Something for every age group in the cabin so no one was ever bored. Pictures do not due this one justice, we will definitely be coming back.

4 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 07/29/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very spacious, and the amenities were awesome. The photos on the website were true to their descriptions. We noticed several small roaches during our stay. An exterminator is needed to spray the complete cabin to hopefully take care of the issue-especially the kitchen. One of the AC Units was not working on the main level when we arrived. We reported the issue and the maintenance person on duty arrived very quickly and fixed the problem. He also fixed the TVs that were on the incorrect input instead of cable. He was very friendly and professional. He even took the time to explain the issues and stated the steps he took to repair them. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely visit the cabin again.

5 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 06/04/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Loved this cabin!

Pros:
-Plenty of room and space for everyone inside.
-Plenty of hot water ????
-Plenty of activities to keep people busy while at
the cabin.
-Plenty of parking.
-Plenty of kitchen ware.

Cons:
-Found a few roaches; one was crawling on kitchen counter, one in the dishwasher, and one in the bedroom upstairs to the left of the stairs.
-Spider web in the corner near the red star hanging on the wall that goes to the bottom floor.
-Vacuum on main floor did not work so I had to sweep the all the rugs. ( under kitchen table and movie theater and under pool table.) Rugs could actually be updated.
-My dad said he knows the cabin is in the mountains and animals ( birds) do what they want, but he suggests cleaning the porch railings occasionally, so it doesn't have bird poop all over it.
-Adults on bottom floor said that it would be nice to have a privacy barrier around the hot tub facing the other cabin near the road so they neighbors couldn't see them.
-Master jacuzzi and the hot tub on main level needs to have the jet holes clean good. Looks like A LOT of grime in them.

It may seem like A LOT of cons, but it's really not. As picky as my family is we all LOVED the property and would definitely book to stay here again. We are even talking about it already for next year, but I'm not sure if it will be big enough due to more people wanting to come lol. Also, one review talked about this property being in someone's backyard that may be true, but there is plenty of trees that separate the cabins and this cabin has privacy. I absolutely loves sitting outside my room ( the master) and watching the sun setting over the mountains. It's absolutely gorgeous!

6 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 05/27/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 4
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The 4 rating on cleanliness only pertains to the exterior porch areas and garbage cans. The deck flooring was dirty and had bird poop on it in a couple of areas. It did not appear it had been washed down in a long time. The deck furniture was dusty. Some of the garbage cans had trash in them but the trash was loose and not in bags. This trash appeared to have been there a while.

The interior of the cabin was clean and well furnished. It is well located with a small store close by and if you know the back roads you can get around the area without spending a lot of time on the main drag thru Pigeon Forge.

7 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 04/25/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 0
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
They had roaches in the dishwasher Not enough tissue paper Overall everything else was nice

8 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/18/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything about this cabin was amazing! Great location and lots of amenities. The only negative thing was that the living room light would not go off, it was very bright at night. (2 ceiling fans with lights, one would not come on and the other would not go off).

9 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 11/19/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Always love our family time at this cabin!

10 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/10/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family and I had a wonderful time. Cabin USA is the greatest!

11 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 10/22/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 3
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
We had a great time at this cabin. There was plenty of space for our group of 16. It was clean and had plenty of kitchen appliances/dishes so we were able to prepare all meals in the cabin. However, the amenities were not in great shape. The large TV screen in the living room was busted upon arrival (not great for a game day weekend). They did offer a loaner while we were there, but by the time it was made available to us our trip was winding down. The globe to the light fixture in the living room was dangling by a wire, which hung directly over the living room couch (hazard). The hot tub on the main floor was leaking, so we did not get to use it. All of this could be replaced/repaired for future renters, but it was disappointing to pay so much for a nice cabin that included amenities we could not use.

12 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 10/14/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

13 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/06/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin itself was beautiful. The three levels great for our group. My four grandsons ages 11t0 13 took over the ground level with a pool table and video games they stayed down there when ever we were in the cabin. My daughter and her husband and my youngest son and his wife enjoyed the privacy the top level provided. i had my own site on the ground level as did my oldest son and his wife.
The decor fit the cabin from the stuffed buffalo above the stone fire place to the cowboy designed dishes ., The view of the mountains seen from the rocking chairs on the porch was breathfaking.
Except for a few minor glitches that were taken care of by the company it was a wonderful place for an extended family to stay.

14 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 06/25/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at this cabin. The only issue we encounter was with the wifi and cable. Other than that we had a great time.

15 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/02/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

16 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 04/09/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 3
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very spacious and well appointed for our group of 8. The road leading up to the cabin is a typical TN mountain road, but unexpected for those who have not traveled there in the past. It is also very close to a neighboring cabin....So there is a slight lack of privacy, but that did not deter our good time.

I have booked with Cabins USA in the past, and it is a great company...Highly recommend.

In fact, the only thing I was not pleased with was the cleaning - Upon arrival, there was a used ashtray (cup of water) and a half finished water bottle on the balcony and the previous renters false eyelashes on the dresser in one of the lower level bedrooms. This was disappointing to find, especially during these extra cautious times.

The cabin also had quite a few carpenter bees when we arrived - Acts of nature here of course, but we did have to buy some bee spray to prevent stings....which I would likely try to remember for any future visit since this is a common occurrence in cabins (any cabin).





17 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/02/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

18 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 02/18/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

19 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 01/22/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

20 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/13/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family and friends really enjoyed our stay at the KenKnight's Wilderness Lodge. We had no complaints and I would prefer to have this same cabin for my future stay. Thanks Cabins USA.

21 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 10/16/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful and we really enjoyed it. There are a few things that need fixing and explaining on the description. A metal outdoor grill like the ones in national parks are not fire pits! The fireplace downstairs does not work. The large tub inside has a drain plug that doesn’t work so it doesn’t hold water. This cabin is sitting in the front yard of another cabin and the back yard of another. We could walk out on on our deck and shake hands with our neighbors. I think that should be in the description of the cabin online.

22 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 10/13/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

23 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/01/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Was a very awesome experience. I have vacationed that area before. Never saw a bear before until this time we saw 3. It was a very great experience for the whole family.

24 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/11/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The gas grill was very dirty at the bottom & we were unable to use it because of this.

25 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/23/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful cabin ! We are thankful to Cabins USA for their great service ! The only thing I need to complain about is the driveway up to cabin, it has big potholes and is eroding away, otherwise everything was outstanding.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2022, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.