Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


The Bear and Buck Guest Reviews

Reserve The Bear and Buck Today!

4 Bedroom, 4 Bath, Sleeps 11, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 3 king beds, 1 queen bed, 3 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, electric fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jetted tub, theater room, private pool, private pool, pool table, wooded view, private, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.8   /   10

1 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/31/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:

The cabin was amazing. We all enjoyed the indoor pool and the outdoor hot tub. My personal favorite was the theater room. The cabin was spacious and allowed all 10 of us to cook, eat and be together without being crowded, The Cabins USA staff was very friendly and helpful. We needed one more dining room chair which they brought immediately. They were always there if we had any questions no matter how trivial. We were so very lucky to have a mama black bear and 3 baby cubs walk right past our front yard, behind our cars and linger in the woods around the side of our cabin. Saturday night my grandchildren got the thrill of seeing fire flies for the first time. I realize that Cabins USA may not have made all that happen, but they probably would have tired if I'd asked. I would definitely use them again. It was the perfect 50th wedding anniversary celebration.

2 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 07/01/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great and we really enjoyed our stay. A few minor things that needed attention, just to keep it great:

Hot tub doesn’t heat up
Foam cup holder in hot tub is broken
Basement sliding door to hot tub porch doesn’t actually latch to lock
Pool room shower inner glass door is out of its track and therefore won’t close
Door knobs need tightening…some are really loose
Weeds near back of cabin need cut…growing up and in the lower porch near hot tub
Blinds in downstairs, pool table room, is not installed…blinds are free standing in the theater room

I called about the hot tub not heating and was told a technician would come out there, but the technician never showed, so that is my only real complaint.

Again, these are really minor things to hopefully help keep it nice.

3 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/07/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

4 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 05/13/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Had an amazing stay at The Bear and Buck. Cabin was very clean minus the hot tub, it could’ve used a little TLC but nothing major. Master bedroom bed was extremely comfortable! Would definitely stay here again!

5 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/05/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It was a great cabin. There was plenty of room for the 11 people in my family. The pool and hot tub were perfect. We loved the theater room. The guys enjoyed playing their xbox on the big screen.

6 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/10/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great time with family.

7 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 11/07/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This is a great cabin for the price. The theatre wouldn’t work for us (roku or the DVD player) but other than that it was a great stay. I would definitely recommend this cabin.

8 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 10/18/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

9 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/03/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The Bear & Buck is a fabulous cabin. It has everything you need for a nice get away and is only 15 min. From downtown Pigeon Forge. Gatlinburg is 30 min away. The cabin is secluded and private. The only downfall is there is no spectacular view of the mountains, but the cabin itself makes up for it.

10 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 09/17/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay and mostly stayed at the cabin due to the corona virus. The children enjoyed the pool and theater room. It’s hard to get all families together anymore due to conflicting schedules but we finally had the opportunity as a family with grandchildren. These are the moments that are the BEST! Thank you.

11 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 06/13/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great place to take a vacation had an awesome time

12 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/14/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

13 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/06/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

14 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/18/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful and we absolutely loved it. I like the location other houses were not that close. It was only a 15-minute Drive to town. I would suggest if you have a large group to bring your own skillet since the skillet in the cabinet was small. Other than that everything was provided for you. We had a wonderful time. Thank you.

15 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 03/21/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 5
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin is brand new and beautifully decorated and very accommodating to our wants. A perfect place for families and or friends. Our kids loved it too. We were able to make most of our meals here and enjoyed the quiet relaxation we received after our fun adventurous afternoons. The location was perfect; neighbors were a good distance away and it was a short drive to everywhere we wanted to go. We booked it going off the descriptions alone because pictures weren’t available at the time which was a little scary but we were very pleased. The express check in and out were appreciated. Unfortunately the cleanliness wasn’t a perfect score but the cleaning staff was rushed most likely due to the very busy time we were there and the place wasn’t ready when we showed up an hour past our check in time. I felt like a few things were overlooked that hopefully wouldn’t normally be. But we would definitely book it again. Thank you for sharing this beautiful property with us.

16 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 03/13/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
First time user of cabins USA! We stayed at the bear and buck and had a very nice employee help me out with my booking process she even gave me her direct extension for any questions I had. She responded very quickly and answered all my questions I had! We booked this property with no pictures but were told it was a brand new build! Before we arrived there was pictures up and everything was as it showed in the pictures! Absolutely beautiful cabin. It all smells brand new! Our family really enjoyed it! There was some trash in the woods that could be cleaned up as that is not what you want to see when sitting enjoying the great wooded view! And the steps had hair and dust on them! Its a huge cabin with lots to clean so overall it was very clean! The owner took time to have family games and puzzles in a cabinet and books to read! Which was an added bonus! It has all the cooking things one would need! Coffee pot,toaster and blender for small appliances all the pans and utensils you need for cooking. And the gas grill was great to have! If you book this cabin I think you will be very happy with it!

17 of 17 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/17/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This property was fantastic. Brand new and spotless. A very well-stocked kitchen, even the random things. The bathrooms and bedroom are huge, and very comfortable memory foam mattresses. The pool was a big plus for the kids and the hot tub for adults. Great wifi for everyone to pop into work and school as needed. The theater room was a great place to watch tv or a movie, and with Hulu we didn't have to have an account... just tolerate a few commercials which wasn't a big deal. The couch was really pretty but wasn't super comfortable, not horrible but not great for larger families. Someone always had to sit in the chairs at the kitchen table. We loved this cabin and all it's extras. I don't know why they still haven't posted pictures of it yet.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2022, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.