Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


A Woodland Hideaway Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin with loft, 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, jacuzzi, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.2   /   10

1 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 11/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a good time and will book again in the future!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

2 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 10/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:8
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Nice cabin that was very clean. This cabin is the next to the last cabin on the road. The road is a paved one lane and pretty steep. In the snow you would likely need a 4x4. The back porch is completely private and wooded. The cabin is located just a few minutes from town but you feel like you are in the middle of no where. Bed and pillows comfortable. Buttons were worn out on hot tub but it worked and was clean. Nice pool table. Shower water pressure was lower than what I like but it was clean. Direct TV satellite with a cheaper RCA flat panel tv in living room. Standard definition no HD. There was a large selection of DVD's to cover all taste and age groups. Nice gas fireplace.

Booked online and did late check in. No issues. Cabins USA has a checkout by text but I did not receive a confirmation text so I had to call to make sure but that was really the only issue.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in A Woodland Hideaway! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:7
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Did the check out process via text. Would have been helpful to get a response just acknowledging you received the text. Don't like not knowing it was received, just in case. But other than that had a wonderful time. Thank you.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Woodland Hideaway! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize you did not receive a text back confirming your check out. Your comments have been forwarded to our Guest Service manager to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

4 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Loved the cabin it was everything plus more we really enjoyed the hot tub and I learned a little how to play on the pool table. Especially enjoyed all that Pigeon forge and Gatlinburg had to offer will be back next year !!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let us know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

5 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 06/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Perfect Cabin for our big family! loved your big comfy pillows and beds, quick response to our calls for questions/help. I would like to see pans not flaking the black nonstick surface (personally creeps me out/posion?)but realize it is careless guests scraping it constantly and likely difficult to replace monthly! there were other pans I could use in place of the dutch size to stay away from those. Hmmm also maybe a packet or the dishwasher for each day we are there (we eat in a lot) but definitely a cabin I would love to return to!! PS no internet was good for me-more family time!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

6 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 06/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
As far amenities we needed a broom, mop and dust pan. The cabin was clean except around the front entrance it needed to be raked and porch swept off. The cabin needs some repairs the upstairs bathroom door needs adjusting it drags the floor and wakes the under bedroom people up, both drains in bath tubs are broke, the back door needs adjusting so it will lock. The recliner in the living room is broke and needs replacing. As far as cleanliness all of the animals needs a good dusting and ceiling fans have dust webs on them. We could have used another garbage or two. I feel with all the repairs I paid a little to much for this cabin but I will recommend and stay in another one of your cabins again.

7 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We did have a good time while we were on our vacation. The cabin was good but the owner needs to update a few things. The blinds kept falling upstairs, they should be replaced. The back door didn't lock completely and I didn't feel quite as safe especially when we got a weird phone call one night. Lastly, I feel like when someone rents a cabin for multiple nights, especially when it accommodates several people, that it should be supplied with more than 2 trash bags. I know this is petty, but we pay a lot of money to stay there. Like I said though, we had a great time and we would definitely rent through Cabins USA again.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Woodland Hideaway! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Maintenance has been notified and will be replacing the blinds and fixing the lock. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

8 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 05/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:10
Check Out:5
Amenities:5
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Very nice cabin. Had an awesome time with family playing pool, cards, and just relaxing!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 05/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:4
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The cabin location was wonderful! The hot tub was clean, and ready for use on arrival. The inside of the cabin was beautiful! The cabin needs new blinds, they fall down when you try to open them. The cabin master needs to be dusted, especially around the jacuzzi tub. Over all the cabin was great. One major issue was that the fireplace didn't work. We called maintenance on the night of arrival, and they said the gas fireplaces are turned off for the summer season. Well, it's not summer yet, and our trip was kind of cold and rainy. Fireplaces shouldn't be listed as an amenity if it's not usable for all customers year round. Also, fireplaces as still nice to use in the summer when it gets chilli at night. Overall great experience, and we would stay there agin! It's sucluded, and not too far from town (about 5 minute drive).

