Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


TipTop Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, electric fireplace, premium view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.2   /   10

1 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 11/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:7
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful but not quite as comfortable as others we've stayed in. We take all amenities into consideration before booking and the pool table, and a cabin without a hot tub were a few of those things. Turns out there was a ping pong table where the pool table once was which was disappointing. The beds weren't that comfortable and the cable/tv in one of the rooms did not work. It's been awhile since we've stayed anywhere without wi-fi and for college kids who wanted to do a little bit of extra studying, that was important. Overall the cabin was comfortable but getting to it was a fun challenge.

2 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 11/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed our time at the Tip Top Cabin but, and yes there is always a but , there are things that need work. 1st they need to put up signs showing the directions to the cabins. We went by the address provided and it was no where near the actually cabin. Thankfully the wonderful staff that was on call that night was able to help us get to the right place but in my opinion this should not have been needed. Next the pictures on the web site are VERY OLD. The outside of the cabin is in need of some TLC and you don't see the other 3 cabins that are also right there, grounds need some work done as well because things are overgrown.. Inside we had the following issues, upstairs toilet is loose, grout in flooring needs to be redone , could use some new knives , a sauce pan would great and the dishwasher rack is very difficult to put in and out. Direct TV on only 2 of the 3 TV's.
Remote to 1 TV is missing and TV shut off periodically, back to anther remote missing. Coffee maker is also the slowest in history. Now these are just little things and did not make our stay unpleasant but little things can add up fast. The view every morning was amazing and weather was perfect. I definitely would book with Cabins USA again.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Tip Top! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the difficulties you experienced in reaching the cabin. We will give the physical address to the cabin if requested; however, many of our cabins are not recognized by GPS which is why we provide our guests with turn-by-turn directions. Your comments regarding the toilet, television, and coffee maker have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 11/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
Enjoyed the cabin and especially the view. It has the name Tip Top for a reason. Roads were difficult to manage, and cabin was difficult to find the first night. But once we found it, we enjoyed it. Very comfortable. Need to make sure all tv's are working, tho. Again, the view was worth everything.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Tip Top! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

4 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 10/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

5 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 08/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Overall, we loved having our vacation at the Tip Top. It was comfortable and peaceful. The layout is fabulous for a family to maneuver around. I'd stay again and again. The drive up maybe should be mentioned in order to avoid those who suffer with anxiety. It's doable , but it climbs and turns. The view is pretty all the way up and down. Just a few minor things to mention to management. The kitchen tiles are cracked and loose grouting . Little visitors in evenings left us little "gifts" under the cabinets. A broom and dust pan would be very handy to have there as well. We had some lock issues that were immediately attended to by maintenance. The staff we interacted with, were all professional and friendly. Cabin was very clean. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

6 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very, very nice. The floors could use a good scrubbing. After an hour of walking around the bottoms of our feet were black. The rest of the cabin was very clean, along with our bedding. My daughter wanted me to buy the place! Lol! You guys may want to update the video on the web site. The video shows a pool table in the great room instead of a ping pong table. The video also shows a grill on the porch and there was a built in one on the side of the cabin. No big deal on either point but just FYI. We had visitors on both mornings that we stayed, two cotton tail rabbits liked the clover in our yard. It made our stay even more magical. Your staff that helped when I called was amazing. They deserve every accolade that you can bestow. I called with a short to-do list of things that I wanted to do and see, and Linda at extension 151 was excellent at finding us the right cabin for our plans. Talking to Linda was like talking to a member of the family that lived in the area, and knew exactly what we wanted. Great job Linda! I will absolutely use Cabins USA again!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible and our employees appreciate being recognized for all of their hard work. Thank you for letting us know about the cabin floors. Your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor to be corrected. Your comments about the video have also been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons to be corrected. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 07/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
It was a beautiful view but quite a drive to get to the cabin. Cabin was clean but the outside could use some up keep. A few pest wondered through the floor vents but I guess that's to be expected. The staff was excellent. I would recommend this cabin of you planned on staying for a week so you could take full advantage of the cabin and views. We only stayed the weekend. Also you need a suv for the road up to the cabin which I wasn't aware of.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

