Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Sugar and Spice Guest Reviews

Reserve Sugar and Spice Today!

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 10, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 3 king beds, bbq grill, deck, electric fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, resort pool, pool table, premium view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 08/02/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We arrived at our cabin on August 2, 2017 and the first thing I saw was the beautiful view of the mountains. As we entered the cabin our grandson saw the game room and would have stayed there but he had to carry our luggage up stairs to the third floor. There are 32 steps to the top room but it was well worth it. The upper room is gorgeous. I wish the kitchen had been up there and I would have stayed there the 8 days and never left! But that's ok because This 70 year old needed her exercise. The beds were all comfortable but our bed really squeaked when getting in and out. Not sure how that can be fixed. I slept like a baby until the baby downstairs woke up crying at 3 in the morning. Lol The shower stall is a little small but water pressure was great and bathroom is large with the jacuzzi tub. Maintence men were great and came quickly when we called them. They were both very polite and fixed our problems quickly. We could have used more trash bags in kitchen and they probably would have brought them but we just bought some. We should have called and ask them to put in some light bulbs in the hallway. One was burned out and also in downstairs bathroom. These are minor things and if they don't know about it they can't fix it.
Our whole family had a fantastic time in this cabin and I would recommend it and I would go back. Loved it!!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our gust again soon!

2 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 07/21/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The only thing that needs attention at the cabin is the loft shower light does not work and the loft bed is squeaky. We also could have used a few more wash clothes for the bathrooms. I did like the express check in and check out.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Sugar and Spice! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

3 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 07/17/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Highly recommend CabinsUSA -- their website makes it very easy to search for and book a cabin. Check-in was very easy, and check-out (simply send a text message with your cabin name!) was even easier. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Sugar and Spice cabin. Beautiful mountain view, especially from the 3rd floor deck. The layout of the cabin was nice-- plenty of room for our family of 5. The jacuzzi tub in the 3rd floor master suite was wonderful. We enjoyed playing pool and air hockey in the cabin. Our youngest enjoyed the playground which was practically next door to the cabin. The pool was also nice, although it is located at the bottom of the mountain, near the resort entrance -- definitely must drive to it. We made the incorrect assumption that the pool was located next to the playground because they appear sequentially in photos ;) Our son said to note that the game system is a Playstation II, with no controllers or games. Really, there were only a couple negatives, but they were significant enough that unless corrected, I would not stay in this cabin again: the hot tub never got above 84 degrees, so it was never hot. But the issue that made our stay less than comfortable were the couches on the 2nd floor -- to look at, the leather couches were fine, however as soon as you sat down you realized they were very worn out-- the couch cushions sunk in or slid off due to no support beneath. The main negative was the 3rd floor bed. The bed is horribly uncomfortable -- there is absolutely no support whatsoever. It's impossible to lay on the side of the bed without rolling into the middle. Even worse, the bed makes LOUD creaking noises with every movement -- it is SO LOUD that it could easily be heard from the lower levels. The bed was so uncomfortable that I was glad to get home to my own bed. Honestly, if the main floor couches and 3rd floor bed were comfortable, I would recommend this cabin wholeheartedly.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Sugar and Spice! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department and Owner Liaisons to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

4 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/07/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We absolutely loved this cabin! It was fantastic inside with a great view in the morning! We will definitely be booking this cabin again!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

5 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 07/02/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 2
Check In: 9
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Spacious and comfortable, but floors were nasty. Several light bulbs were burned out also. Great view of mountains, and close to attractions

6 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/08/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved our stay at sugar and spice. The cabin was perfect for 3 couples and a 3 year old because we each had a bedroom and a bathroom. The cabin was clean and close to all the activities near Dollywood and not too far from downtown Gatlinburg. The only negatives are that the pool is not within walking distance of the cabin, the bed on the third floor squeeks, and the hot tub jets are not too powerful. Other than that we would definitely return to sugar and spice and use Usa cabins again.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay in Sugar and Spice! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

7 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/03/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Enjoyed our stay! Very nice cabin and friendly customer service reps! Will use Cabins USA again 😊