10 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 04/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had an amazing time at "Woodland Hideaway." I would definitely recommend this property to potential vacationers. We only had a couple of issues- the Jacuzzi tub and the satellite did not work properly & the fire extinguisher was out of date. We reported the fire extinguisher and we were not concerned about the satellite or the Jacuzzi tub. I felt like the check in & check out process were well organized and went smoothly. After renting a cabin for our vacation, I'm not sure that I would ever stay in a hotel room in Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge ever again! Thank you!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Woodland Hideaway! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the jacuzzi, satellite and fire extinguisher. Maintenance has been notified and will be correcting those issues. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

11 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 04/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We have stayed at this cabin several times over the past couple years and we have loved it each time. It's secluded enough you feel you are away from it all but it is actually just a short drive to the Parkway, Dollywood, etc. This trip we got to experience CabinsUSA's quick response to issues when we arrived to find the blinds damaged and one of the bedrooms wasn't completely cleaned/made up. This was an unusual oversight as the cabin has always been in perfect condition on our other trips! A quick call and a crew came out within a half hour to correct the issues quickly and professionally. We were very happy with their level of service and enjoyed the rest of our weekend.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Woodland Hideaway! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

12 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 03/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was lovely. It could have been a bit cleaner and the bed clothes better fitted and updated. There was yellowing on the quilt and due to the foam topper the sheets didn't fit well and kept coming off. The topper is nice on the bed(main bedroom), but I think it is time for the mattress to be replaced. It sinks in the middle of the bed. And they do make oversized sheets for the larger mattresses and bed toppers, I have to use them at home. We had a wonderful time though and the cabin is very nice and a good value.

13 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 12/23/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:7
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:3
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
We loved the location and the layout of the cabin! The bed in the downstairs master bedroom was awful! They need to replace the mattress underneath the pillow top ! Also the fan in the upstairs bedroom needs to be looked at it makes the most noise.The microwave smells like something is burning every time you use it.It did work fine though. We loved having the pool table in the living/dining/kitchen area. The hot tub was nice and hot! Would love to return some day and stay again.BUT only if the bed gets replaced.

14 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 12/16/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The overall stay at the cabin was wonderful. The location of the cabin was great, it was close to everything but still private. Secona Way was a bit narrow if you meet on coming traffic. The appliances were a bit dated but still worked wonderfully. The pool table needed a little work on the rails, or replaced all together with a new table. You should think about putting a few more towels in the cabin, the washer and dryer were a huge help with keeping the towels clean. The hot tube and whirlpool in the master bath were great, my grandson loved the whirlpool. The back deck was wonderful and very quite and peaceful, a great place to get away and relax. The kitchen was stocked with everything you will need, except food. There were no trash bags other than what was in the cans, we had to buy some. For the money this is a great cabin to get away from it all. The cleaning service should make sure to clean the tops of things(refrigerator) and under things like the bed at least once a month.The owners should at least think about putting a CHRISTmas tree up for the holidays. I will return and would most definitely recommend this cabin.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Woodland Hideaway! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same wonderful stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for all of your suggestions. Those have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons who will bring them to the attention of the owner. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

15 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 10/29/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

16 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 09/14/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Should have advised us that the gas fireplace was not functional until later in the season. Also that the cabin did not have internet access. Water temp in hot tub was set at 70 and took awhile towarm up. The cabin, surroundings and people made the rental very enjoyable and would rent again. Be aware that GPS devices do not work in the area

17 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 09/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

18 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 06/14/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:3
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was a beautiful cabin with wonderful amenities, but horrible location. Steep, winding roads in the middle of no where. Will never stay at this cabin again because of location. We were older ladies and it was just too far out and hard on my car. You should post that it is up very steep hills and tight winding roads. But cabin was clean and nice.

19 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/01/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Everything was wonderful and comfortable, the only problem we had was the jacuzzi tub was not cleaned in the jets so when my 11 year old son went to take a bath and turn the jets on some nasty stuff came out. I left a note for the cleaning personnel to be sure and take care of the issue. Everything else made our vacation very pleasurable!

20 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 05/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a great Anniversary stay! Our cabin was beautiful, secluded, and roomy. However one minor complaint would be that the pots and pans are very worn and need to be replaced. We enjoyed every second of our stay and are sure we will return several times! Thank you Cabins USA, for making it a trip we'll forever remember. :)
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA for your anniversary trip! No matter what you're looking for, we have the perfect cabin to make your next trip to the Smokies truly memorable. Thank you for letting us know about the pots and pans in the cabin. Maintenance has been made aware and we will correct that issue. Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

21 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 04/24/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

22 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 03/29/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was perfect for our family. We had the opportunity to see a bear by our cabin. LOVE staying in the cabins and booking with cabins usa!

23 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 12/05/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

24 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 11/11/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We loved the location of the cabin and enjoyed our stay. We also loved the fireplace and how private the outdoor hot tub was. However, it was disappointing to find everything so dusty upon arrival. Both the floors and dressers/nightstands etc., were covered with dust. Also, the upstairs bathroom tub contained dozens of dead insects and the garbage had not been taken out.

