Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


A Bear Encounter Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, pool table, private, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.6   /   10

1 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 11/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:4
Comfort:3
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The staff at Cabins USA was great. Very pleasant to talk to and work with.
The cabin is pretty, but the living room furniture was the most uncomfortable I ever sat on.
The beds are Ridiculously high. I lost a dozen eggs going up the outside stairs when the banister started to wiggle. (Luckily they were still in the shopping bag). And there is no room to put anything in the cupboards, It could use a pantry.

2 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
From booking to checkout and all in between everything was simple, relaxing and wonderful. Cabin was clean and organized. We did not cook this time around but anything you needed was there. We wanted seclusion, "A Bear Encounter" gives it to you. We'll call on Cabins USA next year. Thank you.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

4 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Loved staying at the Bear Encounter! Beautiful cabin in beautiful, private surroundings. Well kept with just about everything one might need for a fun stay. Staff was very helpful when I needed help with getting onto the WIFI and called to make sure we were enjoying our stay. Hope to come back again soon!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in A Bear Encounter! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

5 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 08/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our stay at the Bear Encounter was nothing short of wonderful. The express check-in was great. I really appreciated just being able to show up and unlock the door. The cabin itself had everything to be desired. The hot tub was hard to program as the display appears to be rubbed off, but after clicking buttons we were able to get it to work. Everything was clean and the house was spacious, especially for only two people. The stairs leading up to it gave us some added exercise each day. :) Would definitely visit this area again and this house. Thanks for the outstanding stay.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

6 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 08/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7

7 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 07/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

8 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 07/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

9 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 04/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful cabin!!!! Very clean and well decorated. The master bedroom was a private haven and the bed was incredibly comfortable!!! We were actually upgraded to this cabin after the smaller one we reserved was removed from the program, the staff were very attentive with communication about our change and made everything very easy. The online check-in and check-out was great!!! Will definitely be bringing our family back to this one!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 06/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was nice and the location was perfect. However, the first morning the smoke alarm started beeping due to a bad battery. I called and reported it and never saw anyone. That afternoon I purchased a battery and replaced it myself. This should not have been my responsibility. Also the clock in the main room had a dead battery. Otherwise it's a nice place.

11 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 05/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

12 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Loved this cabin perfect for 4-6 people. Location is excellent right in the middle of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Up to date amenities very nice place. Only minor issue I had was cleanliness, cigarette butts on the back deck and bathrooms were not overly clean. I had to call for assistance one night and the customer service was very professional and most helpful . I would most definitely stay with Cabins USA again.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor and she will be speaking with that cleaner regarding those issues. When you are ready to say with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

13 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 05/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved our stay! The cabin was very spacious for our families (our daughter's family joined us). Very quiet and no cabins right on top of us! The kitchen was well stocked with items to cook full meals. We will definitely return and recommend. Thank you Cabins USA and the generous owners!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

14 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 04/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Sky harbor is a great location. It would have been more convenient to have the grill located closer to the kitchen instead of the long walk down the long stair case...but that is our only complaint and it is a small one. It was an ideal cabin to celebrate our anniversary.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

15 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
A Bear Encounter is a beautiful cabin. The location is convenient to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The master bedroom is gorgeous. The mattress was awesome, we slept comfortably. We didn't see any bears! I highly recommend Cabins USA and A Bear Encounter.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in A Bear Encounter! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for you review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

16 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 01/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking:5
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a great time! Beautiful cabin, loved the pool table. We did see some snow on our last day there. Perfect ending for our vacation. Also, I would love to know what the name of the topper, that was on the guest bed, is. It was so firm. My daughters back just loved it. Thanks again for sharing the cabin!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in A Bear Encounter! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

17 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 12/05/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had an amazing experience and it was the perfect way to celebrate our 15th anniversary! The only thing we had hoped would be available was a gas grill and maybe some more towels and washcloths other than that the cabin was fantastic!!!! Having the cabin decorated for Christmas was a wonderful surprise and made it feel like home.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great experience you enjoyed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

18 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 10/24/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We waited in driveway till 3 check in time because we drove through the night to get there but didn't actually make it inside till maybe 3:20 because it was still being cleaned. I would've put a 10 for cleanliness but there was an odor in kitchen/living room when we first walked in. Cleaners said guests before must've left garbage in instead of taking out. They did spray and inform us prior to us going in. Majority of the darts tips were broken. The weather prevented us from using to hot tub, so it would've been nice If the deck was covered. Aside from that our stay at the cabin was Amazing & we plan to come back next year for our 1st Anniversary. We've already given info to friends that are planning a trip next year as well. A referral incentive would be great too!! Thanks & we will definitely be back. The Dufren's :)!!