8 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 04/03/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
My family and I stayed at Sugar and Spice cabin for 4 nights over our Spring break. The cabin was perfect! It had everything we needed to stay entertained on the stormy days. The kids loved that everyone to be the same room while playing pool, air hockey, and the arcade machine. The view was beautiful. Pigeon forge is a short distance away and you can hear the train whistle from Dollywood. The house was clean and spacious. The few drawbacks are you are close to other cabins and it can be noisy at times. The upstairs bed squeaked every time you roll over and the bedding could be replaced. The dryer took hours to dry a small load of clothes and there was no dishwasher soap.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Sugar and Spice! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the dryer. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an extra discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

9 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/12/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

10 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 03/01/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
We had a blast at Sugar & spice! Our family really enjoyed our time spent in the smokeys! The cabin had everything we needed besides all 3 pull out couches were not in good condition. Other than that, evertrying was just has pretty as the pictures. The express check in and check out saved a lot of time with no confusion. We will surely book with cabins USA again! The staff was super nice.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the sleeper sofas. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons who will bring this to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

11 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 12/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The property was very nice and clean. The view was breathtaking. We were thinking about canceling our trip due to the fires but I am so glad we didn't. The kids enjoyed the first floor with the games and pool table.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you decided to stay in Sugar and Spice! We here at cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

12 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 11/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
My family (8 of us) stayed Thanksgiving week in Sugar and Spice. The location is perfect, playground is next door for kids, great view, plenty of room for all of us. I would rate this cabin a 10 if had not been for 2 reasons. (1) The couch on the 1st floor playroom is horrible. It is uncomfortable to sit and most especially uncomfortable to sleep. It needs to be replaced. The couch on the 2nd floor also needs to be replaced. There is a huge slant on the right side of the couch which makes you lean when sitting and is most uncomfortable. I had read reviews of the uncomfortable couches prior to booking but hoped that they had been replaced due to complaints but apparently was not. (2) One of the chairs at the dining table on the 2nd floor had an arm that kept falling off if you touched it. We eventually left it off until the end of the trip and put it back on before we went home. It had noticeably previously been glued but apparently did not fix the problem. We totally enjoyed our trip and will definitely book again, just not this particular cabin unless the furniture is replaced.

13 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 11/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Cabin was excellent except for the hot tub. The jets on the tub did not work good. Also, the mattress in the bedroom on the floor with the kitchen needs replaced. If you are sleeping on the side closest to the bathroom, you roll towards the person sleeping next to you. Otherwise, great cabin.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Sugar and Spice! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the hot tub and mattress. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

14 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 10/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a great time in this cabin! It's really close to everything in Pigeon Forge with easy access if you want to head to Gatlinburg. It has everything you need to have a great getaway! The location to the playground was perfect since we had the little ones with us, the big kids will love the playground too!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

15 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 10/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10

16 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Enjoyed my stay very much definitely will be using us a cabin again thanks
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Sugar and Spice! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

17 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 09/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful time staying at Sugar and Spice for my friend's bachelor party. All of the guys were shocked at how nice the cabin was and loved the amenities. The property felt very clean and overall well taken care of. The only complaint I heard was that the pull out couches were not overly comfortable. Would definitely stay there again!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Sugar and Spice! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

18 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 08/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

19 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 07/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
The cabin needed a few minor repairs and needed a little cleaning but overall it was a nice comfortable cabin, great location next to the playground and picnic area.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Sugar and Spice! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

20 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I absolutely love staying with Cabin Usa. Every time I stay, it's a different experience that's even better than the last. You don't have to look for anything. Everything is already there. So much room. My husband, kids, and I really enjoyed ourselves again.


Thank you so much
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay in Sugar and Spice! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

21 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Sugar and Spice cabin was was absolutely beautiful and lots of room for the whole family. The view from the balconies were amazing. Everyone liked the game room. Actually the first night there we had family game night. Enjoyed seeing the firework show at Dollywood from the 3rd floor balcony. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be coming back.

Coming from a fire fighter family, we could not help but wonder what type of fire escape route/plan is set in place especially for the 3rd floor if a fire were to begin in the kitchen area. This is something to think about for future guests.

Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Sugar and Spice! We here at cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

22 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 06/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay here! The cabin was beautiful and spacious and the view was gorgeous!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please make sure to mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

23 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 06/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our family loved the cabin the only complainant was the beds are very noisy and old. It had plenty of dishes, towels,and rags for a family of six. Would highly recommend this cabin to any one.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Sugar and Spice! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the beds in the cabin. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing this to the owners' attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

24 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 06/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 5
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

25 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 05/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
We had a total of 5 adults and 5 children so the cabin had plenty of space and was very clean the only con's I have was the 2 beds in the upper bedrooms were uncomfortable and squeak, the pull out beds were very thin and uncomfortable as well, the air hockey table didn't work and there was only one pool for the whole resort and that was at the entrance not near our cabin. The views were awesome though and this was our 5th time using Cabin USA so visit was overall great.
Company Response:
Thank you for continuing to choose Cabins USA! We always appreciate when our guests choose to stay in our cabins year after year. Thank you for letting us know about the beds in the upper bedrooms. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing this to the owner's attention. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

26 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 04/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
We were 5 including a 5 year old who loved the playground which was 50 yards away. This cabin has a wonderful open view across to the Smokey Mountains. We stayed 6 nights and would stay again
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

27 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9

28 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 03/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 7
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
we really enjoyed our stay. The only things we had issue with was the hot tub was not hot so we only used it once
Company Response:
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Sugar and Spice. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issue you experienced with the hot tub. Maintenance has been made aware and will be checking the hot tub. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again.

29 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Had a great stay with my husband and our friends over Valentines day weekend. Super romantic cabin with a comfy home feeling. Cant wait to come back!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

30 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/31/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin! We stayed for New Years weekend and loved it! Would recommend this place to anyone!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again!

31 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 12/12/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 3
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
There was broken glass from Windows on the deck. Trash in cabinets and ants n couch on 2nd floor. Luved the cabin but I think could have been better stocked. On plates for 6 people but suppose to sleep 10. Hot tub would turn off and on by self and jets didn't want to work properly.

Loved the design and sunrise view. Storm came in while we was there and was a breathtaking view

32 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 11/25/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Nice cabin for family ~
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying in Sugar and Spice! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

33 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 10/14/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 6

34 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 10/11/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

35 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/03/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This is a beautiful place with a great view. I would recommend it to anyone. The only thing I did not like was the sleeper sofa on the second floor. The bed frame on each side of the sofa made sitting unlevel. It was not so bad that people did not sit there. The place was clean, beautiful and everything works. The play ground is right next to the cabin. My Grandson loved it.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay in Sugar and Spice! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the sleeper sofa. This has been forwarded in to our maintenance department so they can correct that issue. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

36 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/25/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

37 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/01/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family had an awesome time! Cabin was clean and had a breath taking view. I would stay here again. Only gripe is pullout sofa beds need new mattress and depending on your stay they should leave you more toilet paper and garbage bags. Great place to stay!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay in Sugar and Spice! We work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great time you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the sleeper sofa bed. Your review has been forwarded on to our owner liaisons and they will be speaking with the owner of the cabin to see about having that issue resolved. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

38 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/11/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a great time and the cabin was so cozy and felt like home ......
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Sugar and Spice. The owners of our cabins work hard to make sure their cabins are furnished with our guest's comfort in mind. Please let our reservationists know when you are ready to make reservations again. They are always more than happy to help our guests. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

39 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/24/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved this cabin and the mountain view was beautiful!

40 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a nice time the chalet was beautiful they only thing we had an issue with was there was no pamphlets letting you know like if there was any food delivery places and there was not a channel guide for the TV. But other than that the place was very clean and we was able to have a very comfortable stay. We will be back to rent from Cabins USA again next year.
Company Response:
Thank you for your kind review! Our housekeepers work hard to make sure that each of our cabins are thoroughly cleaned and fully stocked so all you have to do is walk into your cabin and start relaxing! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

41 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 05/08/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

42 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 03/22/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

43 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 01/30/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very well outfitted and we truly enjoyed our stay. My only complaint was the fireplaces. This may not matter to others but for me I expected to spend a cold winter evening in a log cabin next to a warm fireplace. The fireplaces were fake and gave off very little heat. I expected gas but had no idea I would get a fake fireplace. I am sure this is for insurance purposes but please advertise a fake fireplace in your future listings. Other than that a great place to stay.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered; however, we do advertise that it is an electric fireplace online. Again, we sincerely apologize, and we hope that we will hear back from you again soon.

44 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/04/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family had a great time. We will be back next year.

45 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 10/24/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This place was absolutely lovely! We would definitely stay here again. The view was awesome! My only complaint was bed in upstairs was broken. But over all I give it a 10!!!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We did have the bed inspected and fixed. We hope that we will hear from you again soon.