Overall, I feel that these were all issues concerning the cleaning staff, not Cabins USA. We have stayed with them multiple times and had never experienced a problem until now. However, we liked everything else about this cabin and had a great three night stay. We will continue to book with Cabins USA when ever we return.

I would also like to add be careful if you are planning a stay here in the winter because the hill is steep and it would be difficult to get to if snowing.

25 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 10/15/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The place itself is beautiful. The location very nice and we really enjoyed the pool table. The only thong I did not like is that I had to , spend two hours cleaning. The floor in the kitchen was dirty and I had my grandson coming the next day. The banister on the stairs had dirt caked up from lots of use and little cleaning, I had to scrub that too. Bugs on the windows. Front and back porch dirty from dust and leaves and dirty chairs. Missing knobs on drawers so we couldnt use some of them and a broken piece on a chair which had a dangerois spike we had ro remove for safety. Anyways after the cleaning the place looked good. The hot tub was absolutely clean and fun and my fam had a blast. We have rented anotjer cabin for Christmas and I hope I dont have to work so hard when I should be relaxing since I could not get as many days as I wanted. I dont want to spend them cleaning.

26 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/19/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved our stay at Woodland Hideaway. The cabin was very comfortable and the location was perfect! Loved the back deck and being surrounded by trees, yet still a short drive from all that Pigeon Forge has to offer. Definitely beats a hotel. We highly recommend it. Booking, check-in and checkout were a breeze. Thanks for making our long weekend so enjoyable!

27 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 08/23/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

28 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 07/02/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:7
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Cabin was very nice and spacious. Extra queen bed in the loft was very convenient. The location was good, very private yet not too secluded. Good parking as we were able to park all three of our vehicles in the driveway. I was very happy with this cabin and location.

29 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 06/06/2014
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay. It was actually just the two of us, but by the time we got around to reserving a cabin this one was of comparable price and appeared much more attractive than the one bedroom options. We loved the hot tub on the back porch, which is completely private. The bed was quite comfortable, and I loved the selection of movies and books. My husband even took the opportunity to teach me to play pool, which I enjoyed very much. The drive was very convenient to Dollywood, really just about 5 minutes, yet the location is very secluded at the same time. There are other cabins around, but all spaced out so that you have almost complete privacy. I will say that It is pretty nerve-wracking to turn to the left out of the cabin area onto the main road, as it is a completely blind turn, but that is really more of a caution than a complaint. And on top of that, checkout is a breeze because with the code-pad locks all you have to do is call the main office and let them know you have checked out. Overall, I am very satisfied and hope to visit this cabin again.

30 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 06/02/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Very nice cabin. The only issue I have is we rented a cabin with a pool table to be able to relax between our activies in Pigeon Forge but the pool table was not any good. It had one entire end where the cushions were falling off. Other than that it was a nice cabin with a great selection of DVD's to watch.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review Maria. We are glad you had a great stay. We apologize for the inconvenience, and we will have the pool table inspected immediately. We hope that we will hear from you again soon.

31 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/27/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was one of the most relaxing vacations we have had. So nice to move in for the week and not hopping from one motel to another. Felt very homey and relaxing after a day of sightseeing. 100% satisfied.

32 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 03/30/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Had a great time and enjoyed staying at this cabin.

33 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/06/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

34 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 03/16/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:4
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
All in all our family enjoyed our stay at this cabin. It was everything we were looking for in a cabin in the mountains. Only one complaint.... after hiking all day, looking forward to coming back and eating a hot home cooked meal, the dirty dishes stacked up in the cupboards were not so desirable.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review Candy. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at A Woodland Hideaway. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay we have notified our inspector, and she is insuring this will not happen in the future. We hope that we will hear from you again soon.

35 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 12/07/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The master bedroom sure needs a new bed.....:).......This mattress has had it.......)

36 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 10/11/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Very private and woodsy!!! Cabins USA staff was very friendly and helpful. The negative things -- the grill was dirty and the mattress down stairs was sagging in center but still slept well. The Hot Tub was the best!!!!! We cooked breakfast and everything was like home away from home. We will definitely be back!!! LOVED IT!!!!

37 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 08/04/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:2
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:2
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very nice but I didn't like the location

38 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/04/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I am a first time user of Cabins USA for this trip, and will definitely be using your company again! And would also stay at The Woodland Hideaway cabin again. Great cabin, great rental price/value, great service, not a single negative issue to mention. Thank you Cabins USA.