19 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

20 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/10/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:6
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

21 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 09/20/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
A great cabin in a great location.
Needs a little repair on the front steps.
Would rent this cabin again !!!
Will rent from Cabins USA again !!!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in A Bear Encounter. We work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you experienced while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the front steps. Your comments have been forwarded on to our maintenance department and they will make sure that is corrected. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

22 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 09/05/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:5
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

23 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 08/21/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

24 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/07/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great! We wished we had more than two nights to enjoy! We especially liked your online check-in process. This saved us an extra trip in to Pigeon Forge!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! Express check-in is a new feature we offer that has received great feedback and can make checking in extremely easy for our guests. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

25 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 07/20/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Cabin was great location , quiet and peaceful . We did the online check in fabulous , only 8 minutes from the parkway in pigeon forge
Cabin could use some upgrades on televisions , but other than that great cabin for a week !
We recommend using cabins usa and bear encounter
Company Response:
Thank you for your review, Josh. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at A Bear Encounter. We greatly appreciate your recommendations and your business with us. We look forward to hearing from you again soon!.

26 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 07/15/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Outstanding, on all fronts! Couldn't have asked for a better experience. We will be back, for sure.

Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same wonderful stay you experienced. When you are ready to make reservations again, please make sure that you let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

27 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/03/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

28 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 06/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:5
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful. It was clean and well maintained. It was easy to get to. The parking area was great. The swing on the front porch was wonderful. This was our first time to Gatlinburg and the first time to stay in a cabin. I was expecting a beautiful view looking out over the tops of trees instead we were nestled in the trees. It was beautiful but I think that should be in the description of the placement of the cabin. The hot was very nice except the jets really just moved the water around. There was not any force that could massage your back or legs. It was the same for the jacuzzi tub. The use of a pool somewhere would have been nice. All in all it was a wonderful experience and one we will be sure to try again.

29 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/10/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved this cabin, very clean and well decorated. The bed was so comfortable. The only issue we had was the jets on the hot-tub did not allow you to set to where you like it, it was just light bubbles. We are a hiking group and after a long day of hiking, getting in the hot-tub to relax is important. We would recommend this cabin to our friends and family.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in A Bear Encounter! We work hard to make sure that each of our guests have a relaxing stay. I apologize that the hot tub was not working properly. Maintenance has been notified so we can take care of that issue. Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

30 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 06/01/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We loved the location of Bear Encounter, pretty secluded. The cabin was really nice and the bed was comfy in the master suite. The hot tub jets weren't very powerful but it was ok. We left at 7 a.m and was told we could call to check out by leaving a voice mail. I tried to do so per the recordings prompt however there was no option to leave a message, it just put me in to a holding pattern. I had to call back after 8 to get a live person. Overall though the cabin was great. Would stay there again.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at A Bear Encounter. I apologize that you were unable to leave a message about your departure. We were having some issues with our phone system, but that has been resolved. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

31 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/26/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Master bedroom was huge. Beautiful cabin. Had a great time.

32 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 05/15/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We truly enjoyed our stay at this cabin. We would definitely stay with you again. Our only complaint would be that the darts for the dart board were broken and the pool sticks need to be replaced. Other than that everything was great. Loved the quietness of the location also.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the peace and quiet that A Bear Encounter had to offer. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the pool table and darts. Maintenance has been notified and will make sure those issues are taken care of. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

33 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/03/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

34 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/19/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great experience. One of the best cabins my wife and I have had the opportunity to stay in.
Company Response:
Dear Mr. Schudar, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending A Bear Encounter to other travelers. Our entire staff takes pride in ensuring guest have a great stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

35 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/02/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

36 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 03/27/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:5
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Check was slow. Needed more clerks.

37 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 02/01/2015
Ratings:
Booking:6
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:6
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Everything was great inside the cabin, from the amenities to the decor. The staff was great to help get us a different cabin when someone broke the hot tub in the cabin we booked originally for our honeymoon. The only thing that could have improved our stay would have been a newer style whirlpool type hot tube and a roof or enclosed hot tub. It was an excellent stay in the mountains and we definitely will refer them to our friends.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced, but we are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your business and referrals, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

38 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 01/23/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

39 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/22/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful cabin! Will definitely come again.

