Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Splashing Bear Cove Guest Reviews

Reserve Splashing Bear Cove Today!

4 Bedroom, 5 Bath, Sleeps 10, Rental
with 3 level , 3 king beds, bbq grill, hot tub, wifi internet, private pool, pool table, resort view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 09/27/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
some of the stools were broken, globs of hair on the floor around the pool, pool water was murky(we didnt even use it).

overall it was a good experience!!! would definitely come back

2 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/21/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

3 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 07/17/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 4
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
When we first walked in we were so so so excited! Everyone was most excited for the pool (we have a 6 year old and a 8 month old)…. Only to find out after we called maintenance and they came to take a look , that the heater was broken!! The maintenance guy said the main pool maintenance guy had already ordered the part but wasn’t in yet. We barley swam because it was too cold which was a huge let down, It would have been nice to know that before we checked in as we would have looked for another cabin. It looked like someone before us had a party because there were little popped water balloons everywhere in the pool area. The WiFi also didn’t work for us so therefore none of the TVs except the main level worked which was okay with us. The inside was clean though and very cozy so no complaints there other than one sink was not draining properly. The decorations were super cute. Cabin was in an awesome location for Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, the view was spectacular. If everything had been working it would have been an awesome stay but for that much money and the issues we had with things not working we are 100% returning next year but trying a different cabin.

4 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/10/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I love the location the Cabin was great and the grands swim every night the cabin was clean and roomy Will come again like always. Love cabin USA

5 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 05/30/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin is beautiful and is as described. We loved the view and secluded feeling so high up on the mountain. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need for a comfortable stay. I appreciated the phone call from Cabins USA to check and see how we were enjoying our stay and if we needed anything. A couple things we noticed: there is no scrubber in the kitchen (not a big deal, just something we’ll bring for our next stay), there was hair in the corners in a few areas of the cabin, and the pool is just a little too cold. It would be perfect if it was a few degrees warmer. Overall, we had a fabulous stay and will definitely book this cabin again. We loved having everything we needed in one location. The game room was a blast and the beds are so comfortable. You will not be disappointed. Hopefully the new construction is completed by next year. They start work at 7am everyday.

6 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 04/05/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Awesome Cabin just like the pictures. It was My family’s first time in a cabin and everyone loved it and had an amazing time. Would definitely stay again.

7 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 03/17/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Excellent property! Would definitely recommend to others and would return myself as well. The cabin was nicely appointed and amenities were amazing.

8 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 03/08/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10

9 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 03/04/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was amazing and the grandkids had a wonderful time but the pool water was too cold for the little ones. I did text about upping the heat on it but got no reply. Other than that we all had a great time.

10 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/12/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a blast, swam every night and relaxed in the most amazing beds in the morning. Made some great meals. Enjoyed our stay and will be back. It was an excellent trip overall. I do wish that the check-in procedure had been 100% digital or without in person contact. The office was set up for Covid and appeared safe. It was fine but like other trips/vacations I have taken this last year no in person contact has been great. Brand new cabin that was amazing but it is sad that people just don't take good care of others items. A couple of pool sticks were already broken, tape & leftover ribbons/balloons on the ceiling. No big deal. We cleaned up their mess. Would just be nice if some folks were a bit more conscientious. Would definitely book again for a fun getaway!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum


























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2021, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.