Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Mountain Retreat Guest Reviews

Reserve Mountain Retreat Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 king beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, pool table, mountain view, private, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 10/10/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

2 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/30/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Had a wonderful stay at the cabin. It was exactly like the pics. Definitely recommend staying here.

3 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/23/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Absolutely gorgeous! Everything was perfect from check-in to check-out. The cabin was immaculate and had everything we could have needed. We will definitely be back!

4 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/23/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I have stayed in several cabins, but this one
topped them all. It was amazing. The cabin was clean, neat, and updated. No complaints. The cabin made our stay to be excellent for our anniversary. We do plan to stay again and recommend to others.

5 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/18/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I loved everything about the cabin and I am hoping to stay at the same cabin again in the future. The distance from the cabin to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg was about 30 plus minutes one way but for me personally I loved the location and didn't mind the drive at all!! As far as staff I was only in contact with a staff member once and that was to switch the date of my cabin rental and the person I spoke with was very nice and I didn't have any problems switching the dates. And for check in I was sent and email with the door code and for check out I was able to send a text message as I was leaving the cabin which was all simple and easy to do!! I definitely recommend staying in Mountain Retreat!!

6 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 06/06/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was absolutely phenomenal although they was no bedding for the pull out couch. Check-in was amazing check out was easy. Only issue we had was housekeeping showed up before 11 AM to turn over the cabin and was kind of rude while we were finishing getting our stuff out. Other than that a wonderful experience.

7 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 05/26/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Cabins USA is Great, they always do a good job. Mountain Retreat Cabin was overall very nice. There was just a few things that could have been better. The Cabin had an odd odor, the water pressure was not great nor was the hot water very hot. The view was disappointing and the spiral staircase was hard to navigate.

8 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/25/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

9 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 04/19/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Cabins usa allowed us to change dates 3 days before check-in due to death in family. If not, we would have had to cancel the trip altogether and lose the money. They had to change cabins, which was understandable, but the cabin they gave us was very comfortable other than a bad dead-mouse smell. The pool table looked to have been just recovered and was actually level and shot fine, the internet didn't work while we were there, grandson missed it, I didn't. Altogether our stay where was enjoyable and would stay again.

10 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 12/27/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was spotless. Decks and chairs were amazing. The decor was very high end. Kitchen very well supplied with cookware. Only negative was hot water in shower was very short in duration, then you had to turn shower off and wait a minute or two and turn back on for hot water to flow again. Would most definitely stay in this cabin again.

11 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/19/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

12 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/02/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Cabin exceeded our expectations!! Very clean and perfect size ..loved the divided rooms for families! Only issue we had was figuring out the "wifi" but we found it on the TV! ( which this is not a complaint just maybe have it written somewhere easier to find ) we thoroughly enjoyed our visit !!

13 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 10/18/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9

14 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 10/10/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

15 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 09/22/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Wonderful cabin the water in the shower didn't really work right in either bathroom and kept getting cold then hot but overall an excellent stay

16 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/11/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Lovely cabin. Only one complaint was all the cigarette ash on the decks and furniture. Would book cabin again.

17 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/22/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Very clean cabin. Well taken care of. Beds were comfortable. Very quiet and peaceful area. The only negative was the water pressure was weak at times in the showers. Would stay there again.

18 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/11/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our stay was great A, solid 10's across the board. We have booked theCabins USA several times over the years and this experience ranked at the top. Would like to recognize JD with maintenance for coming out to fix one of the TV's, must have been a cable plugged different but our boys really enjoyed the theater room tv service so many thanks for the service. The Mountain Retreat truly fit our needs for quality, amenities, and privacy for a truly wonderful family stay. Thank you and we look forward to our next trip.

19 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/06/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

20 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 05/24/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The Cabin was great for our week stay. Was a bit of a drive to the strip, but not to terrible. Really the only thing lacking was a view!! Also there was a small pond within walking distance to fish in, but is not in the cabin description. We will definitely rent from Cabins USA again!!

21 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/13/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The property was everything we needed. A well maintained property with great amenities. Could use a few more kitchen supplies. I bought a broom, dish soap & kitchen towels. Keurig coffee pot not real practical. I bought a filter to use regular coffee. I left all supplies I bought there....otherwise we absolutely loved our stay there. Hot tub, fireplace & game room was the best!

22 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 04/05/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Let me start by saying this was a beautiful cabin way up in the mountains! Be prepared for a 10 mile drive off the main road! It was wonderful and we loved it! If you are a coffee drinker, BRING YOUR OWN POT! The cabin does not have a coffee pot. It also has limited baking sheets if you decide to cook or bake. Also no potholders to remove stuff from oven so you have to get creative. Otherwise, we enjoyed our time here and wished we had stayed longer.

23 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/19/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum
























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Copyright 2013-2023, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Welcome to Cabins USA! We hope you enjoy your stay with us and look forward to helping you make incredible vacation memories. To help you navigate your Guest User account, we've provided a helpful guide to walk you through the process.

Creating an Account

Creating a guest account is as simple as submitting your email and creating a password. Keep in mind the email used to create your guest account must match the email provided on your reservation.

If a different email is on your reservation, you'll need to create a guest account with that email to manage the reservation.

When finished, an email will be sent to confirm your email address. Follow the steps in the email to complete the creation of your account.

Note: If you need to change the email address on your reservation, please contact the reservations office for further assistance.

Managing Your Account

Once your account is created, you can start managing your reservations. Your guest reservations will show as follows:

Click on the view button to get more details about each reservation. Within the reservation, you'll be able to do three things, which are:

Submit a Trouble Ticket

Click the report issue button for maintenance needs or other concerns during your stay. Briefly describe your issue, provide contact information, and submit up to 3 photos detailing your situation if applicable.

Submit Cancellation Request

This must be done before check-in and per our policies. Within the request, provide a reason for cancellation and click submit. After submitting your request, one of our reservationists must complete the cancellpingation process before your reservation is canceled.

Make a Payment

For future stays with a balance open, you can make credit card payments from $50 up to the total cost of the reservation.

Additional Information

If you have a future reservation and haven't completed the Express Check-In, please send your confirmation number and email used for the reservation to reservations@cabinusa.com to request an invitation to complete the process.

After you've signed all reservation documents and paid the balance in full, you'll receive an email with your active stay information 8 hours prior to arrival, which includes the following:

Note: If the reservation documents have not been signed electronically and/or the balance has not been paid three days prior to arrival via the credit card on file, you must check in at our 2140 Parkway office. Our office hours are currently 8:00am - 10:00pm, Monday thru Sunday.

Contact Us

Didn't find the information you needed? Contact Us for further assistance with your reservation or guest account.

Thank you for choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation! We look forward to helping you make your dream vacation a reality!

Warm regards,

Cabins USA

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.