Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Serenity Ridge Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

1 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 4, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, jacuzzi, pool table, non smoking, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our second stay at this great property---we went back for a reason, and we weren't disappointed. The cabin is still lovely. The bed and hot tub and kitchenware etc seemed to be upgraded from our previous stay and the weather was perfect. Even the uber-scary driveway was recently graveled! ! Amanda, who checked us in at the Pigeon Forge Cabins USA location was super nice and helpful. Our neighbors were welcoming and even gave us a bit of history about the "holler" and Boogertown Rd. We already have and will continue to recommend this property to friends and family. We will be back!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words and for continuing to choose Cabins USA! We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies and our employees appreciate being recognized for the excellent customer service they provide. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

2 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 11/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed our time at "Serenity Ridge." The location was stellar, with very short drives to both the Smokys National Park and Gatlinburg. The hot tub on the back deck was one of the best models I've ever been in and my wife and I both agreed that the mattress in the master was the most comfortable mattress we have ever slept on. We loved having the extra large jacuzzi tub in the master too because we have a small child who couldn't use the hot tub, so we used it like a mini swimming pool. Haha. The cabin was well equipped with everything we needed to prepare meals in house. We had a couple minor maintenance issues upon check in and the staff came up and corrected them the same day. The one minor complaint I have is I thought the representation of the mountain view was a little misleading in the pics. I was expecting more of a "full out" mountain view based on what I saw, but it was more of a look into a small valley. Overall though, we loved the place, thought the value for the money was exceptional and would definitely recommend it to friends and family.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Serenity Ridge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 11/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
We stay at cabins USA at least once a year. We were satisfied with the cabin however upon arrival to us it's smelled like smoke. On the patio was an ashtray that was over filled with ashes. There was no icemaker but that didn't seem to be a problem and the pilot light was not lit when we got there for the fireplace but that was fixed within a couple of hours. The bed was extremely comfortable we even looked at the tag to purchase it for a home. The hot tub and the view from the hot tub was spectacular. The drive to the cabin is not that far out-of-the-way however it's saddened us to see that a property owner had so much trash on the drive but realize there's not much you can do about someone else's property. Was shocked to find out there was no washer and dryer but since it was just the two of us it was OK and there was no Wi-Fi. I'm sure that was listed in the advertisement of the property but I must've overlooked it because most other properties do. We love cabins USA and the discounts the discounts they provide for military

4 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 10/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:4
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

5 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We absolutely loved this cabin, we will be back for sure. Thank you so much for giving us the perfect get away.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

6 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 09/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The only reason I have an 9 on the amenities, the jets on the hot tub weren't all working, other than that, it was exactly as I was hoping. Danielle helped me in August to reschedule my vacation because I had issues on my end. She treated it like it was her vacation that was being scheduled. I couldn't have asked for better care. She was also the one who checked us in on Friday, and again she was WONDERFUL! We will be back hopefully in December and will definitely be using Cabins USA!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Serenity Ridge! Our employees appreciate being recognized for all of their hard work in helping our guests have the best stay possible. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

7 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 09/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Serenity Ridge is a super cabin, really clean, well appointed and maintained.
Just a couple of suggestions, 1) the Direct TV system did not allow for you to access any information on the channel listings.

2) The dirt and rock road heading to the cabin is pretty bad, trucks have no problem, cars bottom out.
This same road is very narrow, two vehicles cannot pass at the same time.

8 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 07/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Very pleased. Spent 3 nights and enjoyed our stay very much
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

9 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I liked the cabin but rented it for 5 days for the hot tub and for 2 days the hot tub was broke
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Serenity Ridge. We here at cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the hot tub. Maintenance is aware and addressing the issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 06/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

11 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Cabin was very clean

12 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 05/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very comfortable and quiet and a relaxing change from the tourist scene. There were houses nearby but we never saw or heard anyone and we prefer the privacy of a remote location to the lodging in town. The only issue we had was the drive to the cabin was somewhat intimidating with the narrow road and hairpin turns especially for those of us who are not used to driving on mountain roads.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Serenity Ridge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

13 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
was great and save i love it ill back soon recommended

14 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 03/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:4
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

15 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

16 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 09/11/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:4
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very nice and peaceful. This cabin is not easily accessible by car. We drive a Honda civic hybrid and there was no way we could make it up the steep hill. We rented a jeep wrangler and made it to the cabin perfectly fine and enjoyed our stay. The beginning of the driveway is rocky and gravel, then it is paved and quite steep. You have been warned. Drive a jeep/truck only and enjoy the awesome view :)