8 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 07/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:5
Cleanliness:10
Check In:5
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
We arrived after dark. This was a mistake. We couldn't find the cabin. The road to our cabin was not clearly marked. The sign was covered with trees. The roads were horrible! We called the 1-800 number to get help and it took a long time for the staff to find someone who knew how to get to our cabin. The guy who finally got on the line to direct us to our cabin was very nice, but also confused as to how to get there. We tried some different roads, all of them were treacherous. We stopped at two different cabins to ask for help. Finally someone was able to help us and it was not CabinsUSA. Once we finally got to our cabin, our whole family was in a huge fight. We couldn't figure out how to get the door unlocked for a while. Once we finally got into our cabin, we were extremely impressed with the set up. The cabin is outstanding! The view the next morning was outstanding! All of that said and done, I would do this again. However, I do not like surprises. For the safety and peace of mind of your future customers, please please please tell them about the roads. Please explain to them EXACTLY how to get to their cabin and PLEASE explain that once you get there, you have to hit the top button on the door first, then enter the code, then turn the lock to the right. It will ease their frustrations if you are up front and honest about everything right from the start! I do think we had the best cabin I've ever seen, especially for the price. However, I can see why our cabin was more affordable as the roads leading to it leave a lot to be desired. The cabin was extremely clean and served our needs well. I was a little upset that the downstairs only had a loveseat and not a couch as we had one of our boys who had to sleep on it. My sons are over 6' tall, so this was the only downside to the cabin. It sleeps 6 if you all sleep together. With 4 grown children, they can't and won't sleep together and I don't blame them, nor would I expect them to. I would put a full size couch in that basement area and it would be perfect! Also, you might suggest to future customers that they might want to drive a 4x4 off road vehicle if they have one. We have one, but didn't drive it as we didn't know we would need it. There was no explanation as to exactly where our cabin would be. Now that we know it's on top of the mountain, we might bring the 4x4 next time. You also might alert your call staff on how to direct people in a timely fashion. It's not very reassuring when the place you're renting from doesn't even know where your cabin is. That's it. Thank you for the experience. We enjoyed the cabin and the view and we're all talking to each other again, so that is a huge plus!!!

9 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 06/03/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

10 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 05/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I am a repeat customer, and everything was good except:
1. There is no DirecTV box in the guest bedroom, so that TV was unusable.
2. The quilt in the master bedroom smelled bad, but we could not wash it as it was too big to fit in the washer. Putting it in the dryer to air out did not help, so it could not be used, which made it difficult to stay warm at night (see item #3)..
3. The AC barely keeps the upstairs cool, and then the downstairs is freezing.
4. There were no clothes hangers, or any real way to hang clothes.
5. There were problems with both the upstairs and master bedroom TV's; however after a service call was placed, a technician came out quickly and fixed both problems. He was very friendly and courteous.

Otherwise, our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable, and I hope this may help to prevent future problems, and I plan to keep renting cabins through you.

Thanks for everything,

Peter Diehl

11 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Thank you!

12 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 03/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:7
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:8
Amenities:4
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Loved this cabin and so did everyone in the group. Very clean and we'll cared for. Cabin is in a great location close to Pigeon Forge and THE GSMNP as well. My only issue is there was suppose to be a pool table and was one of the reasons I reserved this cabin but when we got there no pool table.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

13 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 03/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We very much enjoyed our stay. Even though there are other cabins on top of the road, this one felt secluded with no one on the one side and the others were out of view from most points in the house. I knew the road was steep but didn't think it would be that steep. It was easy enough to get up though even in the rain. We sat and watched the turkeys every morning outside the dining room window while drinking coffee and enjoyed the views from the balcony. Our only disappointment was no screens on the windows. We were hoping to open up the house and let the breeze flow through without worry of the bugs flying in. We are already looking forward to coming back next year.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

14 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 02/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

15 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 11/11/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Location and size of the cabin was perfect! One out of three tvs worked, this really needs to be looked at. Kind of expected extra blankes but cabin didn't have any for the below 30 degree nights. However... The cabin was beautiful, the location was superb! Will decently visit again.