39 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 02/15/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
The cabin floor could use a good scrubbing. The timer on the range was not only broken but someone had put their finger through the control panel. The cookie sheets could stand to be replaced.

40 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 6.9
Stayed on 11/26/2012
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:3
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:4
Location:3
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
Beautiful Cabin Located in th Middle of nowhere with a group of other cabins within 100 yards. No wi-fi at the location. Plumbing issues in the lower bathroom (drains) Cobwebs everywhere, yet the cleaing crew leaves an envelope for you to leave a tip. Found sexually oriented items left from a previous guest under the upstairs bedroom. Great Cleaning crew huh? We have no issues with Cabins USA as a company. They were very pleasant to deal with.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with Cabins USA. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for the cleaning issues that you had while staying with us. These issues have been handed to our housekeeping management team to ensure they are properly taken care of. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Again, thank you for choosing Cabins USA.

41 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/02/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We have used Cabins USA many times for booking and this is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Woodland Hideaway cabin. It is a little out of the way but it is a great cabin. We will continue to use Cabins USA on future visits.

42 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 09/23/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We absolutely loved staying here, the cabin was clean and rustic appeal. My husband still mentions how much he like it. We plan on returning again one day and expect the same great service and stay as now. Keep up good work!

43 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/15/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:4
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Disherwasher was full of dirty dishes,floors in living room and kitchen needed cleaning. Everything else was perfect. would stay there again.


Marian Johnson

44 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 09/02/2012
Ratings:
Booking:6
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:6
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We did love our cabin. When we booked our cabin originally, it was taken off the market and then we were called to switch where we were staying; so that is why a 3. And when we checked in, the computers were down and we had to come back the next morning to finish booking and signing in. So that is why a 3.
Our cabin was very clean and it was very comfy. We had a broken microwave and the pool table has some used wear and tear on it. It was an excellent cabin for the price and we will be back. Thank you.

45 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 04/14/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:6
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our vacation was great, the cabin was just what we were looking for, out in the woods away from everything. Only two minor problems, the grill was very dirty, and the tv upstairs did not work , the office did send someone out after 3 calls, but he couldnt get it to work either. So, he promised to come out the next day and fix it, but we never saw him again. The kids didnt get to watch their cartoons, but no big deal we still enjoyed it very much!

46 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/24/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was an amazing cabin that had all the amenities we needed for a comfortable stay. Ignore the negative comments about the road accessing it, they were not bad at all. It wan very clean and well kept. The only negative thing i could say is that the pool table definitely has some age on it. I will be staying here again.

47 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 02/04/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
sattelite tv had very few channels expected a lil more

48 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 12/16/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We booked this cabin as a central meeting place for our family Chiristmas. Our daughter and son in law live in North Carolina and we along with our younger daughter and son in law live in Indiana. It was the perfect place to celebrate Christmas. The cabin was just the perfect size for the 6 of us. Although we did not cook any meals there over the weekend, we were really impressed with all the necessary kitchen items and dishes that would accomodate anything you needed to prepare. The pool table was great, hot tub very nice and clean and beds very comfortable. The location was convenient to everything we decided to do, with the main attraction for us was The Dixie Stampede Christmas Show. The only complaints I have was the toilet in the downstairs bedroom you had to remove the lid and set the chain right each time is was flushed, the trash can outside was already full of chip bags and cans upon our arrival and there were french fries, a pair of sox and game pieces under the couch. Everything else was great and clean. Looking forward to another trip soon and will definitly book with this company again. Thank you for a weekend of special memories.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay over the holiday. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. We now have an inspector on staff who checks the cabins housekeeping and maintenance. We do hope that you will stay with us again soon.

49 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 12/19/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:2
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:0
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

50 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/23/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

51 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 10/15/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:4
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:4
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My only complaint was maybe it could have been alittle cleaner and the television reception was bad but overall we really enjoyed our stay and the cabin.

thank you very much

52 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 09/24/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
really enjoyed the stay but a dryer full of towels was left in there and sheets and blankets were hidden under cussions in couch ps better fix toilet leaver wasting water isn't good ahhhhhhhhhh it will b alright im not to hard to please just given you a hard time i enjoyed it and would love for you to have me back in the future thank you for being so kind ............. see you soon
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at A Woodland Hideaway. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We hope to see you soon as well.

53 of 53Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 09/17/2011
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:4
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This Cabin was very beautiful and was a wonderful experience for us. We plan on coming again real soon.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are very delighted your had a wonderful experience with us at A Woodland Hideaway. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Smokies.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.