17 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 09/03/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was nice and comfortable. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. One thing that could have made it better was the grill. There is a picture of it on the cabin's page, and you can see that it is a grill similar to what would be found at a state park or somewhere similar. What you can't see is that the grill is located right beside the parking area, next to the road. Also, there is no where to put any grilling tools or even the plate on which you carry out the food to be grilled. We had planned to grill a couple of nights, but determined that it would be easier to just cook inside the cabin rather than deal with the hassle of using the grill. Also, the door of the refrigerator was muddy. It looked as if the door had been dragged through the mud and then someone tried unsuccessfully to clean it. The refrigerator itself was clean inside, but we wondered what had happened to the door. Neither of these issues were deal breakers, and we did enjoy our stay.

18 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 08/17/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Had a very nice stay with my family. We enjoyed the amenities the cabin offered. Only problems were the fridge door had a sticky substance on it and the hot tub had minor issues. Other than that it was pleasant. One side note..the road up to the cabin is steep.

19 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 07/30/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This place is amazing!!! We stayed at Serenity Ridge and absolutely loved it there. The location is top notch. Very private and a great view of the mountains. I would definitely recommend Cabins USA to my friends and family. The only thing that I would recommend is getting a new refrigerator and replacing the carpet on the 2nd floor. Neither of these issues bothered us but some people may not be happy with it. The front of the refrigerator was badly stained with some sort of brown residue and the 2nd floor carpet was badly buckled and needs either replaced or a re-stretch. Again, neither of these bothered us at all. Overall I give this place a 10 out of 10. Absolutely beautiful.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Serenity Ridge. We consider it one of the highest compliments when our guests refer us to their family and friends. Thank you for letting us know about the refrigerator and carpet. Those issues have been forwarded on to our maintenance department so that can be resolved. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

20 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 07/20/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:5
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
My family had a wonderful time and will definitely return next summer, already looking at cabins to book, really enjoyed our cabin check in was awesome and so was checking out! Slightly disappointed with some of the amenities missing pool sticks, no darts for dart boards, hot tub needed a few jets looked at other then that the cabins was breath taking super clean with a awesome view, hope to use cabin USA for next June!
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the issues that caused you an inconvenience. We have informed our maintenance team of the issues and they will be addressed immediately. We look forward to helping you find the perfect cabin for next summer.

21 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/05/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:7
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The entire online booking process was easy and quick. The check in was a little hectic. Our biggest issue was the gps had the building on the wrong side of the road, and the traffic in town is horrible. Also, the office was very crowded, and there was no real line to know who was checking in and who was just asking questions. I really appreciated being able to just call in the check out as we were leaving and not having to worry about going back to the office.
The cabin was gorgeous. The jacuzzi jets needed a little cleaning out before we could use it. Otherwise, the cabin was clean and cozy. The view was spectacular. It was very quiet and peaceful. I loved the multiple seats on the porch and the swing. We took advantage of them every morning with our coffee. The 'issues' we had were all minor, but I wanted to be accurate in my review.
Overall, we had a great time. We can not wait to go back. We will definitely use Cabins USA again.

22 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 05/03/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:8
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

23 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 04/21/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our stay was great! Check in was easy and the staff was friendly. The drive to the cabin is a little rough in spots but the view from the porch is worth it. The cabin was very clean, I was really pleased with how clean the kitchen and bathrooms were especially. The hot tub is great! It was so nice to have the porch swing and the hot tub to use after spending all day in Cades Cove- very relaxing! The TV in the living room was perfect size for that room but the TV in the bedroom was very small. But that would not prevent me from renting this cabin again. Oh! the living room has really nice, what seems like almost new furniture in it- much better than what the picture shows online! And the Hot Tub was bigger and better than the picture too! We will definitely try to rent this cabin again. Thank you Cabins USA for a relaxing, peaceful getaway!

24 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/19/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at Serenity Ridge !

25 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/08/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was perfect for a couple. It was just the right size, not too small, not too big. The kitchen/bathrooms were pretty outdated, and the hot tub needed some maintenance (only 5 of the 10 jets worked), but other than that it was great! There are two other houses pretty close to the cabin, but you still feel secluded up in the mountains. Make sure your car is in good working order because the drive up to the cabin is very steep. Overall we had a great experience at Serenity Ridge!

26 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/12/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

27 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/02/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was a great cabin...as is every cabin we've rented from CabinsUSA. We've had nothing but great experiences and would definitely recommend you to others...as a matter of fact, we always recommend you when someone is going to TN to rent a cabin.

28 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 12/28/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our stay at Serenity Ridge couldn't have been any better. From our check-in to our check-out, everything went exceptionally well. The ladies at the front desk check-in were a pleasure to deal with. We arrived at Serenity Ridge and everything was clean, orderly and ready for our arrival. As simple as it sounds, having each light switch labled was very convenient. As stated in some reviews, there are two cabins nearby that are lived in year round, but we barely knew they were there. They did have a dog or two but they were more scared of us than we were of them. The view was very nice. It wasn't the majestic mountain views that some have, but for the price it couldn't be better. We have stayed at many different cabins over the years and this is one that we wouldn't hesitate renting again. The 9 instead of 10 for amenities is for the lack of washer/dryer and wifi; both of which we knew it didn't have. This did not hinder our enjoyment one bit. It's good to unplug every-now-and-then. The 9 instead of 10 for location is merely a personal preference because I actually like driving high in the mountains and although this cabin has one or two short, steep sections, I would have preferred to be a bit higher. Check out was super simple; called office to let them know we were checking out and that was it. As stated earlier, we would not hesitate to rent this cabin again and will recommend Cabins USA to everyone.

29 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/21/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Thanks you for an incredible experience! Our stay in Tennessee and our trip to the Smokies was made perfect by the cozy and comfortable cabin. Having a secluded place of our own to come back to after a long day exploring and hiking was exactly what we were looking for. We did not want to leave!

30 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/28/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
It was my (our) honeymoon and first trip in using a cabin. We enjoyed the cabin and its amenities very much. It was very private even though there were other homes/cabins close (75 to 100 feet away). Though close, you still felt very private. The view was great and it was a quiet location. There are a few hairpin turns and one steep drive up on the way up - but not a problem as some have indicated. We did have a couple of problems (minor) that were dealt with very quickly by your maintenance staff (very friendly). The cabin was a short drive from Pigeon Forge. I would recommend Cabins USA again and would use their services in the future.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Serenity Ridge. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced with us during your stay. We are delighted that our maintenance staff was able to address the issues as quickly as possible. We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Do not forget about our return guest discount.

31 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/18/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay. It truly was serenity in the woods. Very peaceful, clean. A piece of heaven on earth. We have recommended it already. Drive to get to cabin was a challenge but well worth the trip. Thank you for the awesome relaxing time. It was well worth it all. Would love to go there again and maybe stay longer. Would also like to try your service in others places too. Thank you, Pat

32 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 07/03/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

33 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/07/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

34 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 06/28/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Cabin is beautiful inside. View is out of this world from back deck. Quiet location. Was on my 32nd wedding anniversary and the intimate time we spent together was amazing. Hot tub was great. Definitely looking forward to my next stay at Serenity Ridge.

35 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 06/16/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Cabin itself was nice. View was obscured by dead trees that were just cut down and left down in front of the cabin. It was also more of a wooded hillside view than a "mountain" view. However, it still wasn't that bad. We had 4 people stay and the process of exchanging towels was very inconvenient. If you have a family of 4, there should be plenty of towels to last the length of the stay or a washer/dryer should be onsite.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us. We apologize if this was inconvenient at all. Unfortunately, we can not provide more towels than the cabin holds. We provide one towel per guest. Some cabins do offer a washer and dryer, but for the ones that do not offer this amenity we do encourage our guest to trade their dirty laundry in at our office. We hope that we hear from you again soon.

36 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/10/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I loved our honeymoon at Serenity Ridge! The only downfall we had was that the jacuzzi tub inside had a light switch so you had to get out of the tub to turn it on and the hot water heater seemed to not hold enough hot water to fill the tub completely. Other than that the views were awesome and we would deinately stay there again!
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us in the Smokies. We have our maintenance staff address the issues with the water tank. We hope that we will see you again soon.

37 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/25/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Loved, loved, loved it! I was there with my husband and 3 year old son for for Thanksgiving week. It was everything we could have wanted in a cabin. There are a couple local neighbors but it was very quiet and we loved using the hottub with the view the 4 nights we were there. Had an issue with the pilot light with the fireplace but they promptly sent someone out to get it going within the hour. Perfect for a couple or a small family, we would love to plan a stay at this same property sometime again soon!

38 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/22/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We love staying at any CabinsUSA rental!!!!Serenity Ridge is amazing!!!The views are great and we have been there twice and loved the location so much!!!Your services are always great and easy to book and your staff always amazing!!!We will be back and always book thru CabinsUSA!!!!

39 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 08/08/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5

40 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 02/22/2013
Ratings:
Booking:6
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:8
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

41 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 02/07/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Only problems were that most of the DVD's and Games were empty, Dart Board was basically inoperable, TV instructions were wrong to use DVD player but called and got maintence to come out at 9pm to figure it out!! Great service! All in all a great time and value!

42 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/21/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Exceptionally beautiful views! Worth the drive from anywhere! The cabin was great. Will definitely recommend Cabins USA

43 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 01/01/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay. We were honeymooners and I would just like to suggest that your company try to prepare a package or something cute for honeymooners to enjoy while on their visit. Suggestions would include: champagne, chocolates, roses, pre-packaged coupons for things to do...

All in all, the cabin was beautiful. The fireplace didn't start that first night we arrived, but we called in and it was fixed the next morning. The jacuzzi looked a bit dirty, but we just cleaned it out and all was good.

We will and have already suggested to our friends and family vacationing again out there.

44 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 11/11/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

45 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 6.9
Stayed on 10/08/2012
Ratings:
Booking:6
Staff:6
Cleanliness:10
Check In:6
Value:4
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:4
Location:2
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We were very disappointed in the view since we had previously reserved a better cabin that was pulled. We were told that Serenity Ridge had a spectacular view but it did not. We also had several things wrong with the cabin that we had to call maintenance to fix. We felt that because of peak time of year more than one maintenance person should have been available to answer calls since it took over 24 hours for someone to come to the cabin. We were told the service order was put in the night we arrived and called. We were told someone would be there that night. We found out the order was never put in so it was put in the next morning and it was after 9pm before he was able to get there. The hot tub was WAY too HOT and we could not stay in it 5 minutes even after trying to cool it down. Neighbor was extremely nice, and we enjoyed visiting with him. Most things were very nice but we were just disappointed in some of the things and felt for the money we paid, it should have been better.
Company Response:
Thank you for your recent stay with us in Serenity Ridge. We do apologize for the issues that you had while staying with us. These issues have been handed to our maintenance manager to ensure they are properly taken care of. We do not typically have problems with the hot tub in that cabin so I am not sure what went wrong with the temperature in it. A member of our management team with be contacting you today to discuss these issues and offer some sort of solution. We do hope you will decide to stay with us again in the near future. Again, thank you for choosing Cabins USA.

46 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/20/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Cabin Was VERY Nice and Private Relaxing place to stay. The only thing i seen was The Hot Tub was a bit run down and might of needed a bit of work. But other than that we had a very nice relaxing and comfortable stay... And we have booked another vacation with you for next year. Around the same time at the cabin called Heavenly Haven. Im sure it will be as nice a stay as this year. :)

Thank you Very Much

Allison Teeters.

47 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 05/17/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:2
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was listed as private and secluded. We were there for our 20 anniversary and really wanted a private and secluded cabin. This is the main reason we chose this cabin. However, there was a cabin beside us and someone's house in front of us. The cabin was very close to the gravel road and cars were constantly traveling on it. Very loud! The cabin beside us and the house across from us had dogs. Even more annoying and louder than the cars! If you did not want privacy and seclusion, this would be a good cabin. However, if privacy and seclusion is your main goal, this is not the cabin for you.

48 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 05/07/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great! It was so peaceful, just the thing we needed. My only complaint was that we called the night we got there and let the staff know the hot tub on the back porch was not heated and there was no where to turn it on.(the heat) We never heard back, and it was never fixed. This was a huge disappointment to my husband and I as this was a total relaxation vacation. I also told the gal I talked to when I called to check out.

The cabin itself was wonderful, we had just planned to sit in the hot tub outside and relax and were not able to do that. Also, it would have been nice if we had the choice to turn on the fireplace. It said it was not available after May 1. It would have been relaxing and romantic.

49 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 05/01/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Serenity Ridge was absolutely amazing! And the staff at CabinsUSA went above and beyond to help us. On the day we were set to check in, my husband had a SWAT call out at a standoff that lasted about 14 hours. I let the staff at CabinsUSA know of the circumstances and they changed our reservations with no problem! Once we arrived at the cabin we were even more impressed! My husband and I cannot wait to return with our boys as soon as possible! Thank you, CabinsUSA for helping make our 10 year anniversary one we will NEVER forget!

50 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 03/19/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:2
Comfort:4
Check Out:10
Amenities:2
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I would recomment CabinsUSA to a friend but not this cabin. I have already called your office about the condition of this cabin. I think this is the 5th or 6th time I have stayed with you company. All the cabins have been great. I have recommend your company to many of my friends and to some of my customer's. This was my Honeymoon and I really wanted it to be a nice cabin. This by far was the worst I have ever stayed in. The front door knob was about to fall off. The rear door lock I had to work with to get shut and locked. When we checked in to the cabin, the hot tub wasn't hot but I thought may it had just been filled. It never got more than just a little warm. I was killing and some kind of bugs that looked like scorpions in the bathroon and in the whirlpool tub. I never said a word about that to my wife. I know it's hard to keep a place up whens it in the woods. I don't if this place just doesn't get rented as much or what. I will say the I wasn't happy with it at all.

51 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/02/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved the cabin and the view was great. We arrived during a bad storm and was a bit worried
about a tornado blowing through, but every thing held good although there was a leak in the dining
room ceiling that I put a kitchen pot to try and catch the dripping water, you may want to check the roofing
near the back sliding doors and the corner of the house. There was one other thing maintenance wise in the master bath the toilet kept running after a flush and would have to giggle the handle to get it to stop.
The only reason I am more noticeable on these is I am a remodel contractor myself.
Overall we had a great experience with the cabin and the company.
Ed Stinson

52 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 02/16/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Adrienne and I loved our mini-vacation at Serenity Ridge! it seems a bit far away from town at first but after timing it, we were only 15mins away from Pigeon Forge. Check your maps the road the cabin is off of can be a short cut going to Gatlinburg as well!!! Cabin was very nice!

53 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 01/02/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:6
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This location isn't completely out of the way.It goes from blacktop to pavement back to blacktop. It next to two other houses though so it's not completely secluded. The hot tub is on the front porch which is a full walk around so anybody could just walk up on you. However we had a great trip still and enjoyed the cabin.

54 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 11/07/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My sister and I spent 4 nights at Serenity Ridge in November and were more than a little pleased with this lovely cabin. The photos of the interior are deceiving, only in that this cabin was even better than advertised. The cabin was very very clean, privately situated, well-appointed and had everything we needed for a restful week in the Smokies! We especially liked the two full baths!
The directions given to us by the gentlemen at Cabins USA when we checked in were spot on, and although I do recommend a higher profile vehicle to navigate the last quarter mile, it was very easy to find.
We chose not to use the hot tub...and we couldn't figure out how to make the tv upstairs work, but everything else was beyond our expectations. I would recommend this cabin to others with no hesitation.
Thank you for a great and relaxing experience!

55 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 10/28/2011
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Road up to cabin one lane and very narrow. Was intense with large vehicle. Overall view from the cabin was breathtaking. Jacuzzi on deck was not working when we arrived, but was fixed the same day we reported it. Much appreciated that. Also there was a bucket on the deck filled with cigarrette buds that we had to throw out when we arrived and we are non smokers. Other than a couple of things, are stay was very enjoyable. Thank you

56 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 10/15/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
it was a very nice cabin,peaceful,clean and relaxing but it was a little expensive for the average working man,but i would definately come back.

57 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 10/07/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Everything was great except the scorpion left under the glass in the bedroom floor. And the neighbors dog barking during the night. The cabin was nice but I rather stay at the cabin we stayed at last year (All About the view). It was nice and cozy. And it was so peaceful there. The only reason I didn't give the location a five is because of the neighbors dog, but other than that I would have gave it a five because it really had a nice veiw. We really enjoyed the stay and hope to be back soon.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are glad you had good time with us at Serenity Ridge. We do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to the Smokies.

58 of 58Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/05/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
A++, A perfect place to get away.Super nice,from check in to check out.Cabin feels like new,hot tub was hot when we arrived,pool table,dvd,video games.Love the mountain roads.Will be there again next year.Highly Recommend
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are very delighted that you had a wonderful experience with us at Serenity Ridge. We look forward to seeing your on your next vacation to the Smokies.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.