40 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/12/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
LOVED THE LOCATION, IT WAS FAR OUT ENOUGH AWAY FROM TRAFFICE NOISE AND IT WAS CLOSE TO PIGEON FORGE AND GATLINBURG.
WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN.

41 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 07/11/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

42 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/30/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We Loved It and Will be back again Soon!!!

43 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 05/18/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was nice. My only complaint is there was no closet and really no drawer space in master suite. We lived out of our suitcases for 6 nights and 7 days. Living room and kitchen was small but for 2 people it was o.k. This is our 3rd cabin rented from Cabins USA. This one did not have a lot of things that we like in a cabin but I missed those small details before booking this cabin. Overall, the location was private, the cabin was very clean, the master suite was very spacious and the kitchen was fully stocked.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all your feedback, whether positive or negative. We apologize if this cabin did not exceed the expectations you had in mind for your stay. Many of our cabins are different in structure, style, and amenities. Please always feel free to give us a call and allow us to make sure that the cabin you pick is exactly what you are looking for. We hope that we will hear from you again soon. We appreciate your business.

44 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/03/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful vacation. The cabin was perfect! Easy access to the Smoky Mountain National Park, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg.

45 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/03/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Absolutely love the cabin especially the master bedroom private area to get away from the kids when needed great location right between pigeon Forge in Gallenberg definitely rent again

46 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 01/24/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

47 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/10/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had the most awesome time at this beautiful cabin . Me and my wife both loved the experience we had and would most definitely would love to stay here again . Staff at Cabins USA are very courtious and responsive to your needs . Thanks for such an Awesome vaction stay.

48 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 11/08/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

49 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 10/25/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Cabin was private, cozy and clean. They only had one teaspoon (so I would recommend purchasing a set). Would recommend this to friends and family.

50 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/20/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great Cabin. Just wish it had a little more closet space fore hanging up the clothing. We had a fantastic stay !!!

51 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 10/06/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

52 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 08/30/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful and very well decorated and clean. The staff at check in were great also. I just had a few problems. One was there was supposed to be wifi access. After trying multiple times, and calling the staff on Saturday, they were still not able to help me access the wifi. This was very inconvenient as I was depending on access to be able to do some necessary work on my laptop. The other complaint I have is that the sofa bed was horrible. The springs that attach the "tarp" that holds the mattress were not attached to the bedframe. The "tarp" that the mattress sits on was frazzled and unfunctionable. Therefore, we had to pull the mattress off the bedframe and sleep on the floor. I called and reported the damaged sofa, of course they were not able to fix it while we were staying there. But hopefully they will fix it before the next renters.

53 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/29/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

54 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 05/24/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was our family's first time staying in Tennessee and we just loved it!. We enjoyed a wonderful weekend getaway in the mountains at "A Bear Encounter" on Memorial Day Weekend 2013. Even though the traffic getting there was a "bear" itself, once we arrived any anxiety we had felt just melted away. From the multiple decks to the gorgeous knotted pine interior to the nicely appointed bear decor, everything made us feel relaxed and comfortable. The master suite was so bright and spacious. I especially enjoyed keeping the blinds on the 10 window open all night and waking to the sun seeping through the lush, green canopy outside. It was like living in a luxury tree house! Our girls, ages 14 to 21, loved the jacuzzi and the game room and all of the movies that were available to watch. Thier only complaint was that the pull out sofa bed was uncomfortable. This was such a stark contrast to the luxurious feel of the other two beds and would be an easy fix with a new matress or memory foam cover. We would definitely go back to "A Bear Encounter" and have already recommended the property to many of our friends and family.

55 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 05/15/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My family and I loved this cabin. It is in a great location and has all the amenities you would want. My son loved the pool table and the playstation game system. The air hockey table didn't work but everything else was perfect. I especially loved the beds. The most comfortable mattresses I have ever slept on. We are planning another trip to TN the end of June and I was hoping to rent this cabin again but unfortunately it is booked solid the month of June. I would highly recommend this cabin to future guests. You definitely will not be disappointed. One of the best cabins we have rented through Cabins USA thus far.

56 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/05/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin we were in was PERFACT we loved it so much. and will be back we were in A Bear Encounter thanks CABINS USA my family and I loved everthing

57 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 12/30/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The location was ideal and the cabin was perfect. The only very minor issues were that the air hockey table had definitely seen better days and that there were no working darts for the dart board. However, this did little to deter us from having a great time. I anticipate that we will be staying with CabinsUSA again in the future.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.