46 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 10/13/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was awesome for our family. We had 5 adults and 2 kids. It was very cozy & relaxing. We loved the space and views. Our kids loved the air hockey table! The men loved to play pool and I loved playing the arcade games. Reminded me of games I used to play as a kid. I would highly recommend this cabin! The only thing I would change is the mattress in the master bedroom on the very top floor. It is very broken down and hard on the back. The other beds were fine, especially the one on the middle floor.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate all your feedback on your stay at Sugar and Spice. We recently have just updated all the mattresses in this cabin. We hope that we hear back form you again soon. Do not forget about our return guest discount.

47 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/10/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

48 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 08/11/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We loved our stay. The pull out sofa are not comfortable at all, but after calling twice the maintenance did bring us two blow up mattresses. The house was clean but needs a good cleaning from top to bottom. We saw several dust/spider webs.

49 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/23/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

50 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/19/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was my first visit to the Gatlinburg / Pigeon Forge area and my first cabin stay experience. I can truly say we struck gold on our first stay. The cabin was truly a breathtaking experience. From the view to the cabin we were thoroughly impressed. I must say that when I return to Pigeon Forge, Cabins USA will be where I will stay. I will recommend Cabins USA to any and everyone I know traveling to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Thanks so much for making my stay a very memorable one.


Benita A. Wilson


51 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 06/13/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 2
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 2
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
My original cabin had an issue, I rented two side by side but since one of the cabins had an issue, my team was not able to be with one another. Management found me a place to stay but it messed up the plans for my families.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review Michael. We apologize you were not able to stay in your original cabin. The cabin you had booked had a hot water heater issue that was not able to be resolved during your stay. It is now resolved; however, we apologize for the inconvenience. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you, and we hope that we will hear from you again for your next vacation to the Smokies.

52 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 04/08/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was great!! My children did not want to leave. It is very convenient to everything. It has three floors,so all of us had a little privacy. The only issue we had is the bed linens & mattress cover needs to be upgraded! I had brought a throw from home & I had to put it on the bed so we would not feel the picks on the sheets & the mattress cover. The master bedroom is huge,with gorgeous views of the mountains. We would definitely stay at this cabin again. I would highly recommend this cabin.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted you and your family had a great time with us at Sugar and Spice. We apologize if in any way you felt uncomfortable due to the mattress. We have just recently updated all of the mattresses in the cabin, so you should have a great and comfortable stay in the future with us at Sugar and Spice. We hope to hear from you again soon to help book your next family vacation to the Great Smoky Mountains.

53 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 12/31/2013
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
Negatives: Each level of the cabin has its own bedroom with the master bedroom being on the top level. While this offers an excellent view of the mountains, I would not suggest this cabin for families with small children or people who are not able to climb this many levels of stairs. You enter the cabin on the bottom level and have to climb two separate sets of stairs to get to the master bedroom.

Positives: The cabin offers an excellent view of the mountains and it is far enough out of town to provide a peaceful location, but is still close enough to run back in to town to eat or take part in the many attractions of Pigeon Forge. What I will tell anyone who ask me is that the staff was excellent!!! The booking process, checking in, and then checking out was as easy as anyone could ever ask for. I will definitely use Cabins USA again.

54 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/06/2013
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Had a wonderful stay and the staff was excellent... Television on the second was coming on call the staff and someone came over in less then 1 hour and issue was corrected.... I definitely will be booking a stay pretty soon

55 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 11/23/2013
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I guess my only concerns which is probably on my behalf is that I did not know the entrance of the cabin was on the bottom level and I had an elderly guest accompanying me on walkers so it was hard for her to go up the steps to the main level. the other concern I had was that we had a non working arcade game and the tv on the main level did not show correctly. we had to look at tv with a black box through the screen. I called in a repair Saturday night and no one showed up or called, so I had to call the office the next morning for someone to come out. Other than these issues,

56 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/27/2013
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin has a spectacular view of the smoky mountains. It's an excellent cabin for three couples because of the floor plan.
I was very impressed with my experience in Sugar & Spice and we definitely plan on revisiting this cabin in the future! Two thumbs up for sure!

57 of 57 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/31/2013
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I truly enjoyed my stay at this cabin. It had all of the amenities you could ask for.
It was very clean and comfortable.
We spent the majority of the time at the cabin, it was home away from home.
Looking forward to staying there again.
The oversized master suite was AWESOME!!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum


















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.