Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Tucked Away Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 5, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 twin bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, jacuzzi, non smoking
Overall Rating: 9.0   /   10

1 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 6.5
Stayed on 10/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking:6
Staff:6
Cleanliness:6
Check In:6
Value:6
Comfort:6
Check Out:6
Amenities:6
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

2 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The cabin is on the small side, but very cozy. The beds are hard. However the hot tub is amazing! The cabin has everything you need in it. We had an issue with the hot tub when we got there. We called and reported the problem and 10 minutes later the repair man was there and had it fixed. Overall nice place to stay and the cabin is very beautiful.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Tucked Away! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

3 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 07/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Didn't catch there was no internet. Cobwebs in Shower and need a little cleaning up. Sheets were so scratch but clean. It was a great location, and if it had Internet and Washer and Dryer we would probably stay there again, but next time we will be more aware and besure to get somewhere we have those things.

Very quiet and nice place to stay for short periods since there is not internet or washer and dryer.

4 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 07/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:6
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I was really pleased with the inside but the outside not so much...the outside needed cleaning...and we couldn't get the hot tub to work...but it wasn't a big problem..so overall we were pleased

5 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 06/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:7

6 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 05/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:1
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Beds were way too hard .no dishwasher and washer dryer and TV in the bedroom

7 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 03/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:4
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
I loved the cabin . It looked just like the pictures online. Unfortunitly there was a few things that were not quite right. Our first night when we went to cook dinner we discovered there were no frying pans at all, only one pot and one very small sause pan. There was not a spatula for turning eggs. We called the number given and a maintenance person brought us and extremely cheap flimsy small frying pan and spatula. By the time he got there we had discovered there was only 2 adult forks and 1 child fork so dinner was eaten with fingers and spoons for some. The maintenance guy said he would send an e-mail requesting more and better pans and silverware. We told him we would be staying for 7 days so could they bring a few extra towels. We never received any of those items at all. we were excited to have the fireplace and could not get it to work. The next morning we put on a pot of coffee and realized it was not coming into the pot. we discovered it was not the pot that went with the machine so it didn't touch the bottom of the filter cup so the coffee wouldn't come out unless someone stood there and held the pot up to the filter cup. I called and they sent maintenance out with a different machine and pot. While he was there we asked about the other stuff we had asked for and he said he knew nothing about it. We asked about the fire place so he took the logs out and somehow lit it. After shutting it off it would not work again. so no fireplace.
Needless to say we never did get the other pans, silverware or more towels. Housekeeping could do a better job for sure. There was no broom anywhere that we could find and there was stuff on the floors especially in the corners and around the rug. I clean for a living so I am a bit picky. Cobwebs were all around the shower and the fireplace. Once went to Opryland and spotted cobwebs hang off the giant chandeliers lol. Light bulbs were burned out on back porch. we changed one so we could use the hot tub(which was cold the first night so we couldn't use it). The bed frame on the twin bed upstairs is for a bigger mattress so it stuck out and was a hazard to the shins (ouch). The thing that really bothered me the most though was the trash outside in the yard and around the pond. It is such a beautiful cabin and neighborhood. So peaceful, a awesome view from the deck but to look down and see soda cans, a gatorade bottle and cigarette butts in the yard and a plastic grocery bag on the edge of the pond was just SAD. However, even with all of that being said we did enjoy our time at the cabin and in beautiful Tennessee. All in all, I would say that I would give cabins USA a try again and that I would recomend them to a friend.

8 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

9 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 11/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7

10 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.3
Stayed on 03/08/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:7
Cleanliness:7
Check In:8
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:8
Amenities:6
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
One of the doors needs a minor repair and the tub up stairs didn't work, but we were very pleased with the cabin overall!
Yes! We will stay again

11 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 01/16/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Originally my husband and I were booked in another cabin. When we arrived to our original cabin the hot tub was broken. We went back to the office and explained what was happening and they were very accomodating and gave us another cabin (Tucked Away). We were extremely pleased with Tucked Away. The views are a lot better than the pictures on the website showcase. The cabin is really nice and clean. The hot tub is the best hot tub that we have ever had at a cabin. We would definitely stay here again. The only thing that we found to be wrong with the cabin is the mattress on the king bed in the loft. It is extremely uncomfortable and you can feel all of the springs. This wasn't an issue for us because it was just the two of us and we just slept in the queen bed downstairs, however this would've been an issue if there would have been others with us. Overall this is an amazing cabin that I highly recommend.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced upon arrival; however we are delighted we were able to rectify the situation immediately. We appreciate all your feedback on your stay with us. We hope that we will hear from you again soon. Do not forget our return guest discount.

12 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 12/23/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very clean and it had all the amenities. The location was great and easily accessible. We would definitely stay there again. I would recommend Cabins USA to anyone booking cabins in Pigeon Forge, TN!

13 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/05/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

14 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 07/31/2014
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:6
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

15 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/07/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I loved it...I have stayed in this area before.....especially if you like to fish...the drive is a little curvy.....But I am used to that...

16 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 05/24/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

17 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/15/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Good

18 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 06/07/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:2
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The property looked very 'rustic' in the photos, it looks kinda 'old' in person. That wasn't a problem for us, just an observation :) The location was wonderful ! Peaceful, quiet, pretty. The man that lived in the cabin next to ours was friendly and his dogs adorable ! (giant poodles...so cute!) I recommend this cabin to anyone who wants a beautiful drive to thier cabin, no crazy mountain roads! I do suggest the owner might want to put the livingroom tv into the bedroom and get a new one for the living area, as the the tv was an older model and a little small. I didn't realize that the bedroom didn't have a tv until we were there,lol, my fault. And there is a wonderul jetted tub on the second floor, but when we tried to use it our last night there it leaked down into the ceiling in the first floor bathroom...scary. Needless to say, we didnt use it. The staff was helpful and very nice, especially the young lady who booked my reservatiions.

19 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 04/11/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Very nice, enjoyed spending time with grandkids there. Little to close to road but it was not busy.

20 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/04/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The reason I gave a 3 on Amenities .. Is the cabin really could use a Washer and Dryer. Other than that it was nice, but would not have booked this one if we realized that it didn't have a Washer and Dryer.. Over all it was really Nice..

21 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 10/27/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:6
Comfort:6
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.