16 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 10/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Tip Top was in a great location. While the cabin was relatively isolated the website made it appear to be even more so. I would recommend that the neighboring cabins be indicated somehow so that people are not dissapointed upon arrival. Still, it was absolutely better than many of the other locations that we reviewed before deciding on Tip Top
Company Response:
I am so happy that you enjoyed staying in Tip Top! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. We also strive to give our guests the information they need to pick the perfect cabin. Tip Top does have neighbors. We clearly mark our cabins private if they do not have neighbors next door. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let us know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

17 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 07/12/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
We did enjoy our stay. I will say that the picture on the website of the cabin did not really give a true look of what the cabin actually looked like outside. The picture was a little more inviting that the actual view of the cabin that we saw. However, the inside of the cabin was very clean. The pool table was nice and we enjoyed that. However, it is not level and there is a hole in one of the pockets that we tried to fix while we were there. The road to the cabin got worse when it rained but it is understandable due to being in the mountains. I guess that is part of it. We had a wonderful time, best vacation ever. I love Pigeon Forge and Gatilinburg!! I would love to go back next year, most definitely.

18 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 07/10/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
There was not enough pots and pans. We had to purchase a few items. The water went off at night and if you were lucky came back on in the morning for a short time. the shower in the master bath was luke warm at best. This however did not discourage us or put a damper on our stay. We had a wonderful time. the cabin was nice and the view was spectacular. The beds were extremely comfortable although new pillows would be appreciated. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all your feedback on your stay with us. We apologize for any issues you experienced. We have just had a new well system installed for this cabin, so going forward there should not be any issues with the water. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to hear from you again soon.

19 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/15/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Check in and check out were very easy.
Loved Tip Top!! Beautiful cabin, great views and great location. We used the fire pit as well as the grill.
Loved the Wears Valley community! Make sure to take a right out of the drive and explore this friendly area. The BBQ as well as Italian were wonderful! There are all types of small businesses in that area.

20 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 03/21/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8

21 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 02/21/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Everything was amazing, so beautiful view, even in winter, I can imagine how nice it will be in spring time. We are planning to go there again, thought to take kids for their spring break. They will love here, also we can take them to downtown... The only thing I would change are pillows, I wish they would a little softer, but this is not big deal, a lot of people traveling with their pillows, so, and comforters were dusty as well, if you would get a chance to change these two things, O MY Goodness, it will be a pleasurable rest. Thank you very much for giving this opportunity to see amazing nature, I appreciate your time and work... Best wishes to you and your company, Guzel.
Company Response:
Thank you very much for your uplifting review Guzal. We appreciate your kind words, and are very thankful for having the opportunity to provide you with an amazing stay. We will look forward to hearing from you again soon.

22 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 10/07/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our stay at Tip Top was wonderful! We were satisfied with cabin....it is beautiful! & The views are amazing! I woke up early in the mornings just to see the ever changing fog! Took a ton of pics! I would def. stay again & recommend to friends. Thanks!

23 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 10/02/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

24 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 06/03/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I love cabins . Have always wanted to stay in one. And finally got my chance. I know that in the pic's of this cabin I picked that there was one of a hot tub and I also remember double checking to make sure that there was one. But come to my disappointment that there wasn't one . So I looked on web site and pic was gone etc. I called and asked about bcuz I had to sign papers about the rules of a hot tub. Was told that everyone has to ? Save the paper work if there's not gonna be one . So not sure if there had been one and it broke or what. But other than that are stay was great. Sadly next time were down we may stay with another cabin company prices are cheaper Gwen it comes with cleaning fee. And I've had friends stay with this other place. So we'll see. Again very nice place. Thank you Lori

25 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 05/12/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
the cabin inside was very nice and clean ,had very good veiws , sceen door on bottom deck kepted slaming when it got real windy, we had late nite visiter (ratcoon) he was kool got some good pic's we had a good stay eddie / cheryl

26 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 03/22/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We LOVED this cabin. Lots of room for the family to relax and play games at the dinner table. Kitchen was roomy enough for two of us to get in there in cook meals. The beds were AMAZING! even the sleeper sofa was better then we had expected. We also enjoyed our morning visitors, three very large turkeys come to visit each morning.

27 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 03/14/2013
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a great time! Would have like to have had a hot tub! Needs more kitchen stuff to work with. We will come back for more stays. We are looking in to coming back in October. If you have any good deals we would appreciate them. thanks Carrie

28 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 02/08/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:6
Cleanliness:10
Check In:4
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I have stayed with Cabins USA every time we stay in Pigeon Forge and have never been disappointed. Other than the broken pool table (very rickety-not stable to play on) and the attitude of the woman at time of check in (she was both hateful toward me as well as her other co-workers), I enjoyed staying in the property and intend to book with you again. And let me add, normally your employees and associates are very nice and go out of their way to make sure your stay goes pleasantly, the employee I encountered was not like all others I have encountered through your company. It is only for that reason that I intend on coming back.

29 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/10/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Already did

30 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 05/02/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:0
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:4
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our family has stayed in many cabins through Cabins USA but I would not rent this particular cabin again. I picked it specifically for the view- which was amazing as expected- but the cabin itself was disappointing and the view couldn't make up for that. The cabin was not very clean. Cleanliness of the bedrooms was satisfactory. Cleanliness of the bathroom and the amount of supplies was also satisfactory. However, the water in the bathrooms is backwards- cold is hot and hot is cold. Also, the cabin needs a good dusting and sweeping. I also wish I had taken into consideration a previous review about the "road" to the cabin. It is a very steep, gravel, bumpy one lane with some sharp turns. Takes a good 3-4 minutes to get to/from the cabin to the main road. If the cabin were cleaner and you don't mind the road, it would be great for someone seeking seclusion and privacy. But for a family vacation is was disappointing. We will still use Cabins USA but we will be much picker about our selection next time.

31 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 04/20/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Has to be one of the best views in the Smokies. We could have used some counter space in the bathrooms, but other than that the cabin was very nice. I'm not sure I would stay again, but sure enjoyed this stay.

32 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/09/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

33 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/11/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful time on our vacation and stay at Tiptop! We have used CabinUSA before and will continue to use them. We have never had any complaints and everything has always been as we expected it. No disappointments here. Thank you !

34 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 02/17/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:6
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:2
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I think that you should make the drive up to the cabin known when renting this cabin, and the fact of the unsafe bridge. I am really surprised that the "home made" bridge is even legal. I would not rent this cabin again because of the drive up to it.

35 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 11/23/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very nice and the view was spectacular however the cabin needed more living room furniture and kitchen utensils. The cabin wasn't well kept or cleaned very good. The bar stool was broken , towel rack broken in upstairs bathroom as well as the toilet tissue holder. There was crumbs under the upstairs couch , on and under the eating table , under bar stools. Dust under the beds as well as broken hangers under the beds. Beer caps on fireplace mantel, chewing gum stuck on the floor in the master bedroom bathroom. Wet towels left in the washer and towels left in the dryer. Bed sheets didn't fit none of the beds.Blinds would be nice facing the other cabins for sun as well as privacy. The sun shining in the windows down stairs became too hot to enjoy watching the tv down stairs an our stay was in November.
(I'm sure that in the warmer months you wouldn't be able to enjoy watching tv during the day).
The view of the cabin beside us wasn't well kept . There was underwear hanging in the tree trash around the cabin. The cabin supposingly wasn't occupied but everyday different blinds in the cabin was raised up which made us feel uncomfortabl;e and on our departure we saw one of the windows raised. (We did report this activity to the office after we got back home the next day).
We felt that the price that was charged for the cabin was higher than some of the cabins we had saw while in
the mountans with other cabin rentals. After seeing the walk-in special price for cabins we felt like we would of been better off to not of made reservations. Even though we saw all these things wrong with the cabin we would consider staying again and did enjoy our stay in the mountains.
Feel free to contact us.
Thanks!
Mr. and Mrs. Wallace

36 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/16/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We stayed at Tip Top the week of Oct.15, 2011. The cabin was just as pictured, well maintain and clean. They provided plenty of towels for our stay and the kitchen was stocked with dishes and utensils but was a little shy on pans. The view from the upper porch was awesome and we plan a visit again next year.

37 of 37Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/09/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at Tip Top. We found it to be very clean and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. I was looking for a cabin with a few of the mountains and was a little concerned that this cabin was in Wear Valley. I was pleasantly surprised! We had a beautiful view from our deck. The only "con" I can give you is that the upper deck did not have enough seating and the lower deck, although screened, was covered with mold and mildew. We weren't able to use it at